We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice - Better than Expected!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Skyline Inn to your Saves list
Skyline Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Waterpark From $159
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice - Better than Expected!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights and it was a wonderful stay. On my previous trips to the area, I stayed at an upscale hotel with a fireplace and falls view for much more money per night, however, this hotel was just as nice, if not better!! I didn't have a view of the falls but the other perks were better! $5.00 Starbucks voucher for not having room service each day, a refrigerator in the room (upscale hotel didn't have one) and the use of the pool and exercise rooms in the Crowne Plaza, Sheraton on the Falls and Hampton Inn!!! I had the best of both worlds - a reasonable priced hotel room with the use of the other hotels amenities!! Perfect!! The staff was great, no problems during my entire stay. Would stay here again. Great deal!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    323
    181
    95
    60
See reviews for
692
147
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

First off this hotel is in a fantastic location. It is just a street over from the border entrance and the beginning of all the exciting attractions in Niagara Falls. It is within a few minutes walk of Clifton Hills and the falls. It is also directly accross from the casino and Planet Hollywood. The rooms look exactly like they do on the internet. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable and it was nice having a mini-fridge. We stayed on the second floor in corner in the non movie courtyard. The bathroom was a tad small but nothing that would cause too much of a problem. Noise was not an issue, we were out late, but I can see how it could easily be if you are early to bed, or a late sleeper. This hotel serves families and every one knows how kids can be slamming doors and what not. We stayed for two nights and this was plenty enough time for all the attractions in Niagara. Oh and one more tip, bring WAY more money for food than you think you will spend. I have been to alot of major tourist towns and I have never seen this kind of price gouging. It was so bad that we will probably never visit this area again. Believe what everyone says about the Perkins. My husband had an egg breakfast and I got pancakes and our bill was $34....no kidding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable and located right behind Clifton Hill. Staff members were friendly and very helpful. The Falls were a short walk from hotel. We really appreciated the 5$ starbucks vouchers they gave us on the days we were not requesting room service. Finally, the price we payed was very low for the quality and location of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The price was right, it is very well located, and a really nice hotel. It is walking distance to the falls and to Clifton Hill. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the bathroom very clean. The room included a refrigerator and had nice courtyards among the rooms. During the night they play a movie on one of the courtyards and the experience is really nice, since people go out with their kids to watch the movies and is really nice. We had problems with our luggage, and the hotel staff was friendly and assisted us nicely. They also printed us a map when we were looking for a specific place. The hotel offers Wi-ffi which was very useful also. It was really a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I arrived late on a Thursday night and can't find the hotel's parking lot, therefore I parked at the casino's parking opposite the hotel and the fee was $20 per night. I walked 3 minutes uphill to get to the lobby. The check in was quick, and when the front desk staff know that I parked in the casino, he gave me the hotel guest parking ticket, therefore, I paid $10 per day instead. (However, the parking spots of the hotel are not adequate for a Friday night parking and fortunately I got the last parking spot at 11:00 pm. on the 2nd night.)

I needed to walk upstairs from the check in. The door sensor was not responsive until many tries. The room was clean, the TV was very old and the quality was bad. The furnitures, wall papers were OK and well kept. The internet keyboard for the TV was not working. I was on a business trip and I found out that there was no power outlet for my laptop and the internet connection was pretty slow despite it was free!!

The room was quite quiet despite it is a family type hotel. Some renewal is on the outside is preferrable. It is very close to the busy centre of the Niagara Falls and you could find many bargain restaurants around the area. Overall Great price and location!

Room Tip: If you have leg problem, try to get a room in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just spent a weekend getaway there. The hotel was nice but nothing special. The room was very clean. I found the beds to be a bit to hard for my liking. And also, Im a light sleeper, so when it came to our neighbours waking up at 6am, 7am ect. I was up with them. The one thing I really didnt like was that when your neighbour was opening or closing their door, it sounded like yours was. Which made me jump everytime.
Also, online when you book, it says there are several different pools to use. This is true, but you have to walk to a whole different hotel to even get to it, making it very inconvienent.
Overall, just a typical hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A nice night in the falls with some gambling, good food, fun and games was marred by the following:

Unfortunately, we had a very bad experience staying here... it wasn't completely the hotels fault, but nonetheless, it has left a very bad taste in our mouths, which means we won't be back.

Apparenty there were alot of tournaments on this past weekend in Niagara Falls.. but knowing that, the hotel should have increased the presence of security, as to not have the rowdy people disturb those who where there to actually enjoy their stay.

Our situation involved security being called 3 times (between 2 and 3am) and our neighbours being removed from their room... lots of screaming and crying after they were evicted... NICE. Needless to say, on the 3 hours sleep we had, we were in no way wanting to stick around in the morning, we got the heck out of there pretty fast to get home to the comfort of our own bed.

The staff when we checked in were very helpful and accomodating, particularily Josh.. But we were not convinced the overnight staff were capable of handling the issue we ran into... took almost an hour to get security to put an end to the party.

Its too bad because this hotel is in very close proximity too all the fun stuff in town including steps to Casino Niagara, and the first impression was very good, even though it wasn't a "Chain" hotel.

The only interesting thing we found was in our room, which had 2 double beds, also had a small cubby hole room with bunk beds in it... perfect for a family to get away in, as the hotel is also attached to the water park.

Because we booked through a 3rd party company, the hotel itself couldn't do anything to reduce our rate or offer compensation, except to remove our parking charge... which was a good thing, as we weren't aware of a parking charge when we checked in.

The 3rd party company has offered a small credit to my account, which i'm happy to accept, but again, I kind of expected the hotel itself to make it right some how.

Anyways, to sum it up.. we won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay away from doors near stairwells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Inn

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Inn is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline has just been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard,Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark(The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Skyline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.