We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expected more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but expected more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in a King Jacuzzi room for my B-Day and choose this hotel especially for the view. Perhaps I had read too many reviews before booking but I wasn't blown away by the view like most stated. I requested a high floor and was put in a smallish room on the 6th floor (room 610) nice but definitely not spectacular! I couldn’t even see the illumination inside the horseshoe. The windows were not floor to ceiling and one large window pane like the pictures showed, it was cut into 4 small windows there was only one chair in the seating area in front of the window. The worst part was that my view was obstructed by a larges trees directly over the falls (Ok in winter but would suck in the summer when the tree is full of leaves) after reading all the reviews I was fully expecting to be offered an upgrade upon checking in, but there was no mention of that. This Hotel is the closest to the falls but I think the view from the Oakes or Embassy suites would offer a more direct view of the falls and of course a higher floor would help. I don’t think it’s fair that I paid full price for a Fallsview room and was given this view on the 6th floor while others paid the same (some less) and were given better rooms. I think the 5th and 6th floors should be cheaper due to the obstructions and not classified as direct Fallsview rooms. Other that that, the room was very clean and comfortable, the pillows & the breakfast were incredible and the Jacuzzi was just awesome!

Room Tip: If you're getting a Fallsview room, insist on a high floor (or above 6) Or you'll be wastin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,728
    1,197
    275
    114
    82
See reviews for
965
1558
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It is a hotel where you have niagara view 24 hours if you are staying on top floors. The advantage is you have night view with background lights on and this gives a mesmerising feeling and a knightly touch to the stay. Strongly recommend to stay at top floors,breakfast too is very good.

Room Tip: book in advance to get top floor room,there is a scioe of bargaining at last minute. the top fllor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed there for a night on Sat. day night in a falls view room. Room was clean and sleeping quality was awesome. But room size was small. Their breakfast was perfect. Their service was good but not very good. If you get especial deal for specific floor plus free breakfast or free parking you should keep in mind to claim it when you check-in. Overlay it was expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Albert, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wehave close family in the area and usually stay with them every couple of months, but decided to treat ourselves to a much neede mini holiday. Booked a king, fallsview and whirlpool tub room. Price was better than other hotels nearby, realized why as soon as we got to our room. It is the farthest hotel from cliffton hill, and the farthest walk to the falls possiblefor a fallsview hotel. Room was fantastic, overlooking table rock and both sets of falls.

Only 2 other real issues for us. In an era where everywhere has free wi-fi *(even Tim's and cheap hotels), this hotel is charging $20 just to have it your room and $5 for 10 minutes in the lobby! This is terrible, your paying a lot to stay in a 4 diamond hotel...and yet they are going to nickle and dime you about internet. I only pay $20 a month for unlimited usage at home so think this is a crazy money grab.
Second, there was a bar fridge in the room...that was under lock and key with very expensive beer in it ($7.95 per can), now i understand the need to make people pay for using this service, however, to not have a fridge for guest to put thier own, beer or water in is beyond inconvenient. They did have bottle of water there too, and were charging $6.95 per regular size bottle. Anyway, found it silly to not be able to keep our drinks cold in a fridge and instead have to resort to filling the sink with ice.

Overall our stay was fantastic, room was very well apointed and food and service was excellent. However, next time we have the urge to splurge will choose a hotel closer to the "fun" stuff and with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for two nights in July in a "Superior Fallsview" room with fireplace on the 19th floor. The view of the falls was amazing and worth the high price we paid. When you add in the $25 daily parking fee and taxes, it came out to $380. per night and I had booked four months ahead of time. Our rate did include vouchers for the breakfast buffet for one day. It was a splurge but we could have sat in front of that window for the entire 48 hours.
I would like to note that in order to get down to the walkway right next to the falls you have to pay about $7 each way for the nearby funicular, otherwise it is an approximate 25-30 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

came here for a weekend away with my wife. arrived to discover parking was $25. by valet or self park as only option. having stayed close by in past i knew there is free parkng within 0ne block of the site. the staff is generally friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean, good size and decent. staff are regularly trying to upsell you. the pool is small, the hot tub good and large. the buffett breakfast was very good ---much better value if you get it included in the CAA/AAA rate.
its a several block walk to the edge of the falls

Room Tip: pick a room up high. personally i dont think you need a fallsview room-you will see it likely as muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and were overall pleased with the hotel. Spacious room with a sitting area by the window with gorgeous view of horseshoe falls. Thanks to Marriott rewards program, we had access to the concierge lounge on the 23rd floor. Excellent sunrise views at breakfast, and Kathy was so helpful -- she shared lots of information about the Falls and the surrounding area, had great recommendations and shared photos of the Falls and surrounding region (books and personal photos). The personal touch made such a difference! Other staff in the hotel were also helpful and friendly.

The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations, but the inconveniences were minor. Pool was a little heavy on the chlorine (stinging eyes just from sitting in the room).

Would return if looking for a full service hotel in central location with exceptional views.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.