We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the falls from our jacuzzi :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice view of the falls from our jacuzzi :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is really nice and no matter what floor you are on you will have a good view of the falls. We were only on the 6th floor and you can see from the picture I posted that it is gorgeous! The gentleman at the front desk was in training but regardless he very nice and helpful ! He tried to get us a superior suite on a higher floor but unfortunately there was none available but we appreciate him trying. We still loved our room which was a deluxe fallsview with spa. So we had a huge jetted tub, in the tub you can see the falls a bit which was really nice. Our king bed was super comfy! I didnt really like the location though, it was a pretty far walk to cliffton hill area. Which is why on our first might we stayed at te sterling inn. Very nice hotel, feel free to read my review for that one as well.

Parking was $30 for self-parking and same $30 for valet. The self-parking it about two-three blocks away which was kind of annoying considering we payed $30... Not happy about that. Also for $200+ and you don't even have free wifi in your room... Although I believe all Marriotts are like that. There is free wifi in their lobbies but well not the most convenient. In room wifi is about $13 per 24 hours.. A bit much. But that's how they get you right.

Attractions - just to give you a bit more info about Niagara falls

Even though cliffton hill seems "kidish" my boyfriend and I had a great time. ( We are in our twenties ) Definitely recommend getting the fun pass for $25, even if you don't go to all the attractions that are included, you still save money. The SkyWheel is great. You get two admissions so it is best to go once in the day and once at night. It's open pretty late. The was museum is pretty good, at the end you have the choice of going to the exit or going through a "haunted house" part.. Which was terrifying!I ran right through it, was pretty long actually. The galaxy goft was a huge disappointment. It was cool the glow in the dark, but all the holes are the same, just with different objects. The ghostblasters I found really fun, you go on a ride and shoot at monsters with a laser gun. My boyfriend really enjoyed the 6D motion movie theater. It's pretty cool actually, it's a simulator of a rollercoaster ride. Very well done. You also get Tokens for the midway arcade which is really fun. You need a lot of tokens to get a decent prize though!

Also, two good restaurants are the Skylon Tower and HardRock cafe. We went for the Early Dinner at the Skylon Tower, which is $30 and you get a delicious garden salad, choice of an entree (I got the beef tips -- AMAZING!) and a chocolate mousse. Really impressed. They also gave us a piece of a caramel cheesecake because it was our 2 year anniversary. All the workers are soo nice!! Especially Dan! Very nice guy. I feel like he really went above and beyond for us. You also get to go to the observation deck for free since you ate there, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,839
    1,290
    307
    120
    87
See reviews for
1060
1681
48
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here June 6-9 on a family visit to Niagara Falls. /we had three rooms total. Everyone appeared reasonably satisfied. Some chose to take the falls view room, which was gorgeous for an upgrade price offered at check-in. Staff was friendly and professional. Parking was $30 a night....valet was pretty punctual. Hot tub and pool area were also great. The fitness center only had a couple pieces of equipment compared to other Marriotts I've stayed. The breakfast buffet was good, with cooked to order meals (19.99) There are other breakfast choices nearby. The Marriott tour / information stand try to sell you a bundle tour for $130.00 which has restricted options, where you can get an adventure pass or pay directly at the event for less. Their claim to fame is they bypass lines. In our case, there were no major lines for Maid of the Mist and Journey behind the falls. The incline railroad located directly behind the falls is under construction, so access to nearby attractions is a longer hike (about 25 min). Overall, the hotel represented Marriott brand well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I with extended family recently booked this hotel through Groupon. I have always been skeptical about some of these “deals” because of their ratings on this site. Upon arrival we were greeted by staff that immediately found our reservation and offered the usual “upgrade” which we declined on this trip. My worries started, and my mind raced to the shabby, musty smelling rooms I have endured in the past when I have turned down such promotions. However, to my surprise when we arrived at our room we were greeted with a spectacular view of the falls. The room itself was clean but seemed to be a bit dated. One big positive we had too many towels. Another bonus - traveling with family and requiring two rooms we were surprised to receive adjoining rooms (a nice touch) and we did not have to pay extra.

The pool area is fairly large and spacious but in need of a little TLC, with two hot tubs, steam room and dry sauna. Workout equipment seemed to be clean and modern. Staff seemed to want to keep the property clean and tidy – something I did not experience on an earlier trip to a Marriott in Miami.

As for getting a great “deal” hotels find ways of making a profit. Parking at the hotel is valet, and cost $30.00 per day. You may park your car yourself but it is still $30.00 per day. One nice touch with valet, when in need of your vehicle just call the front desk 15 minutes beforehand and it’s waiting for you. Our Groupon deal included meal credits to use at the hotel’s restaurant overlooking the falls. Again be prepared to spend, main dishes started at around $20.00 for pasta with meat sauce and salads start at $9.99. For the best views I suggest reservations. Breakfast buffet was about $20.00 as well but was covered under our plan. Food for the two meals was adequate and service was great.

Overall our experience when combined with the view was impressive. If one wants to save money other parking and dining options are within walking distance but will not offer the same level of service or priceless views.

Room Tip: You may pay extra for an "upgraded" room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow, what a terrific view you'll have from this hotel! We got the fireplace/spa room (which are on floors 12-18)...we were on 12 and had an amazing view. The room was nice, with a very large spa. The bed is comfy and the fireplace is a nice touch. There's an information desk in the lobby where the friendly staff helps you with anything you want to do in the area: tours, maps, discounts, etc. Starbucks in the lobby, great front desk staff.

My only major complaint is the ridiculous daily valet parking fee of $30. Absolutely a crime! There are a few other hotels that charge that much, but most charge less. Also, the casino and other public lots cost way less. We parked at the casino for $5 a day and it was only a short walk down the street. Now, the $30 include in and out privileges (of course you also have to tip the valet each time), but if you were going in and out a lot, then it might be worth it. We were there for Niagara and everything is within walking distance or using the WeGo bus system, so we didn't plan on leaving much.

Once we discovered the parking trick, the rest of our stay was great! Great location too...near the end of the "strip", but walkable to everything you need. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: They all face the direction of the falls, but the higher floor, the better. Just ask when you make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent, and totally fit for purpose, when visiting Niagara. A room on the 17th floor gave a spectacular view of the Horseshoe falls and also a good view of the American falls. The breakfast was adequate rather than special, though the restaurant food was of a high standard. A super view of the Niagara River can be enjoyed whilst eating. All the staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room on 17th floor for a great view of the falls, comfortable beds, and a great jacuzzi b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a US/Canada Road trip and booked via their own website. Firstly we were upgraded from a fallsview room with King Bed to a King suite on the 16th floor and the view from the window was magnificent both day and night. Almost everyone we spoke to had an upgrade of some type!!

This hotel is the closest to the falls so you have a good view of the water going over the edge but not much of a view of it hitting the bottom (a lot of mist also doesn't help).

The room was very nice on two floors with a whirlpool and huge bed on the upper floor and a lounge area on the lower. whilst the room was clean it was starting to look a little frayed .

we didn't eat in the hotel but chose to go to nearby places which were fine .

what we didn't like was that when we mentioned to the desk clerk that the A/C was noisy and that half the jets on the whirlpool didn't work... nothing was done. When we mentioned it again on checkout again no interest was given to these issues not the expected level of interest in our issues. we also felt a little overawed by the $30 dollars a day parking which was not mentioned at booking. Its only $10 a day over the road. Overall this room and car parking cost us $600 CD for a sunday and Monday stay which apart from the view didn't really add up for me.

try some of the neighbouring hotels first as many had deals on for drop ins that were much better

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The truth is my family and I had a great time at the Marriott Fallsview. They spoiled it when the valet returned our car. It was damaged by the valet service and since we did not notice it on the spot they will not take responsiblity. After 14 calls to the hotel and various conversations with all types of managers stating they would review their film we received a standard poorly copied letter stating they would deny the damage and I should report it to my insurance company. I called corporate and have not heard from them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.