We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy room & unfriendly staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noisy room & unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed in Jan-2013 during weekday. Bought a package from Xzoo for the 1st time, which I regret. I'm a loyality member for Marriott and always liked their hotels. So grabbed this offer. I guess the package was on promotion that's why I got the cheapest noisy room right besides the elevators. Couldn't sleep for the night. The hotel was almost empty, I couldn't believe they gave me the worst room just because Xzoo sold it. Will never buy from the zoo again. It's poor judgement from the hotel too, to lose a loyal customer.
Staff from bellboys to front desk, to housekeepers were barely smiling. The only two staff greeted us in the morning are two gentlemen from the Engineering Dept. who we met in the elevator. They asked how do we enjoy our stay and wished us to have a good day. Due to the place was very quiet and slow, the staff seemed all laid back and half-sleepy.
Room was small and very old, wall papers are falling off. But it's clean, at least there's one good thing about it. As I mentioned in my previous review, I worked in the hospitality industry for many years, found this offer (between the zoo & the hotel) is totally acceptable. Valet parking is $25, internet $10 plus taxes, the package is not cheap at all.

Room Tip: Don't take any #15 rooms (like 1015) it's besides the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,702
    1,177
    269
    113
    81
See reviews for
945
1537
47
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,002)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We love the Canadian side of Niagara Falls in the winter and this hotel is one of the best to savor the experience. The rooms have amazing views of the entire area...Horseshoe and American Falls and all the way down river to the Rainbow Bridge and up river past the locks. The staff is the best part of the hotel...all friendly and knowledgeable...from Charlene on the front desk that solves any request or issue quickly and efficiently, to Maria in the Concierge Lounge who served us amazing appetizers and snacks and local wines with a warm smile and welcoming chat. You can't beat the view and food at the Terrapin...especially if you get Steve who shared so many fun stories of the falls (the shipwrecked barge on the rocks and the recent tight rope walk across the falls) and was perfect in his service while making us feel sooo pampered. At breakfast look for Adam on the cook station who keeps 6 pans of egg and omelet orders going with perfect results while chatting about your day's adventures. The only downside was a confusing room setup that had a small sitting room overlooking the falls with the bedroom and bath stacked behind. You had to stand at the window to enjoy the view as the fireplace, TV and couch were positioned facing away from the falls view. If you sat you lost the view...but could see the TV and fireplace. The package was amazing giving us WeGo passes that transported us all over the area (bus), wine tasting, and players credits at the two local casinos, plus breakfast every day and dinner credits of $75 for two separate nights and $40 the rest of the nights of our stay. Perfect place for romance in the frozen north.

Room Tip: Our room was on a higher floor, but the Terrapin Restaurant was on a lower floor and both had great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Travelled to Canada to see the Niagara Falls and stayed at the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa. We booked an online special of 2 nights and 3 days for a very reasonable price. This package included 2 nights in a luxurious room overlooking the falls, buffet breakfast, vouchers for the property restaurant and vouchers for the spa. We informed the hotel that we were celebrating a childs birthday and not only did the hotel have birthday chocolates they also placed us on the upper level floor at no additional cost. We used the vouchers at the Terrapin Grille onsite and it was fantastic and they brought birthday dessert as well. The spa vouchers were used for a manicure and shoulder/neck/arm massage. The entire facility was very clean and the pool area was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What an incredible stay. Our room was a fallsview room with the most breathtaking view of the Falls. I couldn't believe what great value for money we got with this hotel. Recommending it to everyone, the service was exceptionally...our room service was delivered promptly and with a smile. Had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Fallsview Marriott is a great hotel. The service is both friendly and professional. The view of the falls is magnificent. The staff are first rate, from the front reception area and also the restaurant. The layout of the junior suites is ideal with the couch moved in front of the window and the fireplace turned on. We enjoyed a wonderful room service dinner overlooking the falls. There were even fireworks at 9pm. We have enjoyed our stay here both in winter and summer. The hotel is close to the casino and many restaurants and with easy walking distance to the Falls.
We will be back soon!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The junior suites are nice, whirlpool tub, fireplace, bar fridge.We enjoyed the view from the11th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are looking for a good view of the falls from your room, this is the place to stay. We requested to be as high up as possible, hoping to get a good view, but it was better than we expected! The window in the room facing the falls is huge! And there are two comfy chairs (and a fireplace) right next to it so you can enjoy the falls at all times!

Yes, it is more expensive than staying somewhere else without a view, but in our opinion it was definitely worth it. The entire reason you go to Niagra Falls is to be able to experience the wonder of the falls, and you can certainly do that in this hotel.

The pool and hot tubs were very nice as well. The pool wasn't huge, but there were multiple hot tubs and a nice work out room as well. It is also on the same street as most of the restaurants, so you don't have to go far!

All in all: definitely worth every penny. It was clean, staff was friendly, and the views were breath-taking.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Gateway Jan. 24th on a package deal that we found on the internet. Included was a king room overlooking the falls, buffet breakfast for two, fifty dollars for the Casino Niagara. Parking is extra 25 valet or 20 outdoor selfpark. The room was nice and clean, view of falls was actually from upstream of the falls not looking into the falls. Nice view non the less, had a jacuzzi in the room as well as a fridge which was convenient. Overall nice place to stay in Niagara Falls Canada.

Room Tip: If you stay they offer riverview rooms as well as the upgraded fallsview room. We stayed on the 16t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.