We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to its reputation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to its reputation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

From the moment I arrived, the staff were welcoming, informative and professional. Great room with a wonderful view. I was travelling alone and dined at Terrapin on my own. I couldn't have felt more welcomed. Todd and Susanna, two of the staff there were marvelous, professional, charming, attentive. Dinner and breakfast both great. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my dinner meal. Lots of variety and healthy choices available at the breakfast buffet
Pool area good, with two hot tubs and dry and wet sauna.
I would recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,799
    1,256
    293
    119
    86
See reviews for
1032
1630
48
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to stay here on a Groupon getaway deal for my girlfriend's birthday. The views of the falls are magnificent and the jacuzzi rooms are a real treat. In the falls view rooms, there are 2 chairs by a large window where you can overlook the falls and sip wine or read a book or whatever you want while you relax. The winter time is really interesting because the fog and mist creates ice throughout town near the falls. Be careful outside! They tend to keep everything very well salted though.

The front desk staff was excellent and I wrote down Elena's name to give her a special shout out. We had some fun talking with her at the front desk and she was very accommodating of our requests for information and advice on what to do in the area. She helped make our trip enjoyable and showed us great personality at the front desk, had us laughing.

We tried to order a movie with the on demand service, but the satellites were having a hard time syncing up so that didn't work out. I called the front desk and they removed the charge from the bill. Got a full explanation of why that happened, so that was nice, too.

Valet parking is $25 a day and it takes 20 minutes to get your car, so be prepared for that. The valet staff is very nice and courteous though. They even brushed the snow/ice buildup off the window of our vehicle which was really nice and considerate of them to do.

The Fallsview Casino is only a couple blocks away if you're looking to gamble. I got lucky and won $500 there playing slots, so that was a nice bonus that paid for the trip costs.

The ice wine tours around Niagara are excellent (make sure to visit Jackson-Triggs) and we probably spent $50 on wine tasting at the various wineries in the area for about $400 worth of ice wine (tasting). Check out the ice wine slushies at the Ice House Winery!

Even though this may seem like a summertime trip, it is quite peaceful in the winter if you're looking to get away from the hustle of crowds and everyday life. The hotel is very nice, well kept and has a friendly staff. Highly recommend and I don't give 5 stars out very easily.

Room Tip: If you can do the $30 upgrade for a falls view room, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed in Jan-2013 during weekday. Bought a package from Xzoo for the 1st time, which I regret. I'm a loyality member for Marriott and always liked their hotels. So grabbed this offer. I guess the package was on promotion that's why I got the cheapest noisy room right besides the elevators. Couldn't sleep for the night. The hotel was almost empty, I couldn't believe they gave me the worst room just because Xzoo sold it. Will never buy from the zoo again. It's poor judgement from the hotel too, to lose a loyal customer.
Staff from bellboys to front desk, to housekeepers were barely smiling. The only two staff greeted us in the morning are two gentlemen from the Engineering Dept. who we met in the elevator. They asked how do we enjoy our stay and wished us to have a good day. Due to the place was very quiet and slow, the staff seemed all laid back and half-sleepy.
Room was small and very old, wall papers are falling off. But it's clean, at least there's one good thing about it. As I mentioned in my previous review, I worked in the hospitality industry for many years, found this offer (between the zoo & the hotel) is totally acceptable. Valet parking is $25, internet $10 plus taxes, the package is not cheap at all.

Room Tip: Don't take any #15 rooms (like 1015) it's besides the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We love the Canadian side of Niagara Falls in the winter and this hotel is one of the best to savor the experience. The rooms have amazing views of the entire area...Horseshoe and American Falls and all the way down river to the Rainbow Bridge and up river past the locks. The staff is the best part of the hotel...all friendly and knowledgeable...from Charlene on the front desk that solves any request or issue quickly and efficiently, to Maria in the Concierge Lounge who served us amazing appetizers and snacks and local wines with a warm smile and welcoming chat. You can't beat the view and food at the Terrapin...especially if you get Steve who shared so many fun stories of the falls (the shipwrecked barge on the rocks and the recent tight rope walk across the falls) and was perfect in his service while making us feel sooo pampered. At breakfast look for Adam on the cook station who keeps 6 pans of egg and omelet orders going with perfect results while chatting about your day's adventures. The only downside was a confusing room setup that had a small sitting room overlooking the falls with the bedroom and bath stacked behind. You had to stand at the window to enjoy the view as the fireplace, TV and couch were positioned facing away from the falls view. If you sat you lost the view...but could see the TV and fireplace. The package was amazing giving us WeGo passes that transported us all over the area (bus), wine tasting, and players credits at the two local casinos, plus breakfast every day and dinner credits of $75 for two separate nights and $40 the rest of the nights of our stay. Perfect place for romance in the frozen north.

Room Tip: Our room was on a higher floor, but the Terrapin Restaurant was on a lower floor and both had great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Travelled to Canada to see the Niagara Falls and stayed at the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa. We booked an online special of 2 nights and 3 days for a very reasonable price. This package included 2 nights in a luxurious room overlooking the falls, buffet breakfast, vouchers for the property restaurant and vouchers for the spa. We informed the hotel that we were celebrating a childs birthday and not only did the hotel have birthday chocolates they also placed us on the upper level floor at no additional cost. We used the vouchers at the Terrapin Grille onsite and it was fantastic and they brought birthday dessert as well. The spa vouchers were used for a manicure and shoulder/neck/arm massage. The entire facility was very clean and the pool area was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What an incredible stay. Our room was a fallsview room with the most breathtaking view of the Falls. I couldn't believe what great value for money we got with this hotel. Recommending it to everyone, the service was exceptionally...our room service was delivered promptly and with a smile. Had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Fallsview Marriott is a great hotel. The service is both friendly and professional. The view of the falls is magnificent. The staff are first rate, from the front reception area and also the restaurant. The layout of the junior suites is ideal with the couch moved in front of the window and the fireplace turned on. We enjoyed a wonderful room service dinner overlooking the falls. There were even fireworks at 9pm. We have enjoyed our stay here both in winter and summer. The hotel is close to the casino and many restaurants and with easy walking distance to the Falls.
We will be back soon!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The junior suites are nice, whirlpool tub, fireplace, bar fridge.We enjoyed the view from the11th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.