We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice High End Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice High End Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for a company Christmas party. Every room over looks the falls. We had great service, great food and overall it was a great stay. The pool room was under renovations but it was still usable and acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,294
    1,620
    419
    167
    113
See reviews for
1,350
2,176
59
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview is probably one of the best hotels locationwise at Niagara Falls. You could spend the entire day overlooking the falls without even leaving your room.

We were satisfied with our stay with one exception - the dining accommodations!
I have stayed at thousands of hotels and a lot of them belonged to the Marriott chain but this was the first time when I was told that I could not pay for breakfast - a la carte and take it to my room to my kids. I was told that I should either use room service or sit down for continental breakfast. I requested that I speak to the manager on staff for the dining room- November 24th - and she was extremely rude and unaccomodative. So my recommendation would be - even though this is a great location it probably is not suitable for people with young kids.
In addition, I had sent a couple of questions to the hotel prior to our trip and I never heard back from them - which I also find a bit peculiar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My fiancé and I got engaged and decided to take a two night romantic package. We want in March still cold but nice enough to walk around and see the sites! Dinner and king size bed with big tub, and a bubble bath with champagne! Perfect for a engement celebration!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in a King Jacuzzi room for my B-Day and choose this hotel especially for the view. Perhaps I had read too many reviews before booking but I wasn't blown away by the view like most stated. I requested a high floor and was put in a smallish room on the 6th floor (room 610) nice but definitely not spectacular! I couldn’t even see the illumination inside the horseshoe. The windows were not floor to ceiling and one large window pane like the pictures showed, it was cut into 4 small windows there was only one chair in the seating area in front of the window. The worst part was that my view was obstructed by a larges trees directly over the falls (Ok in winter but would suck in the summer when the tree is full of leaves) after reading all the reviews I was fully expecting to be offered an upgrade upon checking in, but there was no mention of that. This Hotel is the closest to the falls but I think the view from the Oakes or Embassy suites would offer a more direct view of the falls and of course a higher floor would help. I don’t think it’s fair that I paid full price for a Fallsview room and was given this view on the 6th floor while others paid the same (some less) and were given better rooms. I think the 5th and 6th floors should be cheaper due to the obstructions and not classified as direct Fallsview rooms. Other that that, the room was very clean and comfortable, the pillows & the breakfast were incredible and the Jacuzzi was just awesome!

Room Tip: If you're getting a Fallsview room, insist on a high floor (or above 6) Or you'll be wastin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It is a hotel where you have niagara view 24 hours if you are staying on top floors. The advantage is you have night view with background lights on and this gives a mesmerising feeling and a knightly touch to the stay. Strongly recommend to stay at top floors,breakfast too is very good.

Room Tip: book in advance to get top floor room,there is a scioe of bargaining at last minute. the top fllor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed there for a night on Sat. day night in a falls view room. Room was clean and sleeping quality was awesome. But room size was small. Their breakfast was perfect. Their service was good but not very good. If you get especial deal for specific floor plus free breakfast or free parking you should keep in mind to claim it when you check-in. Overlay it was expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Albert, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wehave close family in the area and usually stay with them every couple of months, but decided to treat ourselves to a much neede mini holiday. Booked a king, fallsview and whirlpool tub room. Price was better than other hotels nearby, realized why as soon as we got to our room. It is the farthest hotel from cliffton hill, and the farthest walk to the falls possiblefor a fallsview hotel. Room was fantastic, overlooking table rock and both sets of falls.

Only 2 other real issues for us. In an era where everywhere has free wi-fi *(even Tim's and cheap hotels), this hotel is charging $20 just to have it your room and $5 for 10 minutes in the lobby! This is terrible, your paying a lot to stay in a 4 diamond hotel...and yet they are going to nickle and dime you about internet. I only pay $20 a month for unlimited usage at home so think this is a crazy money grab.
Second, there was a bar fridge in the room...that was under lock and key with very expensive beer in it ($7.95 per can), now i understand the need to make people pay for using this service, however, to not have a fridge for guest to put thier own, beer or water in is beyond inconvenient. They did have bottle of water there too, and were charging $6.95 per regular size bottle. Anyway, found it silly to not be able to keep our drinks cold in a fridge and instead have to resort to filling the sink with ice.

Overall our stay was fantastic, room was very well apointed and food and service was excellent. However, next time we have the urge to splurge will choose a hotel closer to the "fun" stuff and with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#15 of 136 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.