We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to the Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our first visit to the Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having driven 10 hours from New York on the wrong side of the road!! We are from England we were very pleased with our hotel and our room Magnificent view overlooking the Falls at night with the anticipation of waking up with a view.Breakfast was included and very good value with a great view. If ever we are lucky enough to revisit we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Niagara Falls! I am glad that you had a great time with us and we hope that you will be able to visit again sometime!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    580
    254
    118
    71
See reviews for
427
634
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as the capstone of a trip to Ontario...it was the first visit to the Falls by my wife - and we wanted to make it a special event. So, we booked a Fallsview room at the Marriott, partly because of the brand name, partly because of the proximity to the Falls. Parking was reasonable at $10/night. We had a suite on the 5th floor - and it was beautiful...the view was awesome, and we could enjoy the falls with the lights off, fireplace on, and a glass of wine in hand. In short, it was pure comfort for us. The next morning, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the omelette bar - and were still treated to a great view! All the staff we encountered were friendly, answered all our questions and were very helpful. I'd not have any problems returning or recommending this facility.

Room Tip: Don't cheat yourself...pay a bit more and get the Fallsview room - a city view is just a city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are very appreciative of your comments from your stay. We are happy that your stay with us was great and that you would love to return.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff was very helpful. They have currency exchange at the front desk. Check in was a breeze. We requested and paid for a Falls view room. We were there on Victoria Day and could see both the Falls and the fireworks from our room. We were near paths for walking. The dining room food was very good and we always ad the view.

Room Tip: Get a Falls view room! Large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you so much for your wonderful comments from your stay! I hope that we will see you again in the future!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night after flying into Buffalo airport at 11:15pm 27/10/2012 we didn't have a view of the falls but there was a large window outside the elevators that had a great view of the falls. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. We will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon for another trip.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel hotel has a perfect location with a beautiful view of the water fall
The decoration is in modern style very fancy the room are spacious a lot and the break fast incredible. The restaurant has a perfect view but the food at the restaurant not was the best and very spence
I recommend go out to eat, a lot good restaurants close

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments! We are sorry that your experience in our restaurant was not the best. We hope to see you again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband, mother and aunt. I booked a suite for us only to find that on arrival it was a family "suite". as you can imagine we were very unhappy as we were not a "family" we had been told that a suite was a living area with a bedroom on each side. There was no other room available so we had to takethe family suite for the night. The reception staff were very helpfull and we moved rooms for the second night of our stay to two separate rooms. The view from the rooms were spectaclar, but I would make sure that if you are looking to book a suit make sure it's what you ask for and not a family "suite". All in all we had a lovely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us while in Niagara Falls. I apologize for the situation with the suites but am glad that our associates were able to fix this for the second night.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott for a conference and was very pleased with the room and staff. Very clean and bright rooms. City view, like the others in Niagara, was bland but the falls view rooms were amazing! A co-worker was on the falls side and we often met in her room, would suggest spending the money on the upgrade for the view.

Rooms and linens were immaculate. Bath and Body works toiletries were amazing.

Good location, especially for driving and parking. Starbucks was lacking, employee didn't know how to make drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us for your conference. We thank you for sharing your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.