We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Arrived as the temperature was lifting from approximately -20 to 0 degrees C. This caused tonnes of rain causing more mist than normal. We initially asked for a room as high as possible for better views when we booked, we got this. Checking in we asked if we could be lower down so that we would be under the mist (top of hotel and Skylon tower not visible at all, Rainbow bridge and Sheraton hotel completely out of sight from the room view), to the credit of the receptionist, she moved our room to level 7 which was perfect. The view was great given the weather conditions and even better in the morning when we woke up to find the mist had subsided and we could see everything.

We had a room with two Queen beds in it and all the usual hotel amenities you get these days. Which was fine and all in good working order. We didn't use the TV as my girlfriend and I spent most of the evening staring out of the window admiring the view (and hoping the mist would vanish).

The next morning we went down for breakfast. The waiter was very helpful. The food was very good and plenty of it. The restaurant also has falls view.

The only downside is that we were mislead by the valet parking. We asked the attendant what we were to do about parking up, he advised that the valet service was to be included in our room bill and that we should pull up outside. So I did, then when checking in we were charged an additional $25. Needless to say he wasn't tipped given the number of much cheaper car parks within walking distance I would have preferred if given the option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,948
    1,376
    331
    129
    93
See reviews for
1,104
1,818
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed on January 26th for the Ice-wine festival. Room was clean, hotel was quiet, which was nice, staff was friendly. Hallway carpet is worn, pool entrance under repair. Have stayed here a few times before, and always thought this was one of the better fallsview hotels, but was a little disappointed on this visit. Was given a corner Upper Falls/Riverview room which had a peculiar shape and layout. No light in the shower. The TV in room movies did not work. Was looking forward to relaxing to a new movie after a long and fun day, but it did not work. Hotel offered to send repairman up at 9pm. Just what I want when I'm in my Jammies. Talked to tech support, they told me to try a few things that did not work. TV cabinet hinge was broken in room as well. Nice hotel, but getting tired. Bed, not that comfortable (especially compared to Hilton the night before). Weird, big square pillows, not comfortable. I stayed 1 night. Stayed at Hilton the night before in a MUCH nicer room, no comparison. Is it asking too much for the TV movies to work on the 1 night I am there? No compensation offered, not even a cup of coffee at Starbucks. It's the gesture that counts. Too many other choices, I will not be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I traveled here a few weeks ago (Jan 2013) and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. The hotel is in a great location; with a direct view overlooking the falls, it’s only a few minutes drive from the “strip” (which has many family friendly activities and restaurants) and about a half hour easy drive from the wineries and wine village. There is a restaurant (which I highly recommend) that overlooks the falls and fireworks display. I suggest making a reservation either the night before or early in the day if you plan on going to the restaurant. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and I received a free room upgrade upon my arrival. The rooms are spacious, clean, well lit, and mine had a perfect view of the falls. There is also small fitness center with free weights and treadmills, a pool, and a spa all within the hotel. This hotel doesn’t have a casino, but it is only a 5 minute walk from one. Although you will pay a little more than some of the other hotels on the block, it is well worth it.

Room Tip: As if there are any free upgrades, and request a room with a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great views, stayed on the 28th floor overlooking the falls. Service was a little slow and internet wasn't working well. Elevators were SO SLOW! This was probably the reason I may not return. Of course, the drinks were over priced in the bar as well. Spent $8 for a beer when it was $4 around the corner.

Room Tip: Get a high room, but be prepared, the elevators are SLOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We travelled in early February 2013 on a Groupon deal, which included a $75 off coupon to the Terrapin Grille, buffet breakfast for two, Jackson Triggs wine tasting at the Terrapin's bar before dinner (5-7 p.m.), wine tasting/tour at Jackson Triggs and Inniskillin wineries (you have to drive to those), and a two-day Wego bus pass, all for $129 Cdn. (We paid $20 extra to go on a weekend on this Groupon.) A fabulous deal and wonderful stay! The food at the Terrapin was excellent, both at dinner and breakfast. (Loved the made to order omellete/egg station for breakfast.) They take reservations, but it's first-come first-served at the window seats, so they advise going before 6 p.m. for dinner if you want to be by the window (view of the falls). The service was excellent at both dinner and breakfast!
The room was very comfortable, tastefully decorated, quiet and immaculately cleaned. The bed was very comfortable.The bar fridge is locked, so we didn't bother to get a key. Used the ice bucket to keep our drinks cold.
They have two hot tubs, a pool, steam room and sauna, gym and spa.
There is no on-site parking, and one has to pay $25 to either walk 2 blocks to park, or have valet parking. Having walked the two blocks, we definitely recommend, for the same price, to do the valet parking. We just stayed one night, so am not sure whether it is $25 per night or for the stay.
There are two Marriott's: one in front of the other, so make sure you know which one you are staying at, just to avoid any check-in confusion.
We definitely will be returning!

Room Tip: To see the falls, get a Fallsview room higher than the 5th floor. The higher you go, the better the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

From the moment I arrived, the staff were welcoming, informative and professional. Great room with a wonderful view. I was travelling alone and dined at Terrapin on my own. I couldn't have felt more welcomed. Todd and Susanna, two of the staff there were marvelous, professional, charming, attentive. Dinner and breakfast both great. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my dinner meal. Lots of variety and healthy choices available at the breakfast buffet
Pool area good, with two hot tubs and dry and wet sauna.
I would recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to stay here on a Groupon getaway deal for my girlfriend's birthday. The views of the falls are magnificent and the jacuzzi rooms are a real treat. In the falls view rooms, there are 2 chairs by a large window where you can overlook the falls and sip wine or read a book or whatever you want while you relax. The winter time is really interesting because the fog and mist creates ice throughout town near the falls. Be careful outside! They tend to keep everything very well salted though.

The front desk staff was excellent and I wrote down Elena's name to give her a special shout out. We had some fun talking with her at the front desk and she was very accommodating of our requests for information and advice on what to do in the area. She helped make our trip enjoyable and showed us great personality at the front desk, had us laughing.

We tried to order a movie with the on demand service, but the satellites were having a hard time syncing up so that didn't work out. I called the front desk and they removed the charge from the bill. Got a full explanation of why that happened, so that was nice, too.

Valet parking is $25 a day and it takes 20 minutes to get your car, so be prepared for that. The valet staff is very nice and courteous though. They even brushed the snow/ice buildup off the window of our vehicle which was really nice and considerate of them to do.

The Fallsview Casino is only a couple blocks away if you're looking to gamble. I got lucky and won $500 there playing slots, so that was a nice bonus that paid for the trip costs.

The ice wine tours around Niagara are excellent (make sure to visit Jackson-Triggs) and we probably spent $50 on wine tasting at the various wineries in the area for about $400 worth of ice wine (tasting). Check out the ice wine slushies at the Ice House Winery!

Even though this may seem like a summertime trip, it is quite peaceful in the winter if you're looking to get away from the hustle of crowds and everyday life. The hotel is very nice, well kept and has a friendly staff. Highly recommend and I don't give 5 stars out very easily.

Room Tip: If you can do the $30 upgrade for a falls view room, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.