We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Fallsview is a nice hotel in a great location with great view of the falls!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Marriott Fallsview is a nice hotel in a great location with great view of the falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The service at the hotel was excellent from valet parking to check-in nd at the restaurant - great staff make a great hotel

The rooms were very nice. Well put together, comfy beds and it doesn't hurt to have a fantastic view of the falls :)

We decided to try WEGO which is bus transportation around niagara and not owned or operated by the hotel. On the way to Clifton hill we had to stop and wait to be transfered to another bus which took over 10 minutes - not much but when you're on vacation that's a waste of fun time. Then on our way back we ran to catch the scheduled 10:10pm blue line bus, we got there at 10:05pm and waited with 8 other people until 10:20pm - the bus didn't come. By 10:40 there were about 16 people waiting and all were cold and anxious as there was no sign of the bus. A mother with 3 toddlers was getting frustrated as her kids were tired and freezing. Finally the bus arrived around 10:50pm! WEGO needs to improve their system, visitors will lose confidence in their system - we can't be waiting in the cold for over 40 minutes past the schedule they posted!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,730
    1,206
    276
    117
    82
See reviews for
973
1570
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed recently on a hotel 'package' at the Marriott out of season. The package for 2 days was thoughtfully put together and addressed all our needs for our stay. Provided us with bus transport, breakfast and credit towards the inhouse restaurant and a welcome wine tasting.
The room of our suite was beautiful with a jacuzzi with open aspect to the view. The hotel stands opposite the falls and the view is spectacular. Great place to stay in Niagara.

Room Tip: Room with View of Falls is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms and great area of niagara falls our favourite by far! Parking has a fee but its valet which is nice. they gave us the WEGO passes with our stay which are great busses take you around niagara to anywhere you could think even out to the butterfly conservatory. Room service was great!

Room Tip: upgrade to the fallsview rooms well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a grand experience.All employees were very friendly and indeed helped us. Our room was 7th floor and we had a fantastic view of the Falls.We ate in the dining room. A bit pricey, but good service and food.Thanks all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is in fantastic location. Our room had views of the falls. The room was large and very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant the first night and it was a bit pricey but very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I brought the family here for a 2 day stay, we stayed in the family suite. The view of the Falls is great and at 7pm they light up! My kids loved that.
Customer Service is awesome, the breakfast is great (the man making the omelettes is on point)
Great location to the Casino....6 min walk, conv store 4 min walk more of an upscale area versus clifton hills area.
Valet parking or self parking is $25 so might as well get the Valet parking!
Everyone is friendly....Although its a bit pricey.. we will return....it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to get a better view of both falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is great, clean comfortable great amenities. In general I find hotels in Canada are just decent, nothing too special, but in the area this is probably one of the best options. This location is high up away from the Casino and Clifton Hill and if you go in the Winter it takes a fair bit of bussing and or walking to get down to Table Rock and Clifton Hill. So if you have a vehicle, which most people going do it's no worries, however parking and all the little extras can really add up. Overall definitely the two Marriotts are great properties and worth staying at if you are going to Niagara.

Room Tip: You can pay the upgrade for the Fallsview, I didn't, but you could see the Falls from the Lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Marriott, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.