We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetable view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“unforgetable view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

When arriving, the valet will ask if you have the right hotel, since another Marriott is close by. Like others, we booked a 5-9 Falls view. We were upgraded to a 17th floor room with a killer, best ever, view. Room size and standards are typical Marriott, which is to say good. Close to casino and of course the falls, which you can visit via funicular down the hill for 2.50 or walk the long way. An odd thing about this property is the recent change of the concierge lounge from the 23 floor to a corner of the restaurant on the mezzanine. The "lounge" has no separate existence but is in a corner of the underused restaurant with a small table of snacks and another small table of coffee. A small fridge has soda. No one seems to be staffing it. Want a drink? Go to the public bar nearby. The waitress reminded me twice I had to pay for it. She said the change is permanent, so this qualifies as the worst Marriott conciege lounge of all time.

Room Tip: only had two rooms, but fall view rooms above seven or so have world's best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,784
    1,243
    284
    119
    85
See reviews for
1019
1613
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I stayed here because of the trip advisor recommendations. The service was five star but the rooms were a throw back to the 90's posh. My room smelled like there was an athlete hiding in the closet. The room was very clean but old. The view was captivating every morning my 13 year old son and I would sit and stare out the window. It was magnificent. The only reason to stay at this hotel is the view and service.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great view and close to everything you want to do. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were large and in good condition. The bed was clean and comfortable. The service was top notch from check in until check out. Parking was a little difficult due to the many people visiting the area. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a really excellent hotel. Most notable is the view from the room. We booked a fallsview King which on the web says are on floors 5-9, but we were upgraded to a room on the 22nd floor. The only description that I can make of the view is 'simply stunning'. I think the view from the higher floors is probably better, but from looking at (web) views from other floors lower down, the view is fairly similar. I am sure that all the fallsview rooms will have excellent views. You can see the American falls down to the right but the main view is straight over the Horseshoe falls. For most people outside the area, this is what they come to Niagara to see, and see it from this hotel you certainly do, The room also provides a good view for the firework displays and a great view at night of the falls lit up.

Across a walkway at the back of the hotel, there is a small funicular rail down to the Table Rock center, which accesses directly onto the falls viewing areas. Within 5 to 10 minutes of leaving the hotel you can be standing at the lip of the Horseshoe falls, which is an awesome viewing area.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, the room (in addition to the spectacular view) was very nice, and there was also a very good restaurant (reviewed separately).

A memorable stay that we would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I took my mum here at the beginning of the month, after a lovely stay with my partner last year. We upgraded our room to higher up in the building and it was worth every penny. My mum's face when she saw the view, I shall never forget. The beds were lovely, the bathroom was huge, considering this was a standard room, and there were a couple of seats and a table by the window, to enable our viewing pleasure.

The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Internet was a very reasonable $14.95 for 5 days' access, all devices. I have no gripes with this place at all.

Room Tip: As high up as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on points, so can't comment on price, but the hotel was standard Marriott. Everything about our stay was in-line with Marriott standards, which is good.

We asked the concierge about a tour package, and he offered us a $150/person package. Luckily I had discovered from some of the other reviews here the Niagara Parks Adventure Pass package, which is only $50 and covers pretty much the same things (the concierge's package might have included one extra item, can't remember specifically).

The restaurant can get quite busy in the morning; we had a 20 minute wait for a table. Get there early.

We opted to self-park, thinking that we would save money over the cost of valet. Later discovered that self-parking and valet parking cost the same ($35), and self-parking is a block and a half away (at 43.07929, -79.08595). We later noticed that on the exact opposite side of the street from the self-park was a small hotel offering parking for $10 (the not-so-classy looking Ritz Inn at 43.07906, -79.08597).

Room Tip: We had a room on the Southern wall, which we were told had a view of the falls - but only if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Niagara Falls is a popular though somewhat seedy destination. Although much has been done to clean up the more egregious examples like Clifton Hill, the upkeep never quite meets the impact of millions of tourists. Just a little rusty, crumbly and everything costs just a little more than you would like to pay. In that context, every hotel has to work hard to offset the environment and qualify as a four star establishment.

The Marriott Fallsview does try with well appointed rooms, a generally well run service and good dining facilities. The view is spectacular, with the hotel placement just above Table Rock and the Falls, from jus about any room in the building. Attention to detail would help with the lobby Starbucks whose computer systems were down for our stay, staff that can be hard to find, particularly when hunting for a post dinner taxi for your guests, and front desk management that seems more attentive to paperwork than the guests. We stood for almost ten minutes to check in at the Elite desk!

But the hotel is modern, clean, quiet and merits a four if not five star rating. Worth a stay in the Gomorrah of Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Get a high floor but even the city view, less expensive rooms can see the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.