We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty resonable and worth staying...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Lodge & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Niagara Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
Niagara Lodge & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7720 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pretty resonable and worth staying...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this is not a 4 star place but what you get here for the small price you pay is absolutely amazing. The morning breakfast is very good and rooms were clean and neat...parking area is good. The pool was also good and clean. Overall, it is worth staying here if you are not on your honeymoon or luxury holiday. It good for people coming for 1-2 days and need a reasonable place to stay and hang-out in Niagara. The front desk is also good and helpful. I have stayed here 4-5 times now and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    32
    28
    167
See reviews for
109
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We booked a few nights ahead of time for a family vacation. When we arrived, there was broken furniture all over the parking lot. The hotel staff was smoking outside. We entered the room, and there were bugs in the bathroom sink. The wallpaper was peeling off, and the bedspread was filthy. When we approached the manager, we were offered an upgrade to a room upstairs. He actually said the rooms were cleaner in the upstairs rooms. Ridiculous. We asked for a full refund and looked for another hotel. The Comfort Inn down the street was just fine. They didn't want to give us our money back, but finally agreed after a long argument. AVOID!!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are cleaner. Can you believe they actually said that?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

There was toilet paper in hole in shower ceiling, the most economical way of fixing a hole, so they do care about their budget.

The microwave plate was smaller than the microwave, encouraging people to eat smaller portions.

The number of outlets were not enough to power all the additional equipment, such as a lamp, a fan, and alarm clock. BONUS: One of the outlets popped out of the wall, for easy reach.

The heart shaped jacuzzi tub was pretty cool, especially when you put too much soap in it #HomeAlone

Room Tip: 2nd floor, maybe room 246 or 247.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The beds in the first room we were offered appeared unstable and unclean. We were "upgraded" to a second floor room. It appeared cleaner and nicer. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and the pills felt over used. The sight of the pool facility made us feel dirty and we didn't even dare to venture into the water. The pool appeared to have sand in it, but there is no beach. The hot tub was green and opaque. The location is far from Clifton Hill attractions.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

When walked in the room, it has a stench smell. The beds were covered with bed spread but the sheets and pillow cases were not changed. A spot of fresh blood was in one sheet and the dust by base boards are about 1/2" thick.

We refused to stay in the hotel and we are asking for a refund of the charges of $385.00 and the hotel manager won't refund our money. Do not book this hotel. It is filthy and really smell bad inside.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel- Marijauna smell everywhere and very dirty rooms. Their no smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't the greatest, but better than expected. For $45 a night it was a good deal. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. The eggs at breakfast were a little weird but whatever, the breakfast was free what can you expect.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We had no other choice but to book a night here for a wedding......omg..... Seriously????? How do these people stay in business? Room was horrible.... We didn't get to our room until late ..... Too late to switch.... 1/2 roll of toilet paper, 2 small hand towels, no cups? Couldn't have had a shower with those towels! Not that I would get in the shower! I felt like I slept on a park bench and had a rock as a pillow! The room maids don't know how to fill supplies or make up a room??????? The security lock was not there.... Looks like it had been pulled off. In the morning the same bag of dirty towels and sheets from the maid was still sitting in the hall way. When I mentioned all if this to the front desk all I got was "oh". The other couple we went with left and didn't even stay in their room.....it was worse. NEVER NEVER NEVER stay in this filthy stink hole!!

Room Tip: Tip????? DONT DO IT!!!!!!!! Go to the Travel Lodge across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Address: 7720 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.