We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like staying at a resort!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Garson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just like staying at a resort!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

When we drove up to the hotel it is a bit deceiving but as you walk in the front doors your mind is quickly changed.. Clean bright rooms, comfortable beds (no bugs!!), very good staff,parking is a small fee but secure and close to your room. The location is good as it is away from the hustle of Clinton Hill area but still close. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Our rooms were on the courtyard side and what a beautiful view from our rooms. It was like waking up in a resort..The front desk area has a small gift shop area for your vacation gifts. Overall it was great. I have to add there was a strange odor (like moth balls) in our room that I think I may have been allergic to and caused me to have a very restless night so did not sleep well but the beds were comfortable. Breakfast next door was not free but for $5.25 you can have a hearty breakfast to start your day.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view overlooking the pool if you don't mind a bit of laughter and noise from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    250
    101
    42
    26
See reviews for
322
220
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice place to stay with great courtyard for kids to play in, but a bit too far from the attractions. Too far to walk so the bus is crucial, but it only comes by every 30 minutes Staff was very freindly and attentive to any issues brought to them, and more than happy to help in any way they could. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, but tended to be a bit loud. Staying near the pool area was very convenient, and staff sticks very strictly to 10 o'clock curfew, but good luck if you want to go to bed earlier. Wifi was spotty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I traveled there with two girlfriends. We were lucky to have a room away from the pool area which was swarming with kids & families. We loved the fact that it was easy to get to the Falls and other attractions but not in the middle of the mayhem. The room worked for us as we didn't spend a lot of time in it but it was clean, had a refrigerator, and plenty of room for 3 women to get ready at the same time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Exterior is a little deceiving. as interior looks much better. Clean room, comfortable bed (no bugs!!), very good staff, good parking, good location away from the hustle of Clinton Hill area but still close by. WeGo bus stops right in front. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Only negative was very weak WiFi in our room. Had to go to lobby or outside or use WiFi from McDonald's next door. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Checked in 9/11/2013 checked out 9/13/2013

I read all reviews made the decision to stay and it was a good decision ,we had friends with us and they enjoyed the stay as much as we did . The Front Desk personnel was so helpful ,professional ,yet personable . The rooms were clean the bed and pillows were awesome realizing everyone has a special pillow these were very comfy.Parking free ,free wifi .We had about a 1/2 mile to a pay to park parking lot at Clifton Hills were we walked to the Falls OMG amazing . The breakfast at BW was very good but not included ,but very reasonable . Marine Land is a must see great for kids. I hope we get back some day soon we will definitely stay here. Quiet area. All sorts of eating in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel was fine and our room was ok, clean, comfortable. But the location didn't do it for me, by a busy crossroads, surrounded by fast food outlets and other shops, like staying on a trading estate. We went for a walk to try and find somewhere to eat but nothing took our fancy, all fast food and burger joints. Went back to the hotel to find the restaurant closed, but we could eat in the bar lounge. I had the steak special, rib-eye with king prawns, salad, fries etc. delicious, $21.95 plus tax n tip. Good waitress service and beer at sensible prices for a change. But the area just turned me off and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked the courtyard room facing the indoor pool, the view was great.

Check in staff was very professional. We purchased the shuttle bus passes at the reception and then decided to drive to the falls instead. The staff was happy to refund our money (for 3 different credit card transactions as there were 10 of us).

The pool and game area was great, both my boys (1 and 3 years old) enjoyed it.

Wendy's is just across the road, I was able to get supper late at night while the kids are sleeping.

There is also free wifi available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotels, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 165 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside for snacks and drinks and drink. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WeGo Falls shuttle available. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.