We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Honeymoon Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Special Honeymoon Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

What else can I say? Every time we come down to Niagara Falls to stay overnight, we stay here. This was the first time I got a jacuzzi in my suite though, it was a nice surprise for our honeymoon. I liked having the two beds, one for chilling and watching tv and the other for sleeping. The view was spectacular. Every morning I woke up to looking at the falls, absolutely breathtaking. Really made my honeymoon perfect. I clicked on the spa and breakfast by mistake, I wasnt able to experience those this visit.

Room Tip: I dont know what it is, but I had the best sleep ever in this room, I think it was the mattress and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,950
    1,377
    331
    129
    94
See reviews for
1,105
1,820
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed as a group at this Hotel - if you are able to get a Falls view room then you will have one of the best views in the whole world.
Rooms are large (especially if you have one with a small sitting room facing the Falls) with nice larger than usual bathrooms.
Only complaint relates to the bedding - the duvet is far too warm and the pillows are very lumpy and not at all comfortable.
Breakfast was great with an egg station (fantastic young woman behind the stoves cooking four omelettes at the same time).
However the best is the view which is simply spectacular.

Room Tip: Bedrooms with sitting rooms facing the Falls - some of the bedrooms have Jacuzzis. You can open the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The view from the room was just amazing. When we weren't out walking around, we were sitting by the window. If you get up early enough you can watch the sunrise over the falls without leaving your bed.
The room was clean and larger than expected. We had a king with a jacuzzi tub and loved the added feature of the window over the jacuzzi that open into the bedroom. You can't see the falls from the jacuzzi, but you can see the skyline and it is quite beautiful too.
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant as part of our package. We enjoyed our meals but wouldn't have dined there if we had to pay full price. Price appears to be inflated to offset all of the meal vouchers that are part of packages. Without our free breakfast voucher our breakfast for two would have been $46 and without our $40 dinner vouchers our dinner bill would have been around $100. The food was good, but not that good. Don't go to the restaurant for the view, it's almost non-existent. The view from the room is ten times better.
Another nice feature of this hotel is a walkway from the lobby right down to the people mover that takes you to the Falls visitors center. Within 5 minutes you are at the falls. We bought a full day pass for the people mover ($6) and went back and forth throughout the day. You can choose to walk instead of using the people mover, but it is about a 20 minute walk around.
The only thing we weren't too happy about with this stay is the $30 per day parking fee. There is no other choice for parking, so we had to just suck it up, but that seems a little steep especially when you add in all the tips we had to give the valet every time we parked or requested our car be brought up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived later in the afternoon to start our honeymoon. Check in was a breeze, everyone was helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, tidy and spacious. Our view was simply amazing. We ordered room service a couple of times and I have no complaints other then the pizza price for what you got was a little expensive. The 2 person jacuzzi was amazing and very clean. All in all I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a birthday treat - the only thing that made it better than any other hotel we have stayed in was the amazing views, and we certainly paid for them. (The view we had was right over the top of the falls)
When you consider that unlike most places they do NOT offer a free breakfast OR free wifi... we question the value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel provides rooms with fantastic views of the Canadian Falls.

I had booked a Falls View Room as a suprise retirement treat for my partner but on arrival we were offered an upgrade which seemed to suggest the room I had booked was second rate.

The room was large but sparse with no bedside table on the falls side where you would like to lie to get the view.
The coffee provided was only enough for one person although when more was requested room service did deliver more very quickly.
I had a swim in the good sized pool but no robes where provided to get back to your room and there were no changing rooms visible and no staff so I ended up going back to my room with wet hair and wet clothes which I had to put ontop of my swimming costume. This was not agood look.

Room Tip: Definately worth booking a room with a Falls View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The view from this hotel is spectacular, and easily one of the best you can get in all of Niagara Falls. While the hotel feels a little dated in terms of the décor, it's still quite nice. I can't comment on the value, as this was a free stay for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.