We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northwest IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here over the weekend of June -17-19. We were in town for a marathon in Niagara-on-the-lake. My husband is a Marriotts rewards member so we always stay at Marriotts. We were able to check in early and I was hoping for a free upgrade, which we get from time to time. However, they had booked us in a city view (which is what I booked). At the last minute we decided to upgrade to a Falls View for $40 more a night. We were on the 29th floor. When my husband and my two kids walked into the room we all exclaimed "wow" at the same time. The view is so breathtaking! It was so worth the extra cost. We were able to watch the fireworks Fri night right outside the window.

The room was nice. I was glad there was a refridgerator in the room because we had brought a cooler full of drinks. The room was nicely decorated, bed was comfortable, and plenty of room in the bathroom. There was also plenty of drawer space for unpacking. We also used the pool and hot tub. Since we had upgraded, they also gave us shuttle passes. It is a bit of a walk to Clifton Hill, so they have a shuttle that runs twice an hour. It costs to park downtown, so the shuttle passes saved us a bit of money. We used the shuttle 2 times and had no problem. In general, the food in Niagara, especially around Clifton Hill, is very expensive. We spent $68 at IHOP for 2 adult breakfasts and 2 kids meal. UGH. I noticed too late that drinks (ice tea and milk) were $3.99 each. However, the suveniors seems priced ok. The drive to Niagara on the Lake is a must. Driving along the river and looking at the beautiful houses was very enjoyable. If we had more time, we would have loved to have rented bikes and went on the beautiful paths by the river.

Great weekend trip and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. It's terrific the room accommodations met your needs for the weekend! Our view of Niagara Falls is definitely WOW worthy and is really breathtaking. I am happy to hear that our shuttle service made it convenient for you and your family to travel around the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niagara Falls.

Bev Newton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    650
    285
    139
    83
See reviews for
475
736
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We went through Travelzoo promo and had a great time. Milestones food, and bkft buffet was awesome. The view from this restaurant was amazing as we watched the fireworks display. I was not disappointed

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. I was pleased to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our delicious restaurant food and view. I hope that you will be able to return again soon.

Bev Newton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

It seems that this Marriott was recently converted from an older outdated hotel. They made some renovations but there is still a long way to go. We stayed in the luxury whirlpool room with the view of the falls. Let me just say that the view is incredible and worth every penny (and it costed a pretty penny). The room is ok. The bed is too soft, AC is too loud. The whirlpool is nothing to talk about and the set up is very weird. It is separated from the rest of the room by a glass window. Next to it is a sink and off to the side is the little closet (it is tiny) with the toilet and the shower cabin. When you turn on the lights in to use the restroom, the room with the whirlpool is also illuminated and since it is separated from the bed by the glass... Not the smartest design. But the room was clean, although housekeeping need to pay more attention to the common areas. There were empty cans of soda on the table by the elevators for two days and nobody cleaned them. Elevators were a nightmare with the 15 minutes wait. When I complained to the front desk they blamed it on a busy weekend but the maintenance was working on them the next day so I guess they take the complaints seriously. The buffet breakfast is ok but nothing spectacular with very limited selection. If you have a voucher for the free breakfast - use it. Otherwise skip it. There are plenty of other options nearby. The free (with the voucher) casino/attractions shuttle is convenient and the location itself is close for the table rock falls center and the Fallsview casino area. All in all, it's not a bad choice but the management needs to really step up a notch to meet the expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and falls view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The view from this hotel was wonderful.......we were on the 25th floor. Check in staff very helpful and room clean.
The bed was so comfortable!
The chilled water in reception was very welcome on a hot day.
Would recommend . Internet connection a bit pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to monitor how well we are doing. Our fruit chilled water in the reception area is always refreshing on a hot summer day. Our internet is competitively priced with the hotels in the surrounding area and we do offer complimentary internet in our lobby area.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Bev Newton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I will not forget the awesome views of the falls - both the Horshoe Falls as well as the American Falls from my window. The room size was great and the beds comfortable and of good size. The hotel is very well located and just a few minutes walk to eating places . There is tram system closeby that takes you down to the falls which is really convenient.
There is a free WIFI in the lobby though for the room you have to pay - would have been great if the room WIFI too was free.
Our checkin and check out was flawless and without any hitches. The travel desk at the hotel is very helpful and gave us great tips on things to do at the falls.
Overall a great stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is great to hear your experience was memorable. Our location is certainly one of our biggest assets - we have a spectacular view of the falls as well as located in close proximity to our area attractions. We realize that service is our main priority and we are delighted to hear that our Front Desk and Concierge Desk did not disappoint you.
Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott Gateway on the Falls. I hope you will get another chance to stay with us in the future.

Bev Newton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
559 reviews 559 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
416 helpful votes 416 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This hotel recently changed from a Sheraton and the lobby is being updated. I had room 2609 which has floor to ceiling windows with a straight-on view of Horseshoe and Bridal Veil Falls. The room is good size with two queen beds and plenty of room for luggage, desk, side chair and an easy chair with ottoman. It had the morning sun with a spectacular sunrise over the falls.

The buffet breakfast is excellent. Explore all stations before you select your food. There is an egg chef, so be sure you take a look at his offerings.

There are two computers for internet use in a room just off the lobby. Use your key card to open the door. There is a copier and up to 25 copies are complimentary. And just next to the registration desk are two computers for the express purpose of printing boarding passes.

Don’t expect a lot from housekeeping. My room was minimally made up, with the comforter just thrown back in place (not smoothed out), garbage emptied and towels changed.

Stay here for the spectacular view.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Gateway recently. The view alone made the hotel worth it. We paid an extra $30 a day to move to one of the top floors. We had a clear view of both the Horseshoe and American Falls. The location was near a number of restaurants, and it did not take too long to walk to the Falls (particularly when we took the tram for $2.50 each. We would definitely stay at this location again (although the Fallsview Casino looked very promising, too). The exchange rate is not good for U.S. residents right now, and the whole bill was larger than we expected, but I think for a short trip, it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for your comments and letting everyone know how great your recent stay with us was. Our view and location are definitely extraordinary! I do hope you will get another chance in the near future to be our guest again.

Bev Newton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Sheraton Fallsview Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Gateway on the Falls is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. Aptly named, the hotel serves as a "gateway" to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Marriott Gateway Niagara Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Groupon and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.