We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The view from our hotel room was amazing! Right outside the picture window in our room was an amazing view of the falls. We were close enough that a baseball could have been thrown from our window into the falls. The staff was helpful, and the tour company in the lobby delivered on what they promised.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, falls side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    1,378
    331
    129
    94
See reviews for
1,105
1,820
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 weekends ago with my mother-in-law; we had one of the adjoining room suites with one of the rooms having an absolutely amazing view of the falls. We watched the fireworks on Friday night from that room. What an experience!

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the employees were friendly and helpful. We did have the breakfast buffet, which was wonderful (with the best buffet bacon I've ever had), and we booked a bus tour from the information desk in the lobby. Lots to do in the area, and most everything is in walking distance.

We strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the American Falls and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The positives-
VIEW- The view from the falls side is amazing (although you will pay a pretty penny for it).
TOUR- The tour recommended by hotel (Magnificent tours) did cover a lot of ground and you avoided waiting in lines. Our guide, Alex, was informative and helpful.

The cons-
LOBBY- dated and hot! The lobby is in desperate need of a makeover (old furniture that is drab and uninviting). On our first day, the lobby was very hot and uncomfortable.
STAFF- I didn't like that the staff discouraged you from traveling outside the immediate tourist area. I asked about finding a convenience store and the lady at the tour/information desk never gave me an answer, she informed me the distance was far. I also asked how to get to a specific restaurant (with high trip advisor reviews) and was again discouraged from going due to distance. The taxes are ridiculously high within the immediate hotel area. The food and cost is much better 10-15 minutes outside the tourist area.
COST- Not worth the cost, room is dated and cleanliness is average (dusty). Pool area is dated, as well as the outside balcony off the pool needs a facelift.
RESTAURANT- Expensive and the view is not worth the price. Trees obstruct the view of the falls and pics are photoshopped.
INTERNET- Its ridiculous to pay for Internet when paying >$300 a night for a falls view room (during peak season). Also, the room Internet cost was not clearly written. In addition to $9.95 per day cost, you're charged another $2/day in taxes.
This hotel is not a good representation of typical Marriott hotels and needs some renovations (with staff and physical structure). I would look for other accommodations if I returned to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is clean, staff are helpful. The hotel is located in a nice area, not too far from the main attractions.

Parking- the hotel charge $30 a day parking, there is much cheaper parking available at the casino located less than 5 minutes walk away. You can park your car at the hotel while you check in for free then move to the casino parking once checked in. The casino parking works in that you pay only when you leave the car park. They charge $5 for leaving during the week and $10 dollars at the weekend. We only took our car out of the car park three times during our stay so paid $5 twice and $10 when we left on Saturday. A total of $20 for 5 days parking is a much better deal than the $150 plus taxes the hotel would have charged.

Conceirge Lounge - we had breakfast vouchers for the lounge being platinum members. The breakfast consists of bagels, pasteries, bread, cerials, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and sausages. The lounge is pretty small and the place was very very busy, resulting in people waiting for a free table, the lady working there is too busy for the number of guests that come in. There are bottles of water and cold drinks available during the day and hot snacks after 5, you can purchase alcohol but it is quite expensive.

The rooms all have a great view over the Falls. The rooms are a decent size and typical Marriott quality.

We walked to the casino at night to eat at Canyon Creek. The quickest way to do this is leave the hotel by the back door and go over the flyover bridge then it is a couple of minutes down the hill. There are lots of other places to dine locally too.

We purchased an Adventure Pass for $46 adults $34 children. This gives you a ride on Maid of the Mist, Journey Behind the Falls, Niagra Fury, White Water Walk and two days WeGo bus pass. It was well worth the money and we used the WeGo to travel around to other places at night. Adventure Passes can be bought at many boothes throughout Niagra.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great view of the falls, we were glad to get back every day after walking all over and have a nice place to sit and look out our window. Good place to set up base camp, we never took the car out of the garage for the three days we were there. Get the tour package down by the falls, they give you free days to ride the buses. It saved us a lot of walking or driving around trying to find parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotels on Fallsview Avenue can't be beaten for the view.
This Marriot was clean, and the room was what we expected. The pool and hot tubs (2) were very chlorinated, and I couldn't stay there long because my eyes were burning (not even to just sit in the hot tub).
I do have one issue. We arrived late in the day, and decided to just get a pizza. My daughter has food allergies, and can't eat pizza. So we wanted to microwave a dinner for her. But there's no microwave in the entire hotel for guests to use. And when I inquired at the front desk about this, I was unhappy with the attitude I received. Thankfully, one of the gentlemen working there was kind enough to help me out. But we were sure not to ask again.
There are several hotels on this strip with great views. Next time I think I'll check out the other hotels, and hopefully find one more accommodating.

Room Tip: There are full view and partial view rooms. You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is nice enough, and we had a good view of the falls, but the room smelled musty and the air conditioning didn't work very well. I have allergies and asthma, and when I was in the room, I had problems. If you have respiratory issues, stay elsewhere. Otherwise, my family and I had a nice visit. Terrapin is overpriced, and the view isn't that great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.