We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views of the falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic views of the falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I only had one night at this hotel but opted for a room with a Falls View. The room was very clean and well presented and the view was spectacular. Looking out the window gave us a view straight into the falls without and obstructions and the night view was wonderful. Well worth the extra money to get a view like that.

Room Tip: If you are here to visit the falls and time is limited get a falls view room to take full advantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view we offer and your stay with us. We hope that you get the chance to stay with us again sometime.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    616
    272
    129
    75
See reviews for
447
684
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at $100-$120/ night hotels, but paid a bit more here for a fallsview room and also paid for a higher floor room - closer to $200/night. The view was totally worth it! We ended up on the top floor and the view was amazing! It's the last hotel in the strip, but the walk wasn't too long to the attractions (and attraction buses) - less than 15 min for sure. (And there is a trolley/incline if you don't want to walk.). Tip: take the half hour drive to Niagara-on-the-lake for independent restaurants of varying prices and wineries, too. Restaurants in Niagara itself are all chains, and prices are raised b/c of the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so happy to read that your stay was perfect! I thank you for sharing your comments and I hope to see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just back from a lovely weekend at this hotel. We were lucky enought to get a package which included a great breakfast buffet, and dinner coupon ($25) plus tickets to Adventure City for the kids. Brekfast was lovely, good food nd elegant setting, very nice wait staff. At dinner the same room had a much more modern vibe, dinner was very good.
Boys thought they might be too old for adventure city, but ending up enjoying it very much.
The room (2 bedroom suite) on the 28th floor had an unbeatable view.
Staff really did go out of their way to be helpful, and seemed very tolerant of the young hockey players at hotel.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the end of Jan 2012, we only stayed for one night but it was well worth it. We stayed on the 22nd floor in the two story suite, what a fantastic room! two bathrooms, two t.v.s a fire place, two thermostats and a mini fridge, floor to ceiling windows and an amazing view. Hotel was under renovations at the time so it did not look like it probably does now. Ate dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good, waiters were very accommodating, breakfast was amazing anything you could want they had, and I tried everything! We were lucky enough to not have to pay the $20 parking fee because we parked across the street for only $10, and for a couple extra steps its worth it. We got the attractions package and it was well worth it, you had access to the Ferris wheel, wax museums, and more plus shuttle service. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for anything above floor 20 wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to read of your great experience. I hope to see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I just got back from this hotel after a one night stay. Everything was excellent. The employees at this hotel are a true asset to this hotel. Suzanne at the front desk, went beyond her duties to make sure we got the room we wanted, and Allan who worked at Milestones during the buffet breakfast was very attentive to make sure our meal was enjoyable, the Marriott is very lucky to have 2 very special people working for them. Once the hotel is completely renovated I will give it 5 stars, but as it stands 4.It is very close to everything. The view is amazing floor to ceiling windows, our room was 3117. Which is on the 31st floor,you would not be disappointed Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and associates! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We hope to see you back again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have held off writing this review to be sure that my feelings did not change. I stayed here on December 26th 2012, with a "suite" with fireplace, 2 person jacuzzi, view of falls, etc. My room was on an upper floor---2721-----and yes, there was a view of the falls.

My first major disappointment was at check-in. The circular driveway was an icey mess with cars blocking entrance. NO HOTEL EMPLOYEES were out there to direct traffic.....I got out of
our car---walked into lobby as my partner skidded around in circles.....The lobby was an absolute mess and looked like a high school cafeteria. To the left of the entrance was a sitting area with about 100 dirty paper coffee cups scattered all over tables. People sort of sitting in the area with no purpose.......??

I stood in line (a short line) to check in----at least 30 minutes----at about 1pm, and was told that our room would not be ready before check-in time at 3pm.....Sounded like a standard speech.

After 3pm---and check-in to the room-----the atmosphere was gloomy. A sofa---that was grungy and dirty-----a king-size bed in another area that was big enuf for a bed and TV, but not much else------I realized that this was a poor selection for $200.---plus parking, plus internet fees for access, etc.

About 5pm----we went to the lobby for a drink in the "bar area"----and there in that area were about 100 people---with carry-out type food-----sitting all over the available chairs and tables with children running around----Lots of pizza,---???ribs???etc.

And so---I say-----NOT for COUPLES----Not for SOLO. I guess ok for families with children, who want to congregate at a hotel inexpensively with a view of the falls.....(sort of).

We moved quickly to the dining room----which was actually quite good. Pleasant---good service, and a sort of good view---Windows were quite foggy. Dirty dishes were on most of the empty tables, and were still there when we left.....

NO, I would not stay here again---except as part of a large party group with children. and that is not my age group.........

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in our hotel lobby and in return, not providing you with a perfect stay. We understand how disappointed you would feel after your stay with us during the holidays. This is not the typical experience that we provide to our guests. Our associates take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and we always strive to keep up with the demands of our guests. The unfortunate result for you is the disappointment that you must feel from your stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide with a better experience.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Niagrafalls for our honeymoon. A friend of ours recommend this hotel to us and told us to get a falls view room. The view was beautiful!!! The staff was amazing, we both got massages in the spa and had excellent experiences! This was a great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Congratulations! Thank you for sharing your great comments on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay on your honeymoon. We hope to see you again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.