We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dear God!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Skyline Inn to your Saves list
Skyline Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Waterpark Bonus
Ranked #31 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dear God!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Don't visit the haunted house visit this place, the incompetence of the staff is incredible!! and it took me 25 minutes to book in... if your looking to stay up all night at a place that resembles a cheap motel with no windows this is the place for you, forget NY this is the place that dosnt sleep all night long you will enjoy your neighbors banging around and their kids running back and forth and trust me there is way too many kids. the pool was okay if like swimming with 3000 other people. To sum it up there are better hotels in Niagara for about the same price closer to the falls and better manor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Amir M,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Skyline Inn. Please note that your comments are very much appreciated as we as managers always want to know which areas require work and improvement.

I want to apologize to you for you unfortunate experience at our Skyline Inn. I am very sorry that you and your family were kept up all night due to noise in the courtyards and from adjacent rooms. I am uncertain as to what you refer to when you say that “no windows.” All of our rooms at Skyline Inn have windows at the front or back of the room. Some of our rooms are fitted with a courtyard view meaning that our view is of an indoor courtyard. We also offer rooms with street views of Casino Niagara and Planet Hollywood.

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied by our customer service. I am very surprised by this as Skyline Inn and staffs are very proud of their customer service abilities. I certainly bid you to send me a personal email through Trip Advisor, as I would like to know the nature of your customer service complaint so that I may have the opportunity to fix this problem and to offer you a proper follow up to your concerns.

I am very sorry that the large amount of children in our hotel and Fallsview Indoor Water Park made your stay unpleasant. Skyline Inn and Falls Avenue Resorts does market itself as a Family Friendly environment.

I look forward to receiving further correspondence from you so that I may have the opportunity to investigate the details of your situation.

Thank you again for your review.


Kind regards,



Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    304
    166
    91
    58
See reviews for
649
146
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

First, it is a great deal with the lowest price for accommodation package with four 2-day-pass for a family to play at Water park, where my family had a lot of fun.

Secondly, the room is clean and tidy. Our ground level court yard room is right next to the indoor yard with trees and couches. It is great to see kids having fun with other kids in the yard and watch cartoon movie at night with popcorn ( for free ).

Thirdly, the location is great with 10-min walking distance to Niagara Falls and the cost of parking is relatively low in that area.

Room Tip: 1. Courtyard room is good for kids to enjoy the fun of indoor yard with trees and movies played at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
583StevenS,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We appreciate you commenting on our value packaged, competitively priced Water Park Packages. These packages are designed to give our guests a memorable experience with value packed fun all at a competitive price tag.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our housekeepers pride themselves on providing each and every guest with clean and fresh rooms. We are glad you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

Thank you for commenting on our tropical themed Courtyards. These Courtyards are designed for our guest comfort. As you noted we do offer a complimentary movie night in Courtyard 2 which is always a G rated movie. We also hand out complimentary popcorn for the various families.

You mentioned our great location. Skyline Inn is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls and is just minutes from the Niagara Falls, one block from Clifton Hill, and steps away from Casino Niagara.

Again we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Skyline Inn offers families a budget friendly getaway. Our room was located on the lower level of Courtyard #4. It was very clean and the furnishings were modern and in good condition. The location is very central to The Falls, Clifton Hill and Victoria Ave...there are lots of dining options and attractions close by.

Our three year old loved the Skyline...she had been napping prior to our arrival and thought that she was in Florida when she woke up, (the Courtyard has tropical plans, rattan style furniture).

The complex really does cater to families - if you are a couple looking for a quiet getaway this is probably not the best option for you. On Saturday night there were younger ones in motion until around 11pm and then the action started again at 8am. It was a lot more subdued on Sunday night/Monday morning.

If you have light sleepers in your group you might want to consider requesting a room on the upper level of the courtyards and a courtyard away from the evening movie. Like other guests have mentioned, the footfall from above is quite loud.

All of the employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful!

Tips:

-If you do not opt in for housekeeping during your stay you receive a $5 certificate to use at Starbucks.

-Ladies - bring some hair conditioner! The toiletries offered are hand soap, shampoo/body wash and lotion, (all from pump stations).

-Do yourself a favor and skip on the Perkin's breakfast. There are so many good options on Lundy's Lane that are economical. We spent $50 for coffee, one orange juice, a plate of strawberry pancakes and a plate with two strips of bacon, stone-cold eggs and two pieces of french toast. I don't mind paying that type of dough if the breakfast is really tasty but it was really lacking. The service, on the otherhand, was fantastic!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
time_to_relax,

Thank you for posting your TripAdvisor review of your experience at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms. Our housekeepers always strive to provide our guests with a spotless and fresh room. We are pleased that this was noticed and made a positive impression with you.

