We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up, way up!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thumbs up, way up!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location. The falls is right outside your doorstep. Offers a free "buffet style" breakfast, a $25 food voucher upon check in at the Milestone Bistro which is located on the mezzanine and also has a Starbucks in the lobby. Our room was very clean and spacious. Free coffee in the room as well. Staff very friendly. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    619
    274
    130
    75
See reviews for
448
689
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having been to Niagara Falls many times and stayed in different hotels with the Falls view we had no intention of getting a room with a view. However at check-in arriving late with a priceline reservation, decided to spurge on the upgrade and glad we did. We got a huge two floor unit with two wash-rooms, showers, jacuzzi, 1 king side bed as well as two queen size beds for two of us. Most unique was the view to Niagara Falls with the Window that is two floor tall and being on 22nd floor (not the highest yet), the view was absolutely spectacular.

Highly recommend. We walked to the Falls in 20 minutes, if you do not wish to walk you can take incline railway (please note it is not open at night so check the hours as it depends on the season either until 10:00 pm or 8:30 pm and cost $2.50). The location is wonderful for the view of the Falls and walking to the Falls. However if you are looking for Clifton Hills i.e. a street with all the tacky museums, etc. it is around 30 minute walk. Niagara Casino (new one) is less than 5 minutes away

We used valet parking and it was very efficient (and if the hotel is busy like it was on the long weekend, valet is really the only way to go as the parking lot is big and there is also overflow parking)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just returned from a visit to Niagara Falls. The location of this hotel is great. You see the falls as soon as you walk outside the hotel. The incline railway was just a short walk and I suggest you use it because it is a long walk to the falls from this hotel. We had a city view room which was not a great room since our view was actually the roof top (4th floor). But since we spend minimal time in our room it was no big deal. The lobby was beautiful and customer service was great. There are only two things I can complain about.... First- the mattresses in the room are horrible! The beds creaked and mattresses were lumpy. I am a light sleeper so this was a big problem for me. Second- the elevators take forever. We were on the fourth floor so we took the stairs more times than not. Overall, the hotel was average and we would probably stay at the other Marriott next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We splurged for a high room with a view of the falls, and had an amazing experience overall. The only thing that bothered us was that someone entered our room in the afternoon and used the telephone - the hotel gave us the time that the call was made, which was when we were at the Tides and Vines party at the Silversmith Brewery in Virgil. The hotel quickly took the call off our bill, but the idea that someone accessed our room while we were out enjoying the area was a damper. We have stayed at Marriotts in other cities without any issues - they are always our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was my second time in this hotel.I had great time thank to amazing location,fabulous view and good service! The most incredible view from my room made my trip!This is one of the bet hotels in Niagara Falls! Will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floor is better!An amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This review is for my third stay at the marriott gateway on the falls and all three trips were excellent. My first two trips were on rooms which faced the back lot, this time I splurged for the falls view side and got an amazing view. It was totally worth it.

All visits, the rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly.

The hotel isn't close to any decently priced restaurants. If you want to grab a quick lunch, prepare to hop in your car or go for a long walk.

It's also only a 5 minute walk to fallsview casino if you're in the mood for some gambling.

Other than that, I will defiantly choose this hotel again for another stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Day Andrew C,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The view on the Falls - Horseshoe, American and Bridalveil - is spectacular from one of the rooms on the upper floors, but it costs you extra. We paid CAD 677.94 for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) for one room on the 29th floor for 2 persons at the end of September. The room was very basic, the promised living-/sitting area was a small spot next to the beds with one armchair and one dining chair, there was not even a little (coffee) table. We had to pay CAD 20.00 (ex tax) extra per night for the car park without security next to the hotel and CAD 9.95 (ex tax) per 24 hours internet. But the room was clean, the bed was nice, the swimming pool / hot tub agreeable and the view was magnificent - although it was raining most of the time.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room on one of the upper floors for the magnificent view on the Falls! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Edith-Zaicsek,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the view that we offer. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are visiting the area.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.