We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the falls day or night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view of the falls day or night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great views of the falls if you request a room on that side & very close to all of the attractions. This hotel is actually 1 block back from the falls at Tablerock but has great views. You can access the falls by riding the shuttle on a track down the steep hill I would recommend purchasing daily passes as the individual trip fee adds up quickly. Room service in the morning was timely but you must put your order in the night before. The food was great & very plentiful. We booked a room with jacuzzi that was very relaxing after a day of walking around & was clean and tidy although i found it odd that there were 2 of the exact same picture in the room side by side.

Room Tip: Ask for falls view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Whirlpool rooms. We look forward to your return visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    592
    261
    124
    72
See reviews for
441
644
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The view of the Falls from the 27th floor was phenomenal. The staff was great, the hotel centrally located, can't say anything but good about this facility. We plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a room on floors 26 or above facing the falls. These pictures are from the room; one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay and that you will be joining us again sometime.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our first visit to the Falls area as part of our honeymoon in October. Unfortunately didn't have a room with the falls view, we overlooked the back where the convention centre is but not a bad view either. When you leave your room, the windows next to the elevator have an amazing view of the horseshoe and American falls.

The room was nice, clean and spacious enough and a good amount of storage space for clothes / cases etc. Coffee machine for the morning was good though beware the bottled water sat next to it. On closer inspection they have tags round them stating they are nearly $5 each if you use them. A ridiculous amount considering just down the street you can buy a bottle 3 times the size for 3 times less the price.

Breakfast vouchers were given to us on arrival which was a nice surprise as we didn't know about that. Food choice for the buffet was good and we were reminded twice by our waitress that "voucher covers the food but not the service" In other words, they expect a nice tip so remember to bring more money with you.
There is a small gift shop right inside the entrance of hotel and just along from it is an ATM which will come in useful if like us you find yourself running out of $$'s.

Found out before we went that Maid of the Mist service stopped just before we got there which we were disappointed at but obviously that's nothing to do with the hotel, just the time of year we went at. We found on our last day that Clifton Hill is a great place to visit too. I thought it was just the Skywheel and a few small things but it's bigger than we thought with a lot of amusements for all the family. The Skywheel is a must, you get fantastic views over both falls and all around Niagara from it and the Movieland Wax Museum is worth a few giggles. Crazy golf is good fun too.

Also recommend buying a WeGo ticket for the buses, they were a fantastic way of getting around, never too long to wait on any one particular colour route with some great drivers and we got to see a lot more of Niagara than we would have on foot.

I would definately stay here again, all in all it's a great place to stay with fantastic views if you can get a good room. The thing that would make it more perfect would be a road leading from the hotel right down to the falls :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us while visiting Niagara Falls. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again so that you may enjoy some other Niagara Falls attractions that you were unable to this visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had never been to this hotel, but went for an overnight on November 3 to celebrate my birthday. We had booked a room on line, but asked for an upgrade when we arrived, and our request was honored. We were given a fallsview 4th floor room with a bricked balcony! The room was very nic and the view was AMAZING!! You could see the Horseshoe Falls as well as the American Falls! We took some truly goregous pictures from our balcony! The restaurant, Milestones, was very contemporary and the staff was terrific! The food was amazing! My "now" fiance' chose this location too propose to me with a backdrop of the lit falls and fireworks taking place over the falls!! It was a truly magical moment for both of us!!

Room Tip: I believe the 4th floor or above, fallsview side of the hotel, gives you a great picturesque view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Congratulations!!

We are delighted to read your wonderful review and are honored that you chose our hotel for your stay. We truly wish you both the best and hope to see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nicely maintained hotel. room 2021 has an incredible view of the falls and very romantic. the location was very convenient to the falls and the attractions in the area. went out of season, some things closed and Maid of the Mist was closed on Thursday. A little disappointed.

Room Tip: bought my overnight package from travel zoo. great location to walk to the falls, about 10 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Niagara Falls. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy all of the local attractions but hope that on your next visit you will stay with us again.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Family mini trip Oct 12-14. Hotel was located at the very end of the Falls view Rd, which was just perfect for us. It was quite and secluded. We had booked a Superior Falls view for 2 nites and what an amazing view it was. We were able to see both the Horseshoe fall and American Fall all in a single glance. We left the curtains open 24 hr, and just gazed at the fall. Spacious room and comfortable bed. It was a bit pricey for the room, but was well Worth it. Our 12 year old was even amazed by the view. There were restaurant conveniently located around the hotel to just pop out and get it to go then watch the night fall view from the room with dinner. Try the Restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Excellent. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the Superior view on the upper level (18-31) which has excellent , excellent view of the fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your amazing comments from your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed the view and your stay with us. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having driven 10 hours from New York on the wrong side of the road!! We are from England we were very pleased with our hotel and our room Magnificent view overlooking the Falls at night with the anticipation of waking up with a view.Breakfast was included and very good value with a great view. If ever we are lucky enough to revisit we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Niagara Falls! I am glad that you had a great time with us and we hope that you will be able to visit again sometime!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.