We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Views, Super Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedford, NY
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best Views, Super Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We go to Niagara Falls every year and stay at the same hotel. We get a King Suite with Jacuzzi on the 6th floor, directly overlooking the falls. It is a little slice of heaven. This time the hotel had a burst pipe and I was really impressed with their actions. We had to leave the hotel for almost 4hrs one evening, so they sent us to their sister hotel. They put out water and coffee. It was unpleasant, but with the coldest February on record for over a century, not surprising. We got back into our room just after 11pm. Imagine my surprise the next morning to find they had given us a free night's lodging and a breakfast spread down the street. They also let us use the pool and gym at the Gateway and even let us have the buffet breakfast there on subsequent days. So well done them. We will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: I know lots of people say to get the highest floor possible, but to see the falls in all their glory...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,007
    1,414
    349
    136
    97
See reviews for
1,136
1,890
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a short trip to see Niagara Falls when frozen. If you get the chance, it is definitely worth it. We stayed at the Marriott Falls View. We asked for a high floor and were given the highest floor in the price class we booked. I definitely recommend the highest floor you can get. The view was surreal. We had a fantastic view of the horseshoe falls and the American falls. While there are a lot of hotels with a view of both falls, this hotel has a great view of the horseshoe falls. Depending on where you are staying, the horseshoe falls can often be obscured by the mist, but at the Marriott Falls View you will always have a view of the horseshoe falls. The room was a very nice size, with a king size bed, two chairs and a small table in front of the very large picture window. There was also a desk and chair, t.v., safe and small refrigerator. The bathroom was large with one sink and an extremely large jacuzzi tub (my husband loved it, it was actually a little too big for me), with a separate toilet and shower room. We did not interact with the hotel staff much, but everyone was very pleasant. The room was kept very clean and well stocked with towels. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities at the hotel. We spent quite a lot of time in our room just viewing the falls -- we really had the best view of the falls from our room and it was much more comfortable there as the temperatures were well below freezing. The cost of the room was extremely reasonable in our opinion -- we spend more per night to have a view of the Chesapeake Bay, and there really is no comparison as far as the view goes. The prices for meals were a little high, but it is a tourist area. The hotel is in a convenient location with lots of places to eat nearby. There is also the funicular right by the hotel that will take you down to the falls quickly (it stops running at 5 pm though).

I have absolutely no reservations recommending this hotel, the views cannot be beat! My only other recommendation would be for parking. I believe the hotel charges $35 a day for parking. We parked in the casino parking lot, about 2 blocks away. Not completely sure how that works, but it is much cheaper. You pay for the parking spot inside at a kiosk before you leave the lot. The amount can change depending on the day you leave. The sign when we parked said $5, the sign the day we left said $10 -- still much cheaper than $35 a day.

We have visited Niagara Falls several times, however this was the first time we visited in winter. It has always been a pleasant experience. Wintertime is different; very beautiful and as an added bonus, not at all crowded (just very cold).

Room Tip: ask for highest floor available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The parking situation is a constant nightmare. We retrieved the car three times and the quickest it came was 45 mins. They are charging $35 to park and this is the service they give. The quickest we could even get in to drop the car off to be parked was 25 mins. This is a huge waste of time. The staff is extremely rude, unhelpful. If I had more of a sense of humor, it would keystone cops the way they operate. If you have a car, park it yourself at near by lot and you will save money and TIME or better yet skip this place all together.

The room was ok, It is a bit old and is in need of a refresh, not terrible, but shows signs of use and abuse, stains, peeling wall paper, nicks, digs, etc.

Hotel staff is nice enough and friendly.

The view of the falls is ok, but you see more of the river above the falls, than the falls themselves.

The management seems to be on cruise control and re-active and not proactive. I stay at a lot of Marriotts, and this is one of the worse that I have stayed at.

There are better options.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, falls view room. Jr Presidential suite is cramped, skip it. The fireplace is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Fantastic location. Fantastic view. Hotel is great ... Rooms were just a tiny bit dated in decor but very clean and a good size. We requested a high floor and it cost a bit more (maybe $50?) but it is definitely worth it. You are literally directly in front of the Horseshoe Falls. You can watch the sun rise over the Falls. Also good view for the fireworks (they stop at the end of October) which are staged at American Falls.

A couple of things to know ... Parking is outrageous! $35 a night. No free wifi ... You have to pay per day (they need to seriously consider changing this ... Insulting). One other thing, the only way down to the Falls on foot that is close to the hotel is the incline railway which is directly in front of the hotel (there's a door from the lobby that leads to a bridge to the actual railway). The railway stops running at a certain time of night and when it does the only way back to the Marriott is via Murray Street which is a decent walk from Horseshoe Falls and includes a very steep hill; if you've been on the go all day it's a bit of a beast.

If we went back we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked into the Marriott hotel and spa the day before we got married. The room had a spectacular view of the Falls and was upgraded to a higher floor via the management. We always stay at this particular hotel when we go to the Falls as we have always been treated like royalty there. Would highly recommend anyone travelling to the Falls to take the opportunity to check out this hotel! Valet service extra

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the falls
See more room tips
Green Features: Check in management was excellentand went above and beyond to get us early checkin and late check out. Room was upgraded for free as we were getting married the next day.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Valentine wine tasting , spa over rated , terrapin a challenge , best breakfast buffet anywhere in the world . Only valet parking . Have your transportation medium well tuned for a sub below temperature experience . As soon as you come in Tipp the Doorman heavy for a good impression .Tipp everybody that serves you including car valet . Tipp the metre de-hotel , desk , belboy , spa , wine driver , bus driver , piano player .

Room Tip: Look top floors over the tree line for Niagara Falls View . Ask desk manager for extra Breakfast Buf...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good white towels , good soap and shampoo . Use water wisely .
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The "Superior Falls View" room, offered just that, a perfect view of the Falls.

But what really stood out was the staff. At 8 P.M. on the second night of our stay, a pipe burst on the second floor of the hotel and caused a flood on the first and second floors. Floors above the second floor were not affected, but as a matter of precaution the hotel was evacuated. The evacuation was done quickly and efficiently, with guests temporarily relocated to a very nearby neighboring Marriott across the street. The staff was present every step of the way (a one minute walk away) to guide and direct us to the other hotel while at our hotel the remaining management and staff assessed and dealt with the situation. Within a short time we were allowed back into our hotel and escorted back up to our rooms (which had not been affected in any way by the flood below).

The next morning we awoke to find a letter had been slipped under the room door, apologizing for any inconvenience the event had caused and informing us that we were not being charged for the night's stay because of that. In addition, included with the letter were tickets for a complimentary full breakfast at the nearby Marriott.

The management and staff were extremely helpful and professional throughout our stay, but they really shone during and after the "crisis" situation. They accomplished the nearly impossible -- they took a negative situation and turned it into a positive. Every guest left the hotel smiling and happy. That's pretty impressive.

I hope that "corporate" and upper management see and take note of this review. They have some very valuable employees at this property.

The only negatives I can think of about the property are that for a hotel of this quality and that charges these prices, there should be free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The Free Wi-Fi in the lobby didn't work very well. Although taxes are not the fault of the property, between the parking fee and the taxes, the price of the room almost doubled.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.