We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Marriott hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Average Marriott hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location: Good location on Fallsview Blvd. I think all rooms have either a view of the falls or the river. Too bad the windows were not floor to ceiling;
Hotel: Your average Marriott. The hotel looks like any other "better than average" Marriott hotel. No surprises at this hotel, its all middle of the road Marriott. If you are looking for something romantic or luxury, go to Niagara on the Lake;
Room: Again your usual Marriott room. Cleaning and bright room but boring. Bed was a little too soft.
Summary: An OK choice for one night.
Parking: Expensive, limited choices nearby. Valet at hotel $25.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms likely have better view of falls, but lower are ok with RIverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,026
    1,437
    350
    139
    100
See reviews for
1,145
1,923
52
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is incredible and the room we had overlooking the falls was unbelievable. There was just something about sitting in front of the picture window watching the falls with the electric fireplace going.

The only downside is its a bit of a drive to get down to the falls, but it's all worth it.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a winter trip to Niagara Falls. The hotel was clean and neat. Check-in was smooth and easy. Same for check-out (we did the easy check-out on the tv). Loved that they had a Starbucks int he lobby. Didn't love that it closed so early, about 9pm maybe.

They have a restaurant and we ate breakfast there one morning. We chose the buffet but it was just ok. A lot of choices though. I liked that instead of a mini bar they had an empty fridge. We were free to fill it up with drinks and snacks during our stay.

Plan ahead to get your car. The valet takes a while. Also, do the valet parking over self park. It's the same price but self-parking is two blocks away. They have a gift shop in the lobby as well. That was nice.

I had a hot stone massage in the spa. It was great. Walking to the spa was a little weird. It's currently under construction. They could have put up more signage or made the appearance a little better. When I got there they had lovely waiting areas with drinks and a fireplace and comfortable seating. A clean and neat locker room that had lots of amenities. The massage itself was great and my masseuse was great. Ask for Leslie!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great view, great amenities, and great customer service.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The view if the Falls almost makes up for the inconveniences.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The drone of the Falls blocked out many of the noises that I otherwise complain about. Beds were fine. Reception was nice and efficient.
Reservations for the restaurant were not available at convenient times, and it's expensive.
Same-day reservations for the spa were essentially not available; and the services are expensive.
The only parking was EXPENSIVE valet parking.
No local newspaper or indication of what else there is to do in Niagara Falls in the off season. (Maybe there isn't anything.)
The pool and hot tub were comfortable, but the lack of a changing room was a major oversight, particularly because our room did not come with bath robes. They have a sauna and steam room which we did not try.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. The falls view is spectacular, the other side is not worth leavin...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle bin in room. Otherwise standard.......................................................
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Marriott does it right with its attention to the customer and helpfulness of the staff, although the hotel is a little dated, room ammentities are there but sparse in selection and parking at the hotel is not free. For a mid-winter getaway to view the falls, this is the perfect location. Just the panorama from the wide window in our room makes for a lovely treat day and night. You are in walking distance down to the park at the falls. The breakfast buffet is abundant and there are many choices for all appetites. The Terrapin Grille was adequate (we had a Groupon), but not a memorable meal. All in all, we would stay at the Marriott again.

Room Tip: Go for a falls view as it is worth the entire stay at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are visiting in the winter, this is the place to go! From your nice, toasty warm room, you can enjoy a spectacular view of Horseshoe Falls and a pretty nice view of the American Falls too. The staff is excellent and the location is extremely convenient to food and the casino.

One note - LEAVE yourself plenty of time to get your car from valet as those guys are crazy busy especially at the height of check-out time!

Room Tip: All rooms have falls views - higher floor gets you a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let’s get one thing straight – the view is not the hotel. The view I cannot fault but Mother Nature put it there not the Marriott. There are some hotels that because of their location, feel they do not need to try too hard. In fact this one goes a step further and has forgotten the basic principles of hospitality. When a guest is tired and hungry, would it kill them to put a biscuit in the room – I mean really? One tea bag. Bottled water at $6.99. No minibar. Dated décor. A Starbucks franchise in the lobby – I mean ye gods, a Starbucks! Are you kidding me? So that's the deal - they save on snacks in the room costs by using a Starbucks Franchise instead. And then only until 9pm when the rip off in-room dining is your only option – prices shown are before service charge and tax and fee. Fee is for ‘the promotion of the falls’ – fireworks and up-keep I was told.
Marriott policy makers need to get on the case here – and I mean more than Jeremy Brown’s meaningless stock responses to customers' bad experiences.
As for the spa, forget it: it’s a building site. The fitness room is small and lacking much equipment. The pool has no changing room, you have to brave the corridors in your swimwear or change in the loo. I sat in the pool dismayed and disbelieving. Everything about the place is tired, rusty or inadequate when the adverts for it promise something of a world class experience. Ha! If you're already booked, I pray you will find a better experience than mine. Oh and it's not the only hotel with a great view believe me. I have stayed in some superb hotels across the world, this is so not one of them!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFVmanagement, Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We're sorry to hear that your experience did not exceed the expectations you have for Marriott. Our goal is to provide each guest with a memorable stay and I understand how the issues experienced resulted in you not feeling this way. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our hotel.
Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.