We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4960 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Did I mention it's great location? Stayed here for a girls weekend and we couldn't have been happier. You're right in the centre of Clifton Hill across from the Niagara SkyWheel. Our longest walk was to the Skylon Tower and even that was only a 10 minute walk away. Our room was quite comfortable and clean. The gentleman attending the reception desk was extremely helpful. He gave me a map of the hotel and took the time to mark off all the important amenities available. There were some very noisy children first thing in the morning but the hotel was generally quiet. Next time I come to Clifton Hill I am defiantly staying here. I didn't use the pool or breakfast facilities so I'm unable to give any feedback on those, sorry.

Room Tip: Get a room facing south, no views of the falls but you get a great view of Clifton Hill and the Skyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    297
    108
    39
    18
See reviews for
346
152
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times, and given its central location to the action on Clifton Hill, and its reasonable price, it is our first choice in Niagara. Rooms are clean, staff are helpful, Breakfast (included) plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you have trouble with stairs, because there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We are glad that it was to your satisfaction and look forward to your return trip to Niagara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at the comfort inn Clifton Hill, 3 times now and we wouldn't stay at any other hotel in the falls again. The price is right, the rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful. We especially like that they have a hot breakfast that is included with your stay. The indoor pool was a little cooler than what we would have like it but it was clean. Our ground floor room was just a few short steps to the ferris wheel, Boston Pizza, Tim Horton's and Clifton Hill. We would highly recommend anyone wanting to be close to everything to stay at this hotel. We also received a free dinner for two at Kelsey's or Boston Pizza with our reservation.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room so that you can just step out the door to get your morning coffee at Tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Clifton Hill. We’re delighted you've enjoyed your stay with us and are a returning guest.
When you book our Couples Package a $40 voucher is included for Kelsey’s or Boston Pizza Clifton Hill, and that helps to make your stay pretty economical, especially when breakfast is included each morning.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff were excellent I had a choice of both cash and credit card to pay the deposit fee, whereas normally its just credit card. There were also no king size rooms available so for the price of a king room we got a jacuzzi suite, not bad considering it was my bfs b-day. The room was spotless. However the one complaint that i do have is the carpet on the fourth floor has definitely seen better days and had an odor.

Room Tip: Make sure to know where the hotel is. On the way back from the casino all the streets look the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for you recent review for the Comfort Inn Clifton Hill. We’re glad that you had a good time at our Hotel.
Our carpets, rooms and hallways included, are on a rotating cleaning schedule and the hall carpets in the 400 and 500 section of the Hotel were replaced in the winter of 2011. It seems you’re stay was near the end of the next cleaning cycle.
We take you comments seriously and are constantly striving to improve our guests overall experience.

Louise
comfort@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

very friendly staff nice indoor pool decent breakfast very clean hotel & room, couldve been little more shampoo & conditioner & free parking wouldve been nice.there was no load noises for our weekend stay, even the pool was not load. this hotel and staff looked after all needs.staff extremely very friendly and helpful. i reccomend this hotel to anyone and will be for sure returning for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's all about the location - this hotel is right off the strip so very close to all the action- but was quiet enough in the evening.
The rooms are comfortable and clean but dated. We booked a family roon with an extra queen bed/tv in a separated room - good value for our family as we didnt have to pay for an extra suite.
The downside was that they did not have elevators and we had to walk up a couple flights of steps with a stroller.
The indoor pool was a great bonus and the rooms adjoining the pool are a great idea - there is a sitting area/terrace for parents to watch by their rooms while the kids are in the pool. Although smallish in size the kids enjoyed it.
Parking was plentiful despite a busy weekend.
Free breakfast included but was all cold items (you werent allowed to heat up the hard boiled eggs they served in the microwave) except for toast. Lots of prepackaged waffles, muffins, some toast, yogurt - the basics. It was very difficult to get a table and they didnt have enough room for all the hotel guests.
(Stayed at the Hampton Inn on a previous trip - see my review - and the breakfast included was far superior)
Would I come back? maybe - if the price were right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review for the Comfort Inn Clifton Hill. Our Family Rooms are very popular and do offer a significant savings over booking two rooms. We updated our continental breakfast last July to “Your Morning Breakfast” that includes hot items such as; scrambled eggs and sausage patties, and make your own fresh waffles. The waffles are a sure hit with the kids.

Louise
comfort@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been staying at the Comfort Inn on Clifton Hill every time I visit Niagara Falls since approx. 1998 or so. It was one of the hotels you could stay at if you booked your stay through the Casino. This package is no longer available but the staff has made me feel very comfortable and very welcome for every stay I have had. Over the years they have helped me enjoy every minute of my time in Niagara Falls and have kept me up to date with anything new that happens... and over the years it has been quite a bit. Niagara Falls used to be pretty much closed up for the winter but now it's booming, especially since they started the Festival of Lights and Niagara Falls New Years Party! In all those years, I have never once had any incident that displeased me. All your necessities are within this hotel, it has an indoor pool, buffet breakfast, lots of parking and it's right on clifton hill where all the fun is! They often able to offer discount tickets to local entertainmentas well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hi Dee D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your continued loyalty to the Comfort Inn Clifton Hill. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Louise
comfort@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel

Address: 4960 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Clifton Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Clifton Hill - Niagara Falls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.