We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Valentine wine tasting , spa over rated , terrapin a challenge , best breakfast buffet anywhere in the world . Only valet parking . Have your transportation medium well tuned for a sub below temperature experience . As soon as you come in Tipp the Doorman heavy for a good impression .Tipp everybody that serves you including car valet . Tipp the metre de-hotel , desk , belboy , spa , wine driver , bus driver , piano player .

Room Tip: Look top floors over the tree line for Niagara Falls View . Ask desk manager for extra Breakfast Buf...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good white towels , good soap and shampoo . Use water wisely .
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,002
    1,414
    349
    135
    97
See reviews for
1,136
1,884
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The "Superior Falls View" room, offered just that, a perfect view of the Falls.

But what really stood out was the staff. At 8 P.M. on the second night of our stay, a pipe burst on the second floor of the hotel and caused a flood on the first and second floors. Floors above the second floor were not affected, but as a matter of precaution the hotel was evacuated. The evacuation was done quickly and efficiently, with guests temporarily relocated to a very nearby neighboring Marriott across the street. The staff was present every step of the way (a one minute walk away) to guide and direct us to the other hotel while at our hotel the remaining management and staff assessed and dealt with the situation. Within a short time we were allowed back into our hotel and escorted back up to our rooms (which had not been affected in any way by the flood below).

The next morning we awoke to find a letter had been slipped under the room door, apologizing for any inconvenience the event had caused and informing us that we were not being charged for the night's stay because of that. In addition, included with the letter were tickets for a complimentary full breakfast at the nearby Marriott.

The management and staff were extremely helpful and professional throughout our stay, but they really shone during and after the "crisis" situation. They accomplished the nearly impossible -- they took a negative situation and turned it into a positive. Every guest left the hotel smiling and happy. That's pretty impressive.

I hope that "corporate" and upper management see and take note of this review. They have some very valuable employees at this property.

The only negatives I can think of about the property are that for a hotel of this quality and that charges these prices, there should be free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The Free Wi-Fi in the lobby didn't work very well. Although taxes are not the fault of the property, between the parking fee and the taxes, the price of the room almost doubled.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maugansville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled as 2 couples, booked 2 rooms, 14th floor as a last minute get away. Room came with comp breakfast buffet and $40 off (basically 2 for 1) at their restaurant. This winter was coldest in 25 yrs and falls was frozen. A pipe burst on the 2nd floor of the hotel in the kitchen area, causing major flooding from that area down to the lobby. In no way were we inconvenienced nor did management miss a beat. We were given breakfast at the hotel across the street (and dinner too, I believe, but both were incidental to us.) What really solidified my business and I will use this company again is....They comped our room charges. A free night stay, not just for those on the floors involved but I assume everyone. Both our rooms on the 14th floors were complimentary for the night. With the bad service we've had, the disrespect, the dirty, the ugly....It is so refreshing to have a company show some class and finally show good customer service. And with the mess they had, I'm sure this cost them a pretty penny. AAA+++ To tell you about the hotel: our view was great, bar was expensive hotel bar but good, pool was nice, has steam room, hot tub and sauna. Spa was average hotel resort prices, decent selection. Hotel's in a good location. Valet parking was a nightmare, but it had snowed day before, 2 inches that morning and wedding was getting around. It was very very very bad mess. 7 hours later valet parking was full so we had to find our own (which we did at check in.)

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views of falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Marriott on Sat Feb 21. We bought a package through Groupon and stayed with another couple to celebrate a birthday. We were upgraded to a junior suite without even realizing it. The room was huge, a separate seating area with view of the falls! After an evening out, we came back to the hotel only to discover that a pipe had burst on the second floor, causing a flood in the main lobby. Staff handled the situation in a very professional manner, the comfort of their guests was a main priority. Although we were not inconvienced in any way, the hotel gave all guests the night complimentary as well as a buffet breakfast at their sister hotel across the street! In hard times like these, I salute the Marriott for this and will recommend this hotel highly. All staff were friendly, courteous and professional!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife booked us a weekend here to celebrate my 4oth birthday. We wanted a comfortable room (with a Jacuzzi, king sized bed and a sleeping area for our 1 year old) with a fantastic view of the falls. We weren't planning to go out much, so we wanted to be able to enjoy the falls from our room.
This hotel really delivered as our room was clean, well appointed and had an incredible view of the falls! I didn't need binoculars to enjoy the falls. But with them I could really sit and "explore" them. I could see the cracks in the ice bridge below the falls, pick out chunks of ice in the river and watch them fall over the falls, etc.
The views from the hotel are great and you can also easily get down to the Horsehoe Falls with minimum hassle. The inline railway can be accessed from the hotel via a very short walkway (it's basically right outside the back door of the hotel).
This hotel is in arguably the most ideal location of an incredible tourist attraction, so you need to expect premium price points on everything in and around the hotel. And you pay that if you want the best view and best location that you can get. That being said, we found that this hotel delivered the friendly and high quality service that you'd expect when you are paying top dollar. Room service breakfast at sunrise was a special treat, definitely worth the splurge.
During our stay there was an incident that could have ruined our vacation. A water main burst and the hotel had to be evacuated until the fire department could do a full inspection and the building made safe to their requirements. We were just putting our little one down for the night when the fire alarm went off. It was almost 3 hours before we could return to our room.
However, the hotel staff really rose to the demands of the situation to provide a safe place for us to wait and make us as comfortable as could be expected. We were even offered a room in the hotel across the street if we wanted it. In the end we just waited it out and went back to our room. In the morning we found that 1 night of our stay would be complimentary and that a free breakfast was being provided at the Marriott's sister hotel across the street. The really tried to do right by their guests and we really appreciated that. I've given them an extra star for that reason.
There certainly are some potential negatives. The parking is a $35 valet surface. We knew this ahead of time and researched other options. We chose to park in a large parking garage a few blocks away (The Fallsview Casino parking) for a much lower cost. I'd suggest researching costs in advance and deciding what you want to spend your money and then looking for less expensive options in the other areas. For us we chose to skimp on parking and spend more on things like room service.

Room Tip: Specify a fallsview room and ask for the highest floor you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

During our stay, a pipe burst on the second floor of the hotel. This is an unfortunate reality of winter in Canada, however, the staff at the Marriott were proffesional and curtious in their managment of this situation. They ensured all their guests were as comfortable as possible and they created a solution as quickly as can be expected. I would highly recommend this hotel, for if they can maintain a proffessional service while dealing with such a situation, there is no doubt they strive to deliver a quality experience every day.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a very nice experience at this hotel. Our room was awesome and the views of the falls from our room was everything they said it would be. The staff was very nice and the front desk was very helpful when we asked questions. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: always get the falls view rooms they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.