We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch for hidden costs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview to your Saves list
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6045 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Watch for hidden costs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

Upon checkin they charge your card for the security deposits. When I questionned this they told me that's how it is. I explained how it works at every other hotel and they could care less. When I asked when the money would be released back into my account, they stated usually 2 weeks. Not what I want to hear when I'm in an expensive vacation area to begin with. After much aggravation with the front desk, we were surprised our room had a large deck. If it wasn't for the deck we probably would have looked elsewhere. It was relatively close to the falls but away from all the commotion. They don't serve coffee in the morning requiring us to get it from the overpriced ihop in the hotel. Upon checkout, they found it the proper time to inform us that there's a 12.00 per day parking charge not included in the room price. Even after speaking with the manager they didn't care and became quite rude. Due to the fact this was our first time visiting we didn't know better, but probably wouldn't stay there again for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    485
    426
    151
    112
See reviews for
368
720
29
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Bought a deal from this hotel through TravelZoo...for 100 we got a room for the night, bussing around Niagara, a $40 voucher to The Keg/East Side Marios or TGIF's, a $20 voucher to Dave & Busters and a $10 voucher to IHop in the main hallway.

We didn't spend that much else while there for the night, the hotel was kept clean, quiet and front desk staff were great and let us check in quite a bit earlier.

I would recommend this deal, or just this hotel to anyone visiting in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, OH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Front desk was friendly. On top of the room price, we had to pay $12 to park our car in the parking lot, and then they wanted to charge $7.95 a day for shuttle service and 6 bottles of water and a snack size bag of popcorn, which they called a "comfort package." Since it was convenient we went to the on premise iHop for breakfast. Both of us had 2 eggs, hash browns, 2 slices of bacon, toast and coffee. Total bill before tip was slightly under $44.00, so be advised if you go there for breakfast it will cost a pretty penny. It was convenient to most attractions. Just watch for extra charges.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel itself is ok. My issue with them is very bad service.
AC was broken when we arrived. Very Hot day. They fixed it, but
it broke two days later on a Saturaday. They didn't fix it. No
explanation either. Didn't sleep that night, room is an oven.
Manger not responding to complaint. So he doesn't care either....
Strongly recommend to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had booked a 2 queen bed room with private balcony for the Canada Day long weekend. When we get to the hotel in the early afternoon, we are told that the room was not ready to come back closer to check in time. We came back just after check in time and the room was still not ready. Finally almost an hour after check in time we were able to check in except that the room I had reserved was not available. Apparently, they were expecting new mattresses to arrive for that room, but it did not come in. They put us up in a room with a King size bed and a pull out couch. I was not happy about this since we were travelling with my son and this would not make for a very comfortable stay (everyone squished into 1 bed). The next day they gave us the room we initially requested. It was okay. The balcony seems a bit dirty. The knobs of the A/C unit did not function. The parking lot absolutely reeked of garbage due to the garbage containers being over-filled from neighbouring restaurants. On the plus side, the hotel was very quiet and the location wasn't too bad. Also, they had quite a bit of kids TV channels which is good if you have kids and weather does not permit any outdoor activities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I wanted to give some positive feed back about the Ramada. The rooms were a nice size, and newly renovated. Each day the rooms were kept neat by the cleaning staff, but my friend and I kept it fairly neat as well. The floor we were on was very quite. We were on the 7th floor. They had nice flat screen tv's. Coffee maker.. IHop in the hotel but did not eat there. I would recommend to a friend.

The only negative was when I checked in they failed to inform me that my cc would be pre charged for any problems, which I found odd. Needless to say I almost had a heartache when I see the text from my cc company, but when I went to the front desk he immediately informed me what the charges were. I am not used to that, normally hotels ask for a cc in case of damage, not for pre charging them. Also the shower was very slippery almost fell.

All in all my Girly trip was a success. I would stay at this hotel again.

Little insight it is off the beaten bath but walkable to everything. There is a shuttle bus if you want to wait for it, but seriously walking was great! I think we walked about 60 miles in 3 days....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel seem to have had the room recently renovated, new carpet, good beds. The room air conditioner fan is noisy. Parking at the hotel is extra. At check-in you will be charged for a comfort package that covers the cost of 6 bottles (500ml each) of water and a bag of pre-popped popcorn plus shuttle bus service. You may not need this. You can park free at the casino if you join the players club (free), and bet $10 or more.

It is an okay hotel, nothing special about it.

Room Tip: whirlpool rooms are large. No view (parking lot, or other hotels are all you will see)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Address: 6045 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.