We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view of the falls 24x7” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Valley Forge, PA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome view of the falls 24x7”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Definitely worth paying extra to see the Horseshoe falls from your window all day, night and the 1st thing when you wake up. Housekeeping is outstanding in both cleaning and replenishing the towels and toiletries! Room has a safe, fridge and two flat screen TV, one was in a 'sitting area' which has the great view of the falls. Pillows are plump and plenty.
The funicular as mentioned by other reviewers, is currently undergoing maintenance. Once operational, this would be an easy walk towards the 'Journey Behind the Falls' bldg and a shorter walk to the Maid of the Mist ride. We had to walk for about 20-30 mins to reach these two targeted places during our trip. Hotel concierge will make efforts to sell you the package tour which runs about $130 pp...Trip to Niagara Falls I think consist of only two, Maid of the Mist and the Journey Behind the Falls...then casino games at night. Walking is sufficient from this hotel. Breakfast food is just OK, nothing special but I won't pay $19.95. Ours came with the room rate, so it's fine. There are alot of places to eat outside of the hotel.
$30/day valet parking is too high for me...so I decided to just drop the family at the hotel then casually park at the casino (1 block away). Fallsview casino parking is available for only $5/10 which you pay as you leave the garage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,726
    1,194
    274
    114
    82
See reviews for
961
1556
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Talleyville, Delaware
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A very good hotel and one of the first that you'll approach coming in to Niagara Falls on the Canadian side. The hotel is attractive and sophisticated with a grand lobby. Service at the front desk and lobby was excellent. The room was very clean and had decent space with an outstanding view of both falls. The pool and fitness center was one of the best that I've encountered.

If you opt for the section with whirlpool rooms, be advised that the walls in this hotel are paper thin and the whirlpools are very loud. Our neighbors ran theirs two nights for in a row for an hour at midnight. The hotel was pleasant on a Thursday night and became very crowded on the weekend. The restaurant was extremely busy for breakfast and required long wait times to get a table on Saturday and Sunday mornings. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant on Thursday evening and while the food was exceptionally good, the service was distant and slow. Considering that their prices were very high by American standards, the overall result was disappointing.

Our view of the falls may be one of the best that we've ever had from a hotel room. There are fireworks over the falls on Friday evenings which added to the experience. The location of the hotel is a little far from other restaurants and even farther to the falls. At the moment, the cable car down to the falls is out of service so you either have a long walk or the WEGO bus, which is slow and confusing to figure out.

Parking for the hotel is a LONG three blocks away. You can use valet parking but be advised that it was always busy and wait times were long. Self parking is $30, the same price as valet. The lot is outdoors and appears to be monitored but feels creepy at night because there isn't much around it.

WIFI is free in the lobby and $15 for multiple days in the room. Reception was decent. The bed had a firm mattress, which was uncomfortable by my standard. The HVAC was a little loud and had to be set low to get the room cool at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We never reserve a room with a special view.
Usually we only spend "down" time in the room, resting or sleeping.
We stayed on the 19th floor and found the view spectacular - morning, noon, and night.
We experienced some heavy rain and decided to relax in the room.
Spectacular views of Horseshoe Falls and US Falls complete with rainbows!
Would highly recommend reserving a room on the highest floor possible.
Employees were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Highest room possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! This hotel has the best view of horseshoe falls than any other hotel! I would absolutely stay with this hotel again. The hotel service and attentiveness is far above and beyond expectations with star so friendly and helpful.

The only problem I had was that one of the power points in my room kept setting off the circuit breakers when it was used, I raised this when I checked out as I was only in the room for one night.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, make sure you pay for the full view of falls!! Don't skimp out here!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We travelled to Niagra Falls to celebrate our anniversary and stayed at the Marriott Fallsview for three nights. We used a Groupon so we got a good deal on the room. Upon arrival, the desk clerk offered to upgrade our room to the 18th floor for an extra $20 per night. He offered to let us see the room and as soon as we saw the view, we knew that was the room for us. The hotel is beautiful and everyone from the front desk to the valet was warm and welcoming (as we've come to expect from the Canadians). We had a groupon for the hotel restaurant but it is very expensive and we decided to eat out. The only thing that somewhat tinged the experience was the fact that they charged us $14.95 for internet service. I've come to expect free WiFi from even the cheaper hotels so I thought that for what we were paying for the room it should at least include WiFi service. Having said that, we had a great trip and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get our room on the top floor.
The view was fantastic, and was worth the mid 300$ we paid.
Food was disappointing and over-priced, even with the coupon discounts.
Even for Niagara Falls standards.
Breakfast is crowded and the waiters often forget to
fully set the tables.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Did you ever see the movie French kiss? The guy at desk? That was the greeting we experienced.we traveled 14 hrs to the falls, got in close to midnight and were very tired and cranky. We didn't expect a hug and kiss but a welcome or warm smile would of been nice. Then the room suite we were told we d have for five people turned out to be one small suite two beds.but it did have a great view. They said it was bookings problem .they did give us another room at a discount one night only. So we paid twice what we were told and breakfast was not included like we were told. Also parking is $30 a day. So we learned to call hotel direct not 800 number and get conformation number. Alittle common courtesy goes along way. ...we had a good time there and everyone was else was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
Charming, Pool...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls / Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#16 of 139 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fallsview Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Marriott, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.