We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Best in Niagara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Absolute Best in Niagara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here about 3 times in the past year and it never disappoints. Absolute best view of the falls, hands down. We have stayed at the Gateway and Hilton, but Marriott Fallsview is the best. Love the whirlpool in the room. We got the breakfast buffet included and the view and food at the restaurant are great. There is usually quiet a line to get into breakfast so just plan accordingly and understand you will probably have to wait. Starbucks in the lobby is nice too.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,979
    1,401
    345
    134
    97
See reviews for
1,128
1,856
52
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very big and 99% clean room. Very beautiful bathroom and toilet. When you seat on jacuzzi you open the window and you see the Falls. It is a very beautiful experience. But, we took an adventure for the Falls that they said that was magic or something that, but was not. Not a microphone on the bus, not good organized at all, not a leader, they said that we paid this money so to not stay in the cues as well, but this is never happen etc. All the people were disapointed. We try to find the manager, was not possible, we sent letters and letters with all our complains and finally we took back the money from the one ticket for this excursion. The breakfast not good also. No cheese, no bread. Only one kind. Not international breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly situated to capture the full view of Niagra Falls. We only had one night so wanted a room with a view - absolutely worth it! We arrived in the afternoon and walked down to the falls - bit of a walk and downhill but it was beautiful. Then we caught the lift back up from the falls to the hotel. We watched the sunset, and the sunrise from the room in the morning - spectacular. The hotel was lovely - exactly what I expect from a Marriott hotel. We had dinner at TGI Fridays and breakfast at the IHOP. It was a long drive from Montreal and then back to Boston the next day but totally worth it to stay in this hotel and capture the view of Niagra Falls! We had a room with 2 Queen beds - plenty big enough for 2 Adults and 2 Teenagers. I would highly recommend this hotel. Wifi only free in the lobby.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nfmarriott, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello,
Thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the views of Niagara Falls that our rooms provide and the nearby amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spectacular view of the falls. Clean spacious rooms. Very comfortable bed. Hotel is well located for the falls and casino as well as restaurants, but some distance from downtown attractions. Parking is somewhat of a problem if it's busy.

Room Tip: Ninth floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is at the far end of the Fallsview Blvd for walking purposes. It is a bit of a hike to Clifton Hill for those that have difficulty walking long distances . It does however afford a very good view of the Horseshoe Falls, if you get a Falls view room. I was on the 16th floor and the view was awesome .

However, they wanted 35.00 per day to park your car which is ridiculous. There are alternatives to the 35.00 fee. Go to the Fallsview Casino 2 blocks down the street and park your car ( best deal in the area ) it's a 5 minute walk to the hotel and pay 5.00 whether you park for 1 day or 2 days . It's a daily fee and there are no tickets involved that are date stamped, so you only pay for the day you leave . You buy your ticket on the way into the underground garage the day you leave. If you don't mind a 5 minute walk it's a deal to park at the casino

The beds are okay but not great . The only thing going for this place is the view . Pool and Spa were closed for emergency repairs and that sucks when you have friends from Australia coming to visit the area, revolving doors were closed both days when their reason was applicable for one of the days. If you want to go the falls you can use the incline railway for 5. 00 return trip up and down the hill which is at the back of the hotel facing the falls.

Room Tip: Falls view room on upper floors may be worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFVmanagement, Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide you review. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from the hotel. For the next time you are in Niagara Falls, I suggest using the Wego Bus system. There is a stop just outside of the hotel and the bus has stops many major attractions. I am sorry that the pool was unavailable during your stay, the repairs have been completed and the pool is open for use. We hope to see you again soon.
Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here with my wife for our 5-year anniversary, we stayed on the 21st. floor, and the view is breathtaking. We had a romantic package that included breakfast and one fine-dining at the hotel restaurant, food and service was very good. The location is great, walking distance to many, many restaurants and of course the falls attractions. But the best thing was to see the surprise on my wife's face when she opened the windows and saw the spectacular view of the falls... after I had told her we were staying at a 2-1/2 star hotel somewhere around the area, just priceless.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was great but the view was outstanding! We had a Falls view room on the 20th floor and let me tell you it was impressive. We traveled on the first week of December (Dec. 2 - 5) and the Christmas decorations gave the place a nice touch. The staff were friendly and always ready to help you in any way. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the 20th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nfmarriott, General Manager at Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello,
I’m ecstatic to hear that you liked our holiday decorations. Our team puts great amounts of effort into giving our hotel that authentic holiday feel. I must say, you took some amazing photos of Niagara Falls! We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.