We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view of the Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Room with a view of the Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife had never been to Niagara Falls and I had not been there since I was a child. I choose a superior view room with a Jacuzzi and a fireplace and we were not disappointed. We arrived late afternoon to our room and chose to dine in the hotel at the Terrapin Grille. The food was delightful and the view of the falls was wonderful. In the morning we took advantage of the buffet breakfast with a morning view of the falls. Great omelette station. The Spa was well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Go for for the superior view room. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABDCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked one night to treat ourselfes during a road trip.
For an extra fee, we got a very tidy and large room with fall view and whirlpool (behind a large glass wall).
There was a nice looking desk and a big flat screen.
Car parking in the basement.
Starbucks at the lobby, as there was no breakfast included, we decided to go the cheaper way :-)
Nothing bad to say against this hotel!

Room Tip: The little extra fee for the fall view room was so much worth it. You should see the falls at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a room on the 19th floor with a great view of the falls. For what they charged me though, I would have expected a much more nicely appointed room. They were standard hotel accommodations; if I closed the drapes I would have thought I was in a Days Inn somewhere in Nebraska. And the fireplace, which I paid an extra $90 for, was a not just a fake fireplace (which I, naturally expected), but a fake fake-fireplace - some sort of electric beast that didn't warm up, didn't have flames, and made an ungodly noise...kind of like a giant cold toaster oven. I don't know what other hotels there are in Niagara Falls (which, after spending time in the beautiful cities of Montreal and Toronto, underwhelmed me as a dumpy and unimpressive tourist trap), but don't spend too much money to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Recently took a trip to Niagara falls and decided to stay here based on reviews and friends' experiences. Was a great decision! Absolutely beautiful view from our room, fantastic staff who were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Ate dinner and breakfast at the Terapin Grill and enjoyed the view of the falls while we ate. No complaints at all. Absolutely would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view (obvious but true)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acastle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife purchased a package for us as a Christmas gift. I called in advance, and attended at this hotel, with brochure in hand. To my surprise, we were directed to another Marriot property (Gateway) which is almost across the road. We attended at the Gateway, and they could not locate our reservation. Ultimately, they found it at the Marriot Fallsview, where we were to begin with. We returned to be greeted by Lawrence, the Duty Manager. He resolved all of the confusion by providing all of the amenities (coupons for a Casino credit, $40.00 for the Terapin Restaurant, coupons for the buffet breakfast) we should have had.
I believe what occured is that the package purchased by my wife was for the Marriot Gateway, but I inadvertantly booked at the Marriot Fallsview. We have a spectacular room overlooking the falls, a wonderful dinner and buffet breakfast, and found the entire experience (after the initial confusion) to be wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

we went as a family in august, had adjoining rooms. worth every penny, we were able to see the falls, the fireworks, walking distance to the falls. loved the spa, and the pool. had a great time. if we were to go back to Niagara falls, this is were i would stay.

Room Tip: falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I loved having the Falls View room on a higher floor. It was great to see both falls right from our hotel room. It was nice to sit in the chairs by the window and just stare out at the view.

It was a little more expensive to get the higher floor, but I thought it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Pay for the higher floor in order to get a better view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EAWilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#18 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing