We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niagara Falls - Nightime Light Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Niagara Falls - Nightime Light Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Travelled to Canada to see the Niagara Falls and stayed at the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa. We booked an online special of 2 nights and 3 days for a very reasonable price. This package included 2 nights in a luxurious room overlooking the falls, buffet breakfast, vouchers for the property restaurant and vouchers for the spa. We informed the hotel that we were celebrating a childs birthday and not only did the hotel have birthday chocolates they also placed us on the upper level floor at no additional cost. We used the vouchers at the Terrapin Grille onsite and it was fantastic and they brought birthday dessert as well. The spa vouchers were used for a manicure and shoulder/neck/arm massage. The entire facility was very clean and the pool area was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,947
    1,376
    331
    129
    93
See reviews for
1,103
1,818
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What an incredible stay. Our room was a fallsview room with the most breathtaking view of the Falls. I couldn't believe what great value for money we got with this hotel. Recommending it to everyone, the service was exceptionally...our room service was delivered promptly and with a smile. Had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Fallsview Marriott is a great hotel. The service is both friendly and professional. The view of the falls is magnificent. The staff are first rate, from the front reception area and also the restaurant. The layout of the junior suites is ideal with the couch moved in front of the window and the fireplace turned on. We enjoyed a wonderful room service dinner overlooking the falls. There were even fireworks at 9pm. We have enjoyed our stay here both in winter and summer. The hotel is close to the casino and many restaurants and with easy walking distance to the Falls.
We will be back soon!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The junior suites are nice, whirlpool tub, fireplace, bar fridge.We enjoyed the view from the11th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are looking for a good view of the falls from your room, this is the place to stay. We requested to be as high up as possible, hoping to get a good view, but it was better than we expected! The window in the room facing the falls is huge! And there are two comfy chairs (and a fireplace) right next to it so you can enjoy the falls at all times!

Yes, it is more expensive than staying somewhere else without a view, but in our opinion it was definitely worth it. The entire reason you go to Niagra Falls is to be able to experience the wonder of the falls, and you can certainly do that in this hotel.

The pool and hot tubs were very nice as well. The pool wasn't huge, but there were multiple hot tubs and a nice work out room as well. It is also on the same street as most of the restaurants, so you don't have to go far!

All in all: definitely worth every penny. It was clean, staff was friendly, and the views were breath-taking.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Gateway Jan. 24th on a package deal that we found on the internet. Included was a king room overlooking the falls, buffet breakfast for two, fifty dollars for the Casino Niagara. Parking is extra 25 valet or 20 outdoor selfpark. The room was nice and clean, view of falls was actually from upstream of the falls not looking into the falls. Nice view non the less, had a jacuzzi in the room as well as a fridge which was convenient. Overall nice place to stay in Niagara Falls Canada.

Room Tip: If you stay they offer riverview rooms as well as the upgraded fallsview room. We stayed on the 16t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love this hotel! I grew up in Niagara and when I return I make a point of staying here because the view overlooking the Canadian Falls is spectacular. Do stay on a higher floor, 9 or more for best view. My granddaughters love the indoor pool and the choice of two hot tubs, especially the large spa one and can't wait for our return visit this summer. The staff is exceptional and made sure that items I left behind last week were returned promptly to me. It's a very romantic spot and the food is wonderful. The only disappointing feature is that the dining room is on the mezz level and in summer you can't see the falls...there should be a dining room higher up--a pretty amazing oversight for a world-class hotel in a location where people come for the view of a world wonder. Just go to the Keg down the street for fantastic view of the falls while dining. I will be coming back to this hotel in summer 2013 and will try the spa services. My granddaughters have already requested the same room on the 9th floor! Honestly, when we walked in the first time the view took our breath away!

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at this Marriott as it is on the falls side of the street..a bit confusing with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in January when I was extremely cold outside. We walked to the falls from the hotel but did not stay out there nearly as much as we did watching the falls from the hotel room. The fallsview rooms are amazing. We were upgraded and had a fireplace next to the window over looking the falls. The views of the falls amazing during the day and night. Will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.