We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Visited there during my 5th anniversary, view and location was spectacular. Close enough to all major attractions. For a high level room i thought it was a bit small but more than adequate. The fireplace and view made it quite a romantic night. The breakfast really sold the deal, absolutely delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an unconstructed view of the falls.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    1,462
    357
    146
    102
See reviews for
1,170
1,962
52
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the views from our room were amazing.
The room was very large clean and modern. We especially enjoyed how close to all the local attractions this hotel was was near. The valet service was also very professional

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was rated near the top for the view of the falls and we were not disappointed, it was spectacular. We considered a higher floor, but we were very pleased with the 8th floor view, the falls, the lights at night ... It was amazing.
We arrived at the hotel earlier than expected and would have settled for storing our suitcase for a couple hours but we were told our room was ready, so we were quite pleased about being able to check in before check in time. The room was nice, although there were a couple of dirty glasses left on the night tables (yuck) and a layer of dust on the side table, we just figured someone cleaned in a hurry and missed a few minor things! Beds were very comfortable, and it was quite quiet.
Starbucks in the lobby is convenient and there are several very comfortable chairs to sit and view the falls by the huge windows in the lobby area. Lots of restaurants close by, and a quick walk to the falls, made this a fine choice for our brief visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a great hotel with an amazing location just above the falls.
We have upgraded the room to a Junior Suite on the 20th floor with an amazing falls view!
Upgrade was only $20 per night.
Room was very clean.
Internet service is pretty expensive, but you have free Wi-Fi at the Lobby.
Parking is around $35 per day.
Around 20 min walk to the falls.
All in all we had a great vacation, and value for money is good.

Room Tip: Falls View High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just got back from our trip to Niagara. We utilized the Groupon deal for two nights. It was worth paying the extra for the falls-view room. Check-in was efficient. All the staff was extremely nice. The Groupon deal included breakfast for two (including taxes), either $40 off dinner in the restaurant in this Marriott or a $25 off dinner at the other Marriott, 2 passes for the WeGo, a $40 spa credit, and a tasting/tour at a winery (own transportation required), and a 2 drink wine tasting in the lobby bar.

Based on the prices at the Marriott restaurants the dinner deal is basically buy one get one free.

We went with our kids so breakfast was free for the two of us and for our two kids it was only $5 a piece for them. Breakfast was very good, it included all the traditional breakfast buffet type stuff and an omelet bar.

My kids loved the pool. They need to add some ventilation or something because my eyes were burning after only about half an hour in the pool area and the only time I dunked my head was when I first got in.

The valet is a pain in the butt at this hotel. If you want to park at the hotel you are required to use it and pay $30 a night. You are required to call about 15 minutes ahead and longer during high traffic times (i.e. check-out). One time we were going out around check-out time (noon) and it took us over 30 minutes to get our car. It can also take a long time just trying to pull into the hotel when you return. If it wasn't so cold I would have just parked at the casino for $5 each time you exit and walked over.

The tour at the winery was pretty good but the value of the coupon is only $5 for the tour itself (tour includes tasting of 3 wines during the tour) and $5 for the tasting in the tasting area they only give you 2 standard wines and one ice wine to taste in the tasting area. If you went to the winery on your own it would cost you $1 for standard wines and $3 for ice wines. It's about a 30 minute drive from the hotel.

Due to the fact that elevated train is closed during the winter the only access to Table Rock is via the WeGo or walking 3 blocks towards the casino, down the hill and 3 blocks back. Not a bad walk on a good day but one of our days was very cold, snowy and very windy.

Luckily we were only a party of 4. Even though the Groupon said the falls-view rooms hold 5 and the river-view rooms only hold 4. But there are only 2 Queen size beds in the falls-view rooms. The chair is not a pull-out or anything like that. I asked about this and they said that in the falls-view room you are allowed to request a cot, but in the river-view rooms you can't.

One nit-pick we have is that the television had some issues. Clicking "Menu" for checkout didn't work at all and whenever you change the channel it tells you which station you are on (i.e. CNN) but they were all wrong. You could be on a local station and it would say CNN.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the falls-view. View of the Horseshoe Falls is better then Skywheel and Skylan to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for four nights last week. From the moment we entered the Hotel and received a smooth, friendly and efficient check in by Hayley- I knew we were in for a good time! We were given a top floor room and as it was my first time seeing the Falls, I just couldn't believe the view and couldn't get pictures on Face Book quickly enough, wowing everyone in England!! The Consierge Suite was at the other end of this floor, where we enjoyed breakfast and evening snacks each day. Maria, Cassey and Tanya looked after us so well, nothing was too much trouble and they got food in for me to cater for my gluten free diet. This was all overseen by food and beverage Director, Ron Kneabone, who even phoned ahead to the Hotel at our next port of call to inform them that I would be needing GF food.There is a newly refurbished gym, lovely (if a bit chilly!) swimming pool with two brilliant jacuzzis and a sauna.
Unless you are a gold or platinum rewards card holder, you will be charged almost $10 per day, so be aware.
For us, a most comfortable room, brilliant view, and amazing staff all made this the perfect break for us and we will definitely be back. Thank you everyone!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When we arrived if we asked if we could upgrade to a falls view room, and luckily they had one available for a nominal charge, check in agent was great!. The view from the 16 floor is well worth the money, its breath taking at night and during the day! The room while clean is a bit dated. The staff was friendly, which was not the case in most of the restaurants and bars we went to, it was a bit surprising. The prices are quite high if you plan on eating or having a nightcap here. And yes the $30 for parking is crazy..it is convenient, and since I read reviews before I went, the price was not a shock. We didn't even bother with the $9.95 Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Get the falls view if you can!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.