We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Fallsview to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6663 Stanley Ave., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. The front desk lady was very helpfull and gave us some tips regarding dining and touring. The hotel is very clean and the room is big. Only 1 problem - no stairs. A bit problematic with the bags...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    159
    39
    9
    9
See reviews for
130
128
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

With rent 3 queen rooms in Sept. 20 and all of then were excellent, very clean, confortable bed, big room with a litle refrigerator and microwave. We took breakfast in their restaurant and was very good . We stay in the 1st floor, but during high season I recomend to stay in the 2nd floor for more privacy.
Next to the best hotel and restaurants. Walk to the Hilton or Marriott Hotel and in the back they have a boardwalk with a beautiful view to the falls.
Change your american dollars in the bank, they give better rate thant the exchage currency site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for our visit to the falls and also two years before that. Both times we found it to be very clean, reasonable price and nice friendly staff. It's not 5 star but it is more than good enough for a stay at Niagara falls. My only fault is it says it has a heated pool, but last time we went it was cold, but we were glad as it was so hot and humid in the summer. This time we went the pool was closed, which is a shame because if it really was heated, it was still a nice day and it would have been nice to go for a swim, but not if the water was cold though! ha ha. We also eat breakfast at the hotel, which we also found to be clean and reasonably priced. Again it's not five star, but it sets you up for the day. Plus it is only a five minute walk from the falls and is situated just behind the marriot, hilton and all them 'falls view ones' that yopu would have to pay a fortune for, when you might not even get a top floor falls view room, so you might as well stay at this hotel for far less money. There is also a really great little Italian restaurant right next to it called 'zappas' or something. They have the best pizza I have ever tasted in my life! I don't know how im gonna eat pizza again now i've tried there's! You can also purchase a two day pass from the hotel to Niagara falls, which also comes with a wego bus pass, which you can get just near TGI fridays, across the road. I liked it better when you could get the train thing down to it with your pass because it's only a two minute walk away, but this isn't included any more. Usually this hotel isn't busy so you can just turn up and see if they have a room and they usually do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our stay at the rode way inn fallsview was very enjoyable. The room was clean, convenient and the staff was helpful, friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had what we needed.
We stayed 3 nights, also stayed here last year. The two women that work the desk is the main reason we came back... friendly, thoughtful and full of information. We stayed in the front part of the hotel both times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our stay at the rode way inn fallsview was very enjoyable. The room was clean, convenient and the staff was helpful, friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had what we needed. The restaurant's breakfast, though not free is reasonably priced and quite tasty. I'd stay here again were I in the air.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here, and had a wonderful experience. The room was large, clean and bright. There were plenty of pillows, even for 3 people, so we did not have to ask for any extra pillows (that's unusual). The person who checked us in was very friendly and informative. Parking is plentiful, and only $5 / day. The motel is maybe a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Fallsview Casino and to the incline railway, and maybe a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Horseshoe Falls. There is an Italian restaurant across the parking which was pretty good - not amazing, but it sufficed. The breakfast restaurant in the motel is excellent. It is very good and inexpensive. The first morning we went to a nearby buffet instead of the motel restaurant, and that was a huge mistake. Don't bother eating breakfast anywhere else but the motel restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was looking for a less expensive hotel that was clean, and I found it! I was in room 236, and pleasantly surprised and relieved at how clean it was. This was a great place to stay! Walking distance to restaurants and casino. No charge for parking!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Address: 6663 Stanley Ave., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.