We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable with coupon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Imperial Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable with coupon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was pleasant. We stayed 2 nights. We also had a coupon for those nights. I would not pay their full price to stay in this hotel. The rooms were out-dated as I am sure many rooms in other hotels in Niagara Falls are similar. Television reception was horrible, old tv's, had to keep jiggling the loose wires behind the set. The air conditioning unit was very noisy and rattling. We have a small dog but did not bring her as we were told this was not a pet-friendly hotel. Heard barking from the room at night.
Staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are cleanish. Did not appreciated the cleaning staff leaving hints for a tip on a small piece of paper in the room. All in all, very average stay. With the coupon, we got what we paid for.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    120
    75
    67
    75
See reviews for
140
131
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian River, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there October 3-6th. Awesome room and view!!!!Located by everything you need! LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION! Staff (front desk, room service, cleaning) everyone was friendly and helpful!Restaurant was awesome and staff awesome! This place is our vacation destination for sure! I am a head housekeeper and was very impressed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We always stay at the Imperial Hotel & Suites when we visit Niagara Falls. Peter and his staff always makes us feel like we are coming home again! We always enjoy the pool and hot tub. You can have breakfast at the Golden Griddle. All this without having to leave the hotel and venture outside. Especially nice on a cold rainy day. The majority of rooms have been renovated with fresh carpet and new furniture. Bravo to Peter and his staff. It's always nice to "Come Home" again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Paula,

Your kind words truly mean a lot. We appreciate return guests as yourselves who can let everyone know about their many visits with us!

I'm sure we will see you again very soon!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Skywheel and is surrounded with eatries. The hotel room has a view of the skywheel and skyline of Clifton Hills. The Front Desk staff was friendly and polite when I asked her for the details for the wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

For our 30th Anniversary we stayed at Imperial on September 27th and 28th. The room was very clean. The staff have a very friendly, relaxed, accommodating, family atmosphere attitude. Any questions or concerns that we had were answered promptly. We stayed in room 1001 which has a good view of the American Falls. We watched the Friday night fireworks from our room. All the linens were very clean and in abundance as were the toiletries. The Imperial is centrally located to any of the attractions, casino, falls and restaurants within a short walking distance. Betty and I are planning to return to the Imperial next year in celebration of our 31st anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Bill,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 30th wedding anniversary with us! Room 1001 does have a great view of Clifton Hill and the River.

Happy to have you both back again for your 31st!!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at the Imperial Hotel and Suites again in Niagara Falls Canada and I was very pleased with the cleanness, staff, and welcoming! Peter the manager was more then accommodating, he was outstanding! He made sure that we were happy with our room and also checked in later that day to make sure our expectations were met. This hotel is highly recommended if you are staying in Niagara!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The imperial might be one of the best deals by Niagara. Its right across the street from all the attractions and only a 5 minute walk from the falls. The best part is, you can usually get a room for less than 100 per night! The rooms are well kept, I will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imperial Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.