We also appreciate you commenting on our wonderful location at Skyline Inn. Our location as you say, is central to downtown Niagara Falls and is just minutes from the Niagara Falls, next to Clifton Hill, and just steps away from Casino Niagara.

Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. Our staff member’s primary goal is to make our guests experience wonderful and memorable. We are glad this made a positive experience with you.

Again thank you for your comments; we look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

To be positive, the Skyline is close to the falls. The staff are friendly, and the room is relatively clean.
To be negative, they charge $11 plus tax per day for parking. You can get a room with a view of the falls at a different hotel for comparable money, and you will not be woken up at 6.30 every morning by the family that is staying above you. I genuinely think the walls are made of cardboard. I could not decide if the family in the room above was just being ignorant while moving their belongings or if they set up a bowling ally in their room. Our room was on the ground floor in the courtyard, so no windows to the outside world. This was not handy when we could not adjust the temperature.
To be fair the reservation was made for us by a friend, but we will not stay here ever again (even when we bring our children). It is simply a motel with easy access to a water park.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a couple, do not stay here. We found the other end of the strip closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
James H,

It is an honor to have a TripAdvisor posting from a senior contributor. Thank you for your comments and your review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Thank you for your comments regarding your friendly staff and clean rooms. At Skyline Inn we pride ourselves on our long-standing commitment to guest service. Our friendly housekeeping staff is trained to be meticulous while cleaning and preparing rooms. We are glad that guests such as you notice this. Our staffs pass along their thanks for the kind comments.

We are sorry to hear that our parking charge was a source of frustration for you. Our parking charge of $11 per vehicle per night is reflective of most hotels in Niagara Falls. We apologize for the inconvenience and will of course keep your comments on record should we decide to re analyze this policy in the future.

We also want to apologize for your unfortunate experience with noise from your neighbor rooms. Unfortunately even though we have staff patrolling the hotel it is sometimes difficult for us to control our guest’s actions in the rooms. Having said that please know that our management team is constantly brainstorming and researching ideas and operations to deal with these kinds of situations.

We are sorry to hear that your climate in your room was uncomfortable. Please know that this is certainly not a standard at Skyline Inn. Our rooms are set at an average comfortable temperature of 68 degrees F for our guest’s comfort. Our housekeepers are now aware of your comments and will double check to ensure that all rooms are properly heated/cooled and that there is no excessive humidity prior to our guest’s arrival.

Overall we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Should you find yourself returning to Niagara Falls I would ask that you contact me directly as I would appreciate the opportunity to change your mind about us. Should you give me this opportunity I will personally ensure that your stay is wonderful, memorable, comfortable, and quiet. I look forward to this opportunity.




Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our first family trip to Niagara Falls and we were very happy with the hotel we chose. Initially when we called to book we were going to stay at the Sheraton closer to the Falls but the Reservations person suggested the Skyline Inn because of the family movie nights in the indoor courtyard. A different movie every night and popcorn for everyone to watch an animated kids movie on the big screen with surround sound - it was great. Hotel was also within walking distance to major restaurants and attractions and there's an indoor walkway to get over to the Fallsview Waterpark which was the big reason we went to Niagara Falls in the first place. Hotel amenities were great, staff was nice and pleasant and helpful and overall it was a great stay. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: if you're bringing the kids ask for a room that in Courtyard #2 which is where the movies are sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
245DanB,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We also want to thank you and your family for giving Skyline Inn an opportunity to impress you during your stay in Niagara Falls. Skyline Inn is all about Family and about creating a home away from home for our guests. We are happy to read that we accomplished this for you while you were here with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding our movie night. Skyline Inn plays a movie nightly which is always G rated and Family friendly. We are glad you enjoyed this feature at Skyline Inn.

Thank you for commenting on our great location. Skyline Inn is located just steps away from Casino Niagara, five-minute walk to Clifton Hill, and a fifteen-minute walk from the Niagara Falls. We are also directly connect to Fallsview Indoor Water Park via our climate controlled Skywalk for year round access.

Our staffs were very happy to read your comments regarding their friendliness. Our staff is always prepared to go above and beyond to assist all of our guests.

Again, we thank you so much for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn.



Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at skyline three times in three years.
We have young kids and indoor watermarks are a hit with them, although not always tolerable for adults.
We have stayed at great wolf lodge but it is so pricey and isolated that we will not do that again...they also have a mould problem which narrows down one's choices to Fallsview waterpark or Americana waterpark......Now, since the waterparks are reasonably similar in cleanliness and features, it comes down to the accommodation attached to the waterpark....and that is where Skyline gets the edge over similar 3 star hotels.
Three tips for your stay:
1) don't stay in courtyard 2 , as there is a kids movie there nightly and we love returning from the movie to a quiet courtyard...best of both worlds.
2) ask them to get microwaves in the rooms...so necessary with the fridge...we end up asking the front desk to heat our kids' formula, milk and oatmeal etc...maybe if enough people pester them to do it, they will...going on 3 years, same request.
3) tip the cleaning ladies.....they are always hard at work whenever we have visited....highly visible and always accomodating.....we appreciate that a facility with a high moisture content can get pretty damp and cause some further trouble being beside say, gallons of water rushing over a cliff,,,,,,so bravo to no mould and dank smells!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
D S,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

I want to personally thank you for your three years of repeat business at Skyline Inn. Please know that we do appreciate and value our repeat clientele very much. Thank you.

We also appreciate your comments regarding our edge in service and pricing. Skyline Inn does it’s absolute best to remain competitive with pricing and up-to-date with service and products alike.

I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your recommendations.

1) There are those guests who prefer the environment of courtyard two for their kids to gain interaction with other kids. However, should you prefer a quiet area then yes of course please request either courtyards one, three, or four and get the best of both worlds as you are still welcome to attend the movie in courtyard number two.

2) Skyline Inn does not carry Microwaves. This is always a possibility for the future however at present there are no plans to install in room microwaves.

3) Thank you for commenting on our hard working maids. Our maids will always give 100% of their absolute best regardless of a tip. However, thank you for the recommendation.

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.



Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the skyline inn from sun march 31 to tues April 2 with a waterpark package. Arrived at 11:15, waited about 15 minutes to check in as it was busy. Manager Anthony was in the lobby continuously talking to people, making sure they were in the right line, apologizing for the wait, etc. our room was ready so we were able to check in immediately. Got our package of coupons-discounts for all the restaurants and all the activities at adventure city free (see my review of adventure city). Room 1501-in corridor between courtyard 1 and 2. Room was clean, modern, no issues! Easy access to waterpark-plus you could cut through the waterpark to get to the Sheraton, crowne plaza, casino, adventure city, Starbucks, rainforest cafe, etc without going outside. Loved that in the cold weather! We left our coats in the room while we went to all those places. Movie night in courtyard 2 was a huge hit! Free popcorn, kids all snuggled together on the floor, parents were all hanging around the fringes or on the floor as well. Movies were shrek and Up while we were there. Tip to parents-get there early (20 minutes) and lay out the kids blankets and pillows. As well, snag the couch in there, move it into viewing position without blocking any kids and you have a great movie seat as well! Checkout was easy. Parking was easy. We took advantage of the green program and did not get maid service on the monday-got a $5 Starbucks gift card as a result. Definitely will go back next time. Can't beat the location and service. Note that I booked the room over the phone and the reservation department was top notch as well. Superb value!

Room Tip: 1501 was a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Weatherobsessed,

Thank you for your kind TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for your comments regarding our check in process. At Falls Avenue Resorts we do everything we can to ensure that all check in and out processes are streamlined and efficient for our guests. We are glad this was of benefit to you during your stay with us.

Thank you for commenting on our “clean, modern” rooms. All of us at Falls Avenue Resorts takes cleanliness extremely seriously. Our room cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and I am glad that we were able to impress you with our high standard of room cleanliness while you were here with us.

We really do appreciate your comments on our wonderful location. As you noted we do connect to Falls Avenue Resorts through our climate controlled Skywalk for year round comfort. We are glad to read that this feature was beneficial to you. Thank you for your comments in this regard.

We appreciate your comments regarding our Skyline Inn movie night. At Skyline Inn we feel that Family is important. That is why we show a G rated movie (Kid friendly) nightly to help wind the kids down for the evening. This is our most popular feature and we are glad you enjoyed this along with our complimentary popcorn.

Thank you for commenting on our “top notch” reservations department. At Falls Avenue Resorts we know that your wonderful experience starts the instant you phone us. This is why our Reservations Agents are fully briefed and prepared with full knowledge of each product that you inquire about.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Inn

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Inn is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline has just been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard,Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark(The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Skyline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.