We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    229
    93
    39
    25
See reviews for
287
198
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ecorse, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We bought Livingsocial coupons for this property and booked a trip for American Thanksgiving, our stay was TOTALLY PREPAID except for the local taxes (about $50 total due at check in). When we arrived, the front desk staff took our credit card and swiped it, we thought for only the taxes. But hotel policy had her swipe for the total value of our stay (over $300), she never told us how much was being held on our card. In fact we were never informed of this policy, not at booking, purchase of the coupons, not unitl we tried to charge a dinner somewhere else and our card was frozen. When we questioned the front desk we were told the whole amount of the trip was charged to our card and would be refunded after check out, and it would take 5-7 business days for the charges to be removed from our card and our money to be available for use again.

Cairn Croft ESSENTIALLY RUINED our family trip, thankfully our package included some hotel food credits. Two adults and 2 teenagers were left to share meals to make it through the trip. The hotel food was adequate, not very hot, and service was slow. No refills on over priced soft drinks or milks. Our family is not in the best of financial situations and after 4 months of savings we were able to put funds on our credit card for safe travel and do some once in a life time activities. As a result of the hotel's policies we went hungry for 3 days, barely had enough cash to buy gas to get home (5 hours away), and only got to look at our dream activities.

Facilities were clean, pool was warm, but notihng spectacular. Definitely nothing to write home about.

Instead of a great family holiday trip, we got SCREWED by a hotel that had no sense of compassion or fairness. