We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice view of the Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for two evenings for a weekend away. The initial room we were given was supposed to be a king but turned out to be an accessible room with 2 queen (?) beds. This was quickly fixed by a trip down to the front desk where we were told the computer came up with king and they were not certain why. Hopefully this has been fixed in their system now as it will likely be confusing for future guests to the hotel.

Otherwise clean and nice location. Our room was cleaned while we were at breakfast and the staff were all friendly that we interacted with during our stay. The bed, linens and towels were of the quality we would expect at a hotel of this calibre.

The only other thing that keeps this from being a solid 5 in our books was that a previous guest must have used the mini-bar to hold leftovers and they were still in there when we checked in, which made us think that it must not have been checked before our stay.

Room Tip: all fallsview rooms will have a good view as there are no other buildings in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    1,332
    320
    123
    90
See reviews for
1,082
1,746
50
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the falls. The beds were so comfortable! I stayed in a high floor superior queen with a fireplace. You could see the fireworks over the falls while sitting in front of the fireplace. I had breakfast at terrapin grill which i wouldnt reccomend but the overall experience was great.

Room Tip: choose a high floor so you can see the falls from your room, and i really enjoyed the fireplace depe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I drove up from Virginia to stay over a long weekend in Niagara. This hotel definitely has the best view of the falls, hands down. The fireworks and lights nightly were fabulous. We loved our room, bathroom, and view from the 10th floor. Problem? We expected luxury. This hotel is not luxurious. It has some pretty spaces with a nice chandelier but I would not call it a luxury at all. Everyone was very nice except for one bartender and one maid who seemed disinterested in really cleaning our room. We had to call and ask several times for a key to the mini-fridge and washclothes as we were left one for two people. I thought that was strange, but I think it was the maid not the hotel. The A/C unit was not what we were accustomed to in the South. We never actually got our room as cool as we would like it to have been considering the relatively warm temperatures the weekend we were there 10/9-10/13/14. We did have a technician come "fix" it, which helped but still wasn't really cool. I did notice a trend in the Canadian shops, the Casino's and restaurants....they were all WAY too hot for us. The $35 for parking was extreme, and because I had not warned my credit card company we were travelling outside of the country, we ran into a block, so since I was calling a TOLL FREE number, I used the Hotel phone. When I got my bill I had a $28 charge for the 3 minute phone call! Also, warning to American's--there is a 15% tax on everything!!!!! And you lose money on conversion, and you lose money if you use American money so you are pretty much out of luck all the way around. We saved money on food by sharing meals because overall you get a ton of food at all the restaurants. We walked to the LCBO and bought wine and bourbon so we did not have to pay so much for drinks as well. A glass of wine in the hotel cost the same as a bottle in the LCBO.
We LOVED Canada, but if you are coming, although the hotel is nice if you are looking for REAL luxury, this isn't. Luxury prices!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First let me say if all you care about is an awesome view of the falls then book a superior falls view room here. You won't be disappointed.

I have several issues with this place. The first one is what I feel is a dishonest practice of charging your credit card for incidentals after you check out and receive your "final" bill. A couple of days after we checked out we received a $50.01 US charge on our Visa card from this hotel. We called and were told they were minibar charges and that several beers were missing from the room. We had not even opened the minibar. We were told this would be investigated and they would call us back but we have heard nothing. So I am in the process of disputing the charge with visa.

I felt service was really lacking at the hotel and some of the employees were grubbing for tips without actually providing any service. For instance when we initially pulled up to the hotel they have a greeter at the valet parking area who makes sure you are at the correct Marriott. This gentleman kept us standing around obviously expecting a tip when he really didn't do anything. Now my husband and I are good tippers. We generously tipped the person who handled our luggage, we tipped housekeeping, we tipped the valet when he brought us our car, and we tipped the server at the bar but we tip for SERVICE not just because you are standing at an entrance to a hotel. Another incident of poor service was when we checked out and went to the valet stand for the car it was pouring rain. There were several spots reserved for the valet to pull the car under cover so we could load our luggage without getting wet but they parked us so that we got wet. It was really unnecessary and just showed a lack of attention to guest comfort and service.

The room we had at the hotel was a king superior falls view room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. The room view WAS superior and we had an awesome view of the falls. The room itself was somewhat small and cramped as was the bathroom. The jacuzzi was a generous size with space for two. I was disappointed that there was only one comfortable chair in the room so we couldn't sit and watch the falls together without someone sitting on the uncomfortable desk chair.

If we wouldn't have been charged for items we didn't use or they would have contacted us as promised so the issue could have been resolved I probably would have given the property a 3 or 4. The room was small and the staff needs some training but the view of the falls is worth the price. The fact that they charged us for items we didn't use, didn't promptly investigate and reverse the charges, and have yet to call us back to resolve the issue just makes me feel like the management is dishonest and they have no interest in customer service. They deserve a very low score.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the best Marriott run hotels around the world. Well maintained, excellent service, never any queues at the buffet. Friendly staff, huge family rooms. Views are exceptional and breath taking. Staff will never turn you away for any problem big or small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Niagara Falls has quickly become overly commercialized, it has become almost like a little Atlantic City (which of course tries to be a little Las Vegas). The Marriott is perched high above the falls and offers an excellent view of both the Horseshoe and American falls. Our corner room (929) was well situated to look out over the falls and see the Friday evening fireworks.

The hotel itself is starting to show its age (carpets are fairly worn down and the furniture looks tired) but you're really there for a comfy bed (which it is) and view (which it has). We were fortunate enough to go on a Travelzoo deal and enjoyed the vouchers to the casino and wineries. The restaurant is a little overpriced for what it offers so went and had comparable cuisine elsewhere.

Parking is $35-40; we saved on that and parked at the casino which is a 5-7 minute walk down the street.

Room Tip: Higher floors afford a better view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Incredible view of the falls. Superb rooms and great restaurant. Close to everything and good tour packages. Parking is ridiculously expensive and water in room is horribly overpriced. Memories Are made here.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.