We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7514 Lundys La., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Buffalo
1 review
“Great Lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

Hotel was in a great location.Had an outlet mall right next door.
Had plenty of parking. Kids loved the pool.

  • Liked — Great Pool
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    83
    45
    12
    14
See reviews for
65
59
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

We stayed on the fifth floor and it was pretty new and clean. The only complaint is that the noise really carries when people talk loudly. Tip: In a stone's throw from the hotel is an Italian restaurant. Very reasonable and lots of food. Watch the line-up!!
My wife was born in Niagara and we did lots of wine tours. In May they have wine tasting and food for a mere 30$ to visit 17 wineries with free samples it is a steal. Would stay at this place again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noisy thin walls
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, ON
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

Stayed over the Thanksgiving (Canada)/Columbus Day (US) weekend, for a very reasonable rate, first floor jacuzzi room in the main building. Very friendly at check-in. As mentioned in other reviews, it would be a very healthy hike to the Falls - hotel estimates it as 2.5 miles, but had a vehicle so no problem. There is also the "Falls Shuttle" that runs roughly every 30 minutes, for $6/trip $11/day that can take you anywhere you want to go - passes are available at the front desk.

If you set your expectations accordingly, a very enjoyable stay. It is a Comfort Inn you're staying at! If you're expecting the luxuries of the Hilton or Sheraton, you'll probably be disappointed. If you want a clean, safe place to sleep, enjoy the pool and a small continental breakfast (cereal, toast, danish, coffee/tea/juice 7-10am), you'll like it. Free wireless internet is also now available - it wasn't mentioned on any websites, so I didn't bring the laptop- but I did see a couple of people sitting in the lobby checking email.

Parking can get a little full - got back around 11:30 Saturday night and secured the last open spot in the lot, but there is parking available in the HUGE outlet mall next door.... which can be a morning or afternoon in itself. No doors to enter from the parking lot, so you have to walk to the front lobby - a bit of a jaunt from the "Courtyard rooms". On the way back, you can get out a side door to about the midpoint of the parking lot, but there is no way to unlock it from the outside.

Plenty of convenience stores, drug stores and a grocery store within a few blocks walk down Lundy's Lane. Many restaurant options as well - if the hotel's continental doesn't do it for you, try the "Flying Saucer", about 5 blocks down... yes it's a bit of a "greasy spoon", but you can get 2 eggs, toast & homefries for about $3 - substantially cheaper than what you'll pay closer to the Falls.

Saturday night was a full night at the hotel (checkin 'warned' us that 2 bus groups would be leaving early, so wait to go down for breakfast until after 8), but did not experience any of the noise problems described in other reviews.

So, no view of the falls, the towels weren't the fluffiest, no concierge in the lobby, but a 2 night stay for less than half of what it would have cost for one night elsewhere.

  • Liked — Value
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

Thr room smelled like stale cigarette smoke (even though it was supposed to be a smoke-free room), we were on the 3rd floor near the rear stairwell, in the front building (interior corridors - the rear bldg has exterior doors, like a motel, not a hotel), the parking lot is too small to fit cars for the guests, so you have to park in the outlet mall parking lot next to the hotel, the desk staff is rude when it comes to answering questions, the indoor pool is very small and in the early evening crowded with so many people and kids that you can't even get in the pool, and the pool does not open until checkout time 11am - so there is no time to use it in the morning before you have to check out... The hallway interiors look nice, and the rooms look nice, but the noise level inside the hotel it too noisy, like the walls are paper thin, you can hear the tv's from rooms across and down the hall, and you don't get a good night sleep, and the desk staff won't do anything about it to ask the other rooms to be quiet, they said "there is nothing we can do". The free continental breakfast is a waste of an elevator trip to the basement, stay in your room and eat the toilet paper. We are definately not coming back to this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

We just returned from a vacation to Niagara Falls, Ontario and had a really good stay at The Comfort Inn, Lundy's Lane.

The staff at the front desk were most accommodating throughout our stay, from providing extra towels and pillows to supplying paper plates for our carry out food. We traveled with my parents and stayed in the newer, front building, which is the main hotel. Both of our rooms were very clean and in good condition. My parents' room was on the lobby level, which was wonderful given that my mother has limited mobility. It was extremely quiet for them and they had very easy access to the rear door. My family of four stayed on the 3rd floor and despite the fact that everyone around us seemed to be travelling with infants and children, we never heard any noise at all from any of the other rooms.

The breakfast rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was quite nice, consisting of coffee, juices, milk, cereals, toast, and muffins. The free breakfast really is a plus, given the high cost of even fast food in the area. The pool was small, but clean and was very well utilized by guests throughout our stay. Parking was not a problem for us at any time during our stay, though there are signs posted on the hotel doors that limited parking is available and that shuttles could be made available from the Outlet Mall that is adjacent to the hotel.

While the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane is a distance from the Falls, it is removed from the traffic,hustle and bustle, and congestion of Cliffton Hill and the Falls themselves. All in all, we would highly recommend the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2006

I stayed in the newer 2 story building in the back and it was aweful! The walls are paper thin and I was up all night listening to people coming back from all hours of the night and taking showers. I didn't get one minute of sleep. I called the front desk to complain, but of course nothing was done about it. It was like a "oh, well" situation. With no sleep it ruined the rest of my vacation. If you stay there, stay in the main building in front, maybe it's better there. Also, when I went, there was no water in the pool and hot tub. I guess it wasn't working or something. Remember when you book your hotel, looks aren't everything. I had a better stay the night before at Knights Inn down the street. There, it was quiet and spacious and they were very accomadating.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

Stayed for three nights in early July 2006. The hotel is very clean, free parking, super clean pool, and friendly staff. The only negative is the continental breakfast. It's in a little room in the basement, and the room is packed and hot! They do have trays, however, so we just put our food and drinks on a tray and went back to our room to eat. The offerings are minimal; apple and orange juice, coffee, milk, cheerios, toast, and two kinds of muffins. But hey, we paid only $33.25 per night, so it was fine. The outlet mall is right next door, and had some stores I've never seen in the U.S. The Falls Shuttle (you can buy passes for the shuttle at the front desk) stop is in front of the outlet mall, so it's very convenient to the hotel. Also free parking! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Address: 7514 Lundys La., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.