We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and view of the Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rocky River, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Location and view of the Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nicely maintained hotel. room 2021 has an incredible view of the falls and very romantic. the location was very convenient to the falls and the attractions in the area. went out of season, some things closed and Maid of the Mist was closed on Thursday. A little disappointed.

Room Tip: bought my overnight package from travel zoo. great location to walk to the falls, about 10 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Niagara Falls. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy all of the local attractions but hope that on your next visit you will stay with us again.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    607
    267
    128
    73
See reviews for
444
668
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Family mini trip Oct 12-14. Hotel was located at the very end of the Falls view Rd, which was just perfect for us. It was quite and secluded. We had booked a Superior Falls view for 2 nites and what an amazing view it was. We were able to see both the Horseshoe fall and American Fall all in a single glance. We left the curtains open 24 hr, and just gazed at the fall. Spacious room and comfortable bed. It was a bit pricey for the room, but was well Worth it. Our 12 year old was even amazed by the view. There were restaurant conveniently located around the hotel to just pop out and get it to go then watch the night fall view from the room with dinner. Try the Restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Excellent. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the Superior view on the upper level (18-31) which has excellent , excellent view of the fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your amazing comments from your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed the view and your stay with us. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having driven 10 hours from New York on the wrong side of the road!! We are from England we were very pleased with our hotel and our room Magnificent view overlooking the Falls at night with the anticipation of waking up with a view.Breakfast was included and very good value with a great view. If ever we are lucky enough to revisit we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Niagara Falls! I am glad that you had a great time with us and we hope that you will be able to visit again sometime!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as the capstone of a trip to Ontario...it was the first visit to the Falls by my wife - and we wanted to make it a special event. So, we booked a Fallsview room at the Marriott, partly because of the brand name, partly because of the proximity to the Falls. Parking was reasonable at $10/night. We had a suite on the 5th floor - and it was beautiful...the view was awesome, and we could enjoy the falls with the lights off, fireplace on, and a glass of wine in hand. In short, it was pure comfort for us. The next morning, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the omelette bar - and were still treated to a great view! All the staff we encountered were friendly, answered all our questions and were very helpful. I'd not have any problems returning or recommending this facility.

Room Tip: Don't cheat yourself...pay a bit more and get the Fallsview room - a city view is just a city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are very appreciative of your comments from your stay. We are happy that your stay with us was great and that you would love to return.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff was very helpful. They have currency exchange at the front desk. Check in was a breeze. We requested and paid for a Falls view room. We were there on Victoria Day and could see both the Falls and the fireworks from our room. We were near paths for walking. The dining room food was very good and we always ad the view.

Room Tip: Get a Falls view room! Large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you so much for your wonderful comments from your stay! I hope that we will see you again in the future!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night after flying into Buffalo airport at 11:15pm 27/10/2012 we didn't have a view of the falls but there was a large window outside the elevators that had a great view of the falls. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. We will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon for another trip.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel hotel has a perfect location with a beautiful view of the water fall
The decoration is in modern style very fancy the room are spacious a lot and the break fast incredible. The restaurant has a perfect view but the food at the restaurant not was the best and very spence
I recommend go out to eat, a lot good restaurants close

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments! We are sorry that your experience in our restaurant was not the best. We hope to see you again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.