We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and cheap.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rex Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Rex Motel to your Saves list
The Rex Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6247 Mcleod Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3E9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were in room 14. Two rooms with 3 beds.We were three adults with two child.Rooms are clean, comfortable beds.There was everything necessary for our sojourn.The owner was very gentle and gave us tips on places that we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    111
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
91
261
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilmark, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Owners very helpful in providing knowledge about the area and anything else you need. Rooms small but fine for our needs since we were out most of the day. Beds comfortable, shower hot and strong. Short drive to the Falls, etc., lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Homemade pastries were left in our room each day...a nice, homey touch. I am very picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and the Rex lived up to my standards. Would definitely return there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in a room like no other! Every room has its own authentic spirit from all over the world! It was extremely proper and the hosts were very kind and helpful! We'll be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrasse-vaudreuil,quebec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The owners were so friendly and helpful. The room was the cleanest hotel room i have ever seen. (This comming from a compulsive cleaner...)
They clean the rooms themselves and take pride in their quaint little motel :) I would definatly recommend this place and would stay there anytime in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The rooms were not real big but nicely decorated. Our room appeared recently renovated and was immaculate. The sheets were so nice I wrote down the brand so I could purchase them. While there was no breakfast area there was a coffee pot in each room and in the evening the owner delivered freshly baked pastries.

The owner was so nice and helpful it made the experience even better.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a small "boutique" motel off the beaten path in Niagara. The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, and creatively decorated, and the owners are just great. My stay there was extremely pleasant and comfortable - a true "home away from home."

The attention to detail paid to the decoration and upkeep of the rooms is remarkable. I was able to look at a few rooms and was impressed at how beautiful and artistic they are (each with a different theme)! Everything worked perfectly (shower, fridge, coffee maker) and the little homey touches were much appreciated.

The caring of the staff was most impressive. Emily is a beautiful woman with a beautiful soul...Thank you! I will definitely stay here again! More pleasant than any 4 or 5 star hotel! Book early though - only 16 rooms and they book quickly!

Room Tip: Just let them know if you have kids, are a couple, friends etc. Each room is quite unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for two nights. It was perfect - the rooms are all themed - quirky, very clean and beautifully decorated. Location ideal for visit to the Falls - less than a 10 minute drive. The hostess was extremely warm and welcoming, very friendly and helpful.

Would definately recommend this motel - great rates, perfect location, super clean rooms and a wonderful hostess!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rex Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rex Motel

Address: 6247 Mcleod Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G3E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Rex Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rex Motel in Ontario, Canada is only within a 5-minute drive of the breath taking Niagara Falls, MarineLand and the Niagara Convention and Civic Center. Also it is in a very close distance to most of the city attractions, theatres, restaurants and attractive shops.The Rex Motel is a family managed and operated business and it is open for its guests all year round. Our selection of 15 boutique rooms with individual unique character, fantastic budget rates, convenient location and peaceful surroundings will definitely make your stay a memorable one.The motel is providing its guests with a free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Rex Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rex Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rex Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.