We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible treatment by management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Horrible treatment by management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just had a TERRIBLE experience this past long weekend in this hotel. A waitress spilled hot water from a teapot onto my one year old nephew's head. Poor thing was asleep in his stroller and woke up screaming in pain. We had to request ice for the burn and an ambulance (the site manager offered us directions to a walk-in clinic - I mean, really???). Thankfully because WE applied the ice straight away it was not as serious as we initially thought, but it was still a trying experience and the rest of our trip was ruined. And what was the hotel's response? Crediting us for breakfast (which we never got to finish anyway) and a few extra hours in the room. I can't help but wonder whether customers with a more 'polished' look would have received the same treatment under similar circumstances. At the end of the day we spent tons of money for four fallsview rooms and a ruined vacation. To top it off, after I wrote a similar complaint on their Facebook page this morning, I returned to check if they replied to it, only to find it DELETED from their wall. Unbelievable!!! Do NOT stay here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    1,331
    320
    123
    90
See reviews for
1,081
1,745
50
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend and were very impressed with the service. It was top notch all the way through.

First, important thing to know is that the incline railway is out of service, as it's being completely renovated. What that means is that it is at least a 20 minute walk all the way down to Murray Street and then down the hill to Victoria Place, then back along the river to Table Rock and Journey Behind the Falls. (Once the incline railway reopens, you could jump on it basically right behind the hotel and it drops you right at Table Rock and the information center.) It's downhill all the way and uphill all the way back and it was impossible for us to find a cab, so just be aware.

The room design is good -- we had a fallsview king room and it was quite large with lots of floor space to roll out my yoga mat. It was also great to have the opening above the Jacuzzi (that does have doors, if you want to close them), so you could still see the view when you're brushing your teeth at the sink (the shower and toilet are in a different, enclosed room).

Our main frustration with the room is that the door that connected to the next room was very easy to hear our neighbors through. The first night, the poor lady next door coughed ALL NIGHT and it was difficult to get to sleep. The second night, a family with what sounded like twelve kids checked in next door and I could hear every word they said. I've been meaning to update my profile with Marriott to request no adjoining rooms, and this was definitely the final push to have me do that!

Our room was on the 5th floor and the view was just ok. We could see part of the American Falls and then a very small part of the Horseshoe Falls between the trees. Don't get me wrong, it's the best view I've ever had from a hotel room, but they ask $399 per night for these rooms because of the view and the view from the 5th floor is just not worth that. The front desk did offer to upgrade us to a two level suite for an additional $200/night, but we declined.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at many Marriott properties with a positive review. I would rate this place as very good as far as comfort. The price was probably a little more than it should have been. A king bed with a river view wound up costing $245.00 US including a $30 parking fee. We did have a "river" view. The room was comfortable, but the carpet was stained. The shower was nice, but the lighting was interesting. The bathroom had good light at the mirror, but no light by the shower. We did not use the valet parking (no extra cost) and chose to self park. We had to make a coule trips back to our vehicle. The parking lot was several blocks away. The hotel would have been close to the falls, but the rail to the falls was out of order and wound up being quite a walk to the falls. You have to walk several blocks north, a couple blocks east, and then several blocks south back to the falls. A long walk, but if the lift were operable, it would have been a three minute walk to the falls. The hotel is nice, but you can probaly find a better deal if you look.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Chose this hotel for the view and was not disappointed. 11th floor room gave an unrivalled view of the Horseshoe Falls. Hotel is within walking distance of the main attraction and a bus stop outside links with the We Go system. Cost of parking is advertised but is still expensive. Breakfast was very good as was the service. Swimming pool area disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a tour group. All the rooms are facing the Niagara Falls, so the views are sublime. Early morning was the best - the combination of the mist and the rainbow was stunning. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and casino.
The rooms were clean and well serviced and the breakfasts were good. Our only complaint is that the hotel no longer does laundry. This proved to be a problem for many of the people on our tour, who were banking on being able to get all their laundry done, mid-way through the tour. We found this to be somewhat short sighted of the management, as the practical reality is that people need to wash clothes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay overnight at the Fallsview Marriott. Like most Marriotts, we found consistently friendly and intelligent personnel. From the desk clerk Michael to a sweet, young lady who delivered room service food, we were treated like old friends. The room was spotlessly cleaned, had plenty of good quality towels, and had a wonderful view of the Horseshoe Falls. My wife and I were both surprised at the number of attractions available to visitors to Niagara Falls and we were sorry that we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Usually for us, the view from the room is not worth the added expense. In this case, we opted for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Incredible place to enjoy the Canadian Horseshoe Falls. We stayed at the junior suite. Excellent for a family, overlooking the Falls. Drift off to sleep with the magnificent Falls as the last sight in your memory! Close to downtown attractions and lots of restaurants. Casino is close by!

Room Tip: Junior suite 2 queens and full-size sofa bed. 6th floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.