We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comftorable and clean and pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Imperial Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very comftorable and clean and pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is dated but very nice, the staff was really nice they allow pets. This hotel is located within walking distance of the falls, restaurants, Clifton hill. The parking lot tends to get really crowded the hotel rents spots to tourist so it can be a pain to find a parking spot when you return for the evening, this is why we walked most places. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Harleyhoss

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and will return again. Give us a call anytime!

If you are ever unable to find a parking space, please visit the front desk or speak to a parking attendant for directions to overflow lot.

Sincerely,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    125
    86
    73
    89
See reviews for
171
144
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stained couch, snagged and stained carpets, plugged toilet, slow drains in the sink and tub, barbie sized fridge, dirty windows, crappy mattresses, and poor customer service. I would not recommend this place to anyone ...... Not even homeless people!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Sharon C,

Almost all suites have new carpet, wallpaper, new bedding, new furniture and new sofas. We are interested to know which suite you stayed in that was this unsatisfactory.

If you would like to speak further about any issues during your stay, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

me and my family have been coming to imperial and suites for the past 2 years and a half now and not once had a problem the staff is very friendly and helpful with answers to questions I am a repeat customer because they are so friendly me and my family will be coming back to this hotel over and over again people may say bad stuff about the hotel but till you try it for your self I have read so many bad reviews I do not belive they can be true because not once has any of it happen to me and I come here every second weekend for the past 2 years and a half they have good prices the hotel may look old on the outside but how can people judge a book by its cover till you have tried it for your self all I can say is best hotel for me and I intead to come back again with my family and my spouse awesome job imperial hotel keep it up liking the new rooms and furniture and tv and beds

Room Tip: if you like to watch the fire works get the top view facing front if you want to have a nice quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Melissa,

From the staff and management at the Imperial, we thank you for your kind words, and for letting others know how much you enjoy staying with us.

We appreciate your return business, and are thrilled to be your choice when visiting the Falls. See you again soon!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room was in deep freeze when we entered our room. It will warm up in 30 minutes, we were assured. It never did reach our comfort zone. We were given another room key, which we tried for 2 hours to heat up without success.
We came to spent 2 nights around frozen Niagara Falls (only 1 hour away from our home); stayed with our northface winter jacket on throughout the night instead! Only happy member of our family was our 3 years old husky! We paid $20 for the pet, $10 for the parking and $70 for the junior suite (only pet friendly room). The bed is not comfortable, the linens and towels were clean. Ther was a distinct stink when we entered, but got acclimatized soon!
We dreaded to go to our bathroom to avoid seemingly subzero temperature. The obsolete electrical heating system was not enough to reach so far.
We had to cut short our stay to 1 day.
The hotel is pet friendly and at good location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Deepak,

Thank you for providing comments about your visit to our hotel. After researching our log books we are unable to locate at any point when you contacted the front desk to let us know the heat is still not working. It is crucial that we are notified of this, as we can correct a heater that isn't working, right away.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. Sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Sometimes if a hotel is a bit run down, the customer services makes up for it. Sometimes if a hotel is smelly, the peace and quiet makes up for it. Sometimes if hotel staff doesn't seem to care about the customer, the hotel itself will make up for it. None of this happened here.
The staff is as tired as the hotel. We didn't even stay the night. Gross. Pillow case was stained, shower had someone else's hair in it upon our arrival and it reeked of cigarette smoke on our non-smoking floor.
Seems like the staff have given up and are happy to let guests do whatever they want, to the detriment of the hotel and other guests, what a waste.
Listen to all of the 'terrible" reviews, they are accurate. Do not stay here

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Straveller41,

Please accept our apologies for not finding your room in perfect condition. We never want to hear these types of things.

I can assure you that our staff has not "given up" and we are sorry if that is the impression you received. Our housekeeping and front desk staff have been made aware of your comments.

Thank you for making us aware of these issues.

Best regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the imperial one night and let me just say its defiantly been a long while since I have been to a hotel this bad the place stinks, it looks really old an musky walls look really beat up and overall reminds me of like an 80's place

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
EBall77,

Thanks for letting us know how we did!!

We are pleased to see that travellers recognize the amenities the we offer are the same as any branded 3 star property.

Hope to see you next time you are visiting Niagara Falls!

All the best,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Pleasant surprise! Great location, friendly staff. Had a king room on the 10th floor - very nice views to the city and the wheel. Loads of dining options in walking distance. Found a great deal on Expedia, so we paid 1/3 of the price we paid at the "fancy" hotel we have moved from. (that is another story, in another review of mine). Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is superb!

Room Tip: Try the rooms higher up and looking on the city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.