We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one issue:” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only one issue:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We splurged for a high room with a view of the falls, and had an amazing experience overall. The only thing that bothered us was that someone entered our room in the afternoon and used the telephone - the hotel gave us the time that the call was made, which was when we were at the Tides and Vines party at the Silversmith Brewery in Virgil. The hotel quickly took the call off our bill, but the idea that someone accessed our room while we were out enjoying the area was a damper. We have stayed at Marriotts in other cities without any issues - they are always our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    496
    551
    235
    114
    69
See reviews for
395
612
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was my second time in this hotel.I had great time thank to amazing location,fabulous view and good service! The most incredible view from my room made my trip!This is one of the bet hotels in Niagara Falls! Will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floor is better!An amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This review is for my third stay at the marriott gateway on the falls and all three trips were excellent. My first two trips were on rooms which faced the back lot, this time I splurged for the falls view side and got an amazing view. It was totally worth it.

All visits, the rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly.

The hotel isn't close to any decently priced restaurants. If you want to grab a quick lunch, prepare to hop in your car or go for a long walk.

It's also only a 5 minute walk to fallsview casino if you're in the mood for some gambling.

Other than that, I will defiantly choose this hotel again for another stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Day Andrew C,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The view on the Falls - Horseshoe, American and Bridalveil - is spectacular from one of the rooms on the upper floors, but it costs you extra. We paid CAD 677.94 for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) for one room on the 29th floor for 2 persons at the end of September. The room was very basic, the promised living-/sitting area was a small spot next to the beds with one armchair and one dining chair, there was not even a little (coffee) table. We had to pay CAD 20.00 (ex tax) extra per night for the car park without security next to the hotel and CAD 9.95 (ex tax) per 24 hours internet. But the room was clean, the bed was nice, the swimming pool / hot tub agreeable and the view was magnificent - although it was raining most of the time.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room on one of the upper floors for the magnificent view on the Falls! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Edith-Zaicsek,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the view that we offer. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are visiting the area.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Based on the recommendation of a friend who recently stayed at the Gateway, we booked a deluxe falls view room, and are very glad we did. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a bi-level suite on the 22nd floor. The view from our room was truly amazing. We had a clear view of Horseshoe Falls and the American Falls, as well as the headwaters flowing to the falls. The hotel staff, from the reception desk to the clerk in the store, were all friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel and are unable to review that portion. We did make use of the WEGO transportation and loved the easy access across the street from the hotel. We chose the self-park rate for parking and had no problems with it at all. Had we paid full price in season, we would have been a bit disappointed in the thin walls and noise from the hall and adjacent room, but to be fair, it did not keep us awake at night. Based on the amount we paid and the room we received, we were more than happy with our stay. We most definitely recommend the hotel as a good value for the location.

Room Tip: The loft rooms provide double story windows with incredible views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Lakinhouse,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Seriously?? 2 connected rooms is a suite? In who's world.
We booked a 'suite' for a girls get away weekend. $450. At the very least we expected a living room area but were shocked to find only 2 connected bedrooms.
Yes, the view was great but that's about it.
When we arrived there was a workman in our room fixing a cabinet. At 8 pm at night. Really, you couldn't fix that before we arrived. Add to that the large wet area of the carpet right in front of the door to the connecting room.
We complained and were given coupons to Milestones. That might of been ok if the dinner had been good. But's that another review.
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear MimicoGal,

I apologize for your less than perfect stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to improve the service that we provide to our guests.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassar, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean, beautiful hotel in a great location. But if you are going to stay, make sure you splurge on a falls view! There is nothing more spectacular than that view day or night. The only things that kept us from giving it a five star was that everything was so expensive. 25.00 a day for wifi 20.00 a day for parking and 20.00 a person for breakfast. Also our room wasn't ready until late, but it was worth it when we got in it!

Room Tip: Go for fall view!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear bhguile,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel but am happy to hear that the view was worth waiting for. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#25 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.