We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, fabulous view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice room, fabulous view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay overnight at the Fallsview Marriott. Like most Marriotts, we found consistently friendly and intelligent personnel. From the desk clerk Michael to a sweet, young lady who delivered room service food, we were treated like old friends. The room was spotlessly cleaned, had plenty of good quality towels, and had a wonderful view of the Horseshoe Falls. My wife and I were both surprised at the number of attractions available to visitors to Niagara Falls and we were sorry that we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Usually for us, the view from the room is not worth the added expense. In this case, we opted for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,836
    1,289
    307
    120
    87
See reviews for
1060
1678
48
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Incredible place to enjoy the Canadian Horseshoe Falls. We stayed at the junior suite. Excellent for a family, overlooking the Falls. Drift off to sleep with the magnificent Falls as the last sight in your memory! Close to downtown attractions and lots of restaurants. Casino is close by!

Room Tip: Junior suite 2 queens and full-size sofa bed. 6th floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott with a group of friends after running the Ragnar Relay race around Lake Ontario. We reserved a Fallsview room and checked in to a room on the 21st floor with an incredible view of Horseshoe Falls.

The hotel offers only valet parking, which was a bit pricey, but overall, it was well worth the cost to have such an incredible room. The man at check-in was very friendly, professional and personable as I checked in.

The room itself was spacious and very clean and comfortable. It included a fireplace and mini bar, neither of which I used. The beds were very, very comfortable, although I personally found the pillows to be a little on the hard side.

However, hands down, the best feature of the room was its view. Our room had an incomparable view of Horseshoe Falls, basically directly below the room. While the room and amenities were wonderful, the view is without a doubt the reason for the price of the room. I couldn't afford to spend every night of a vacation at the hotel, but I would certainly splurge for a night or two just for this reason.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Definitely worth paying extra to see the Horseshoe falls from your window all day, night and the 1st thing when you wake up. Housekeeping is outstanding in both cleaning and replenishing the towels and toiletries! Room has a safe, fridge and two flat screen TV, one was in a 'sitting area' which has the great view of the falls. Pillows are plump and plenty.
The funicular as mentioned by other reviewers, is currently undergoing maintenance. Once operational, this would be an easy walk towards the 'Journey Behind the Falls' bldg and a shorter walk to the Maid of the Mist ride. We had to walk for about 20-30 mins to reach these two targeted places during our trip. Hotel concierge will make efforts to sell you the package tour which runs about $130 pp...Trip to Niagara Falls I think consist of only two, Maid of the Mist and the Journey Behind the Falls...then casino games at night. Walking is sufficient from this hotel. Breakfast food is just OK, nothing special but I won't pay $19.95. Ours came with the room rate, so it's fine. There are alot of places to eat outside of the hotel.
$30/day valet parking is too high for me...so I decided to just drop the family at the hotel then casually park at the casino (1 block away). Fallsview casino parking is available for only $5/10 which you pay as you leave the garage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talleyville, Delaware
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A very good hotel and one of the first that you'll approach coming in to Niagara Falls on the Canadian side. The hotel is attractive and sophisticated with a grand lobby. Service at the front desk and lobby was excellent. The room was very clean and had decent space with an outstanding view of both falls. The pool and fitness center was one of the best that I've encountered.

If you opt for the section with whirlpool rooms, be advised that the walls in this hotel are paper thin and the whirlpools are very loud. Our neighbors ran theirs two nights for in a row for an hour at midnight. The hotel was pleasant on a Thursday night and became very crowded on the weekend. The restaurant was extremely busy for breakfast and required long wait times to get a table on Saturday and Sunday mornings. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant on Thursday evening and while the food was exceptionally good, the service was distant and slow. Considering that their prices were very high by American standards, the overall result was disappointing.

Our view of the falls may be one of the best that we've ever had from a hotel room. There are fireworks over the falls on Friday evenings which added to the experience. The location of the hotel is a little far from other restaurants and even farther to the falls. At the moment, the cable car down to the falls is out of service so you either have a long walk or the WEGO bus, which is slow and confusing to figure out.

Parking for the hotel is a LONG three blocks away. You can use valet parking but be advised that it was always busy and wait times were long. Self parking is $30, the same price as valet. The lot is outdoors and appears to be monitored but feels creepy at night because there isn't much around it.

WIFI is free in the lobby and $15 for multiple days in the room. Reception was decent. The bed had a firm mattress, which was uncomfortable by my standard. The HVAC was a little loud and had to be set low to get the room cool at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We never reserve a room with a special view.
Usually we only spend "down" time in the room, resting or sleeping.
We stayed on the 19th floor and found the view spectacular - morning, noon, and night.
We experienced some heavy rain and decided to relax in the room.
Spectacular views of Horseshoe Falls and US Falls complete with rainbows!
Would highly recommend reserving a room on the highest floor possible.
Employees were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Highest room possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! This hotel has the best view of horseshoe falls than any other hotel! I would absolutely stay with this hotel again. The hotel service and attentiveness is far above and beyond expectations with star so friendly and helpful.

The only problem I had was that one of the power points in my room kept setting off the circuit breakers when it was used, I raised this when I checked out as I was only in the room for one night.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, make sure you pay for the full view of falls!! Don't skimp out here!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.