We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for the falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent, and totally fit for purpose, when visiting Niagara. A room on the 17th floor gave a spectacular view of the Horseshoe falls and also a good view of the American falls. The breakfast was adequate rather than special, though the restaurant food was of a high standard. A super view of the Niagara River can be enjoyed whilst eating. All the staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room on 17th floor for a great view of the falls, comfortable beds, and a great jacuzzi b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,719
    1,185
    274
    114
    82
See reviews for
955
1550
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,012)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a US/Canada Road trip and booked via their own website. Firstly we were upgraded from a fallsview room with King Bed to a King suite on the 16th floor and the view from the window was magnificent both day and night. Almost everyone we spoke to had an upgrade of some type!!

This hotel is the closest to the falls so you have a good view of the water going over the edge but not much of a view of it hitting the bottom (a lot of mist also doesn't help).

The room was very nice on two floors with a whirlpool and huge bed on the upper floor and a lounge area on the lower. whilst the room was clean it was starting to look a little frayed .

we didn't eat in the hotel but chose to go to nearby places which were fine .

what we didn't like was that when we mentioned to the desk clerk that the A/C was noisy and that half the jets on the whirlpool didn't work... nothing was done. When we mentioned it again on checkout again no interest was given to these issues not the expected level of interest in our issues. we also felt a little overawed by the $30 dollars a day parking which was not mentioned at booking. Its only $10 a day over the road. Overall this room and car parking cost us $600 CD for a sunday and Monday stay which apart from the view didn't really add up for me.

try some of the neighbouring hotels first as many had deals on for drop ins that were much better

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The truth is my family and I had a great time at the Marriott Fallsview. They spoiled it when the valet returned our car. It was damaged by the valet service and since we did not notice it on the spot they will not take responsiblity. After 14 calls to the hotel and various conversations with all types of managers stating they would review their film we received a standard poorly copied letter stating they would deny the damage and I should report it to my insurance company. I called corporate and have not heard from them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Visited this hotel in March 2013.

The room itself is nice. We had two beds and both were very comfortable. The Fallsview was nice to have as well. If it isn't too much money go for that. The sunrise was great as well as the sunset. When we went it was still a little wintery so the view wasn't always there. But still worth it! The bathroom was nice a big and well kept as well as the room.

The hotel had a good atmosphere and a beautiful foyer.

But breakfast buffet (included in our package) was great. We also has $80 for the Terrapin Grille which was enough for us to manage without paying for anything else. We used groupon to go elsewhere to eat in the day.

I would return if we got the same package as we had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A nice, if slightly over-priced, hotel on the hill-top over-looking Niagara Falls. Splendid views from the top floor... remarkable location... but the prices in the restaurant [$79 for a 1/2 bottle of Veuve Cliquot!!! + Canadian taxes = ~$100!!!].... ridiculous. Take a walk down the mall to the 'mall' beside the Casino... much better food/prices/value.

Room Tip: Falls view @ a fall area hotel is advisable -- but comes at a premium. The higher the flow [we had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel was great, and the view from the room was amazing and the icing on the cake was the air display Yes the Canadian snowbirds were there so it added to the experience, but it would have been wonderful without them !!

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We purchased one night hotel package deal from the Travelocity at $159 and stayed on Sunday, May 5th. We found out later that the hotel web site offers the same package deal so next time we will get it from the hotel web site for the better customer service. The package includes 1 night stay, free breakfast for two, Niagara-on-the-lake winery tour and wine tasting at Jackson Triggs, another wine tasting at the different winery, $50 in slot credits at the Seneca Niagara Casino in NY, $40 dinner credit at the hotel restaurant and $40 credit at the hotel spa. Overall, we enjoyed the package. We did everything but the dinner and spa. We felt that the price was overpriced in both places that it wasn’t worth. There are many restaurants just walking distance from the hotel.
Winery tour was interesting but we didn’t enjoy the wine. We went to the Niagara-on-the-Lake town after the tour and we really enjoyed. It is a fun place to visit. There are many nice bed-n-breakfast places that we will stay there instead of near falls next time.
The hot breakfast buffet was good; many selections including made to order omelet, we liked it.
Parking at the hotel was $30 plus tax. Internet access is not free. There is Incline Railway that will take you to near Horseshoe Falls from the hotel but it is currently closed for the repair. It would have been wonderful access to the falls. Hotel gave us free shuttle (WeGo) passes so that we can go around the falls. Bus operates every 40 minutes and you can catch it just outside of the hotel entrance.
We used $50 in slot credits at the Seneca casino on the way home and it was waste of time, we will never do it again.
We paid $20 extra for the falls view room and it was worth every penny. The stayed on the 16th floor and the view from the room was magnificent. Our window covered entire horseshoe falls and the river. We really enjoyed that we’ll definitely upgrade again next time.

Overall hotel service was good, location is good, the room was a bit outdated but clean and stunning views from the room forgives everything.

Room Tip: Stay above 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.