We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views but expensive nickel and dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wayne, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great views but expensive nickel and dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Fallsview from Dec. 26 to Dec. 28, 2012. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a Fallsview on the corner of the 14th floor. The view from our room was amazing and you could enjoy it from all vantages points (while in bed or the hot tub). The king bed was spacious and comfortable. The only negative to the room was the paper thin walls. We heard the "activities" of our neighbors at midnight and then a family with a crying baby in the morning. We were frustrated at the additional and expensive costs for everything. Wifi, parking, breakfast, and onsite food and drink costs were priced extremely high. We asked the valet about self parking but was told it was the same price of 25 a night. The main attractions are all within a fifteen to twenty minute walk. In normal weather this would be fine but it was freezing and snowing so it made the walk feel much longer. As we were paying so much for parking at the hotel, I did not want to move the car and pay more money to park somewhere else.The skyview bridge was closed for renovations too but when opened would appear to make walking places easier. The night life at the hotel is non existent and you have to walk to other places for fun.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,947
    1,375
    331
    129
    93
See reviews for
1,103
1,818
51
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

3am smoke detector goes off. No fire. Security says it was due to their room heater, happens occasionally according to them. No chance I can get back to sleep now, same with family. Got $25 off bill, which is pathetic. Stay somewhere else if you want to sleep.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed one night in December 2012 in a full falls view room. I heard there are rooms with only partial view of the falls. It's important to get a full view room to enjoy the stay! It's breathtaking and the falls, mist and if you are lucky the rainbow are continuously changing!
Rooms are quit spacious and with 2 king size beds! Can accommodate 4 persons! We could get a highly discounted online price. Breakfast/ Wifi were not included. Parking cost additional 25 CAD. Didn't use SPA.

Tip: If you have a car, it's highly recommended to drive around in the area to see the light displays in the night and the beautiful village of Niagara on the Lake!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel is well located and right by the falls in the Canadian side. Receptionists are very rude and unprofessional. Rooms look a bit tired and no water Is provided in the rooms for elite members. I was "upgraded" to a room with falls view but what I had in front of me was a roof where the Marriott signs ends blocking the view. Called to get a room change and was given hell from receptionist. WIFI never worked. Room had no reception. Will I stay there again as a golf member? Not a chance. Will I recommend this hotel? Never!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at the MArriott Fallsview on Friday December 21, 2012. We booked a king, fallsview room with a jacuzzi tub. We were on the 17th floor and had incredible views of the falls. The room was clean and we have no complaints whatsoever. would stay here again

Room Tip: Avoid $25 hotel parking rate - park at the Fallsview casino next door and get a Players Advantage Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

As our family were visiting from England for the first time we wanted a truly great hotel with great location and views from the rooms! We booked a special deal which included breakfast and thank goodness we did. However the rooms we had were not all they were cracked up to be as one had great floor to ceiling window for the view and the other was a corner room with a slither for a window so very disappointing. Family members were too tired after the journey to change rooms and we found the desk staff very unfriendly and unhelpful. A very expensive hotel to stay in. Only stay if you can guarantee a good view. Also as other reviewers have said the walls are paper thing - and our plumbing in the bathroom was noisy all night!!! we did complain.

Room Tip: insist on high room with full size windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick baby-free weekend! We arrived early, and there was no issue checking in. The valet is very convienent, expensive though at $25. The Lobby is nice, there is a Starbucks and a bar right next to floor to ceiling windows looking out over the Falls. We were on the 10th Fl, and the view was amazing, so I can only imagine what it is like on the 20th. The room was nice, king bed and a huge bathroom. The jacuzzi was bigger than our whole bathroom at home. The best part of the room is of course the view. They only had one chair there though to sit and stare out the window. We could see both the Canadian and the American Falls. I could have sat there forever. It was cold when we were there, so we didn't want to walk down, and with our view there was no need. Happy campers! We had lunch at the hotels restaurant, it was really, good, but expensive for a lunch. If it wasn't so cold we would have went elsewhere. We went to Brasa Brazillian Steakhouse for dinner, a 10 min walk from the hotel to the Hilton. It's a all-you-can eat meat fest! It was really good, and a lot of fun, but probably just better off at going to a regular Steakhouse like the Canyon Creek Steakhouse in the casino, which we went to last time. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was a typical buffet, but nice to just take the elevator down. There is a spa and pool in the lower level but I didn't have time to check them out. Overall, this is a great hotel. If it's cold or raining there is no need to even leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.