We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View in Niagara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vacaville
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best View in Niagara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A coworker and I stayed here during a business trip to Buffalo. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and taking the extra time to stay in Niagara. The views from this hotel will take your breath away. Check in staff was very friendly and had us checked in quickly. I stayed in a whirlpool tub room. The bathroom had doors from which you can sit in the tub and look out to the view. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Room service food was great however the breakfast buffet left a little to be desired. The meat offered tasted like jerky. Service staff were all very inviting and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Room Tip: you really can't get a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    1,379
    333
    129
    94
See reviews for
1,106
1,824
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well everything looked good pulling in to the hotel friendly valet driver was a nice welcome. Then I went into lobby to check in I walked up to desk and proceeded to let the gentleman know why I was there that I had come with my wife for our anniversary he was nice congratulated me and gave me the key to my room. So when we got to our room it looked like it hasn't been updated since the 80's lol not to mention that the manager gave us a
Room with 2 beds lol we thought that was weird. The phone didn't work so I had to use my cell to call to front desk and manager did not care also my wife and I were gonna stay another night but said this place is a 2nd rate hotel charging 1st rate prices. So needless to say never again and we will stay at Hilton tonight lol! Hope this is helpful.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guisborough
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights . The room was spacious and well-appointed with amazing views of the Falls from the enormous picture window. The bathroom had a double jacuzzi bath which was supposed to have a view of the Falls through a hatch in the wall. If you stood up while in the bath it was possible to see them but that defeated the object, surely. Not that we were bothered as we spent most of our time seeing the sights which were amazing.

The food in the hotel was expensive but there were plenty of places to eat out, some overlooking the Falls.

I would recommend this hotel for a couple of nights whle you sightsee but its worth paying extra for a room with a full view not just a sde view of the Falls.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of all the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantasic hotel. Beautiful view of the falls. Room was very nicely decorated with a very nice two person tub. The pool, two hot tubs, steam room and also a sauna was great. The Terripin restaurant has the very best breakfast you could ask for. This hotel has great access to the casino and other fine dinning. Great location. I would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 727.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The service at the hotel was excellent from valet parking to check-in nd at the restaurant - great staff make a great hotel

The rooms were very nice. Well put together, comfy beds and it doesn't hurt to have a fantastic view of the falls :)

We decided to try WEGO which is bus transportation around niagara and not owned or operated by the hotel. On the way to Clifton hill we had to stop and wait to be transfered to another bus which took over 10 minutes - not much but when you're on vacation that's a waste of fun time. Then on our way back we ran to catch the scheduled 10:10pm blue line bus, we got there at 10:05pm and waited with 8 other people until 10:20pm - the bus didn't come. By 10:40 there were about 16 people waiting and all were cold and anxious as there was no sign of the bus. A mother with 3 toddlers was getting frustrated as her kids were tired and freezing. Finally the bus arrived around 10:50pm! WEGO needs to improve their system, visitors will lose confidence in their system - we can't be waiting in the cold for over 40 minutes past the schedule they posted!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed recently on a hotel 'package' at the Marriott out of season. The package for 2 days was thoughtfully put together and addressed all our needs for our stay. Provided us with bus transport, breakfast and credit towards the inhouse restaurant and a welcome wine tasting.
The room of our suite was beautiful with a jacuzzi with open aspect to the view. The hotel stands opposite the falls and the view is spectacular. Great place to stay in Niagara.

Room Tip: Room with View of Falls is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms and great area of niagara falls our favourite by far! Parking has a fee but its valet which is nice. they gave us the WEGO passes with our stay which are great busses take you around niagara to anywhere you could think even out to the butterfly conservatory. Room service was great!

Room Tip: upgrade to the fallsview rooms well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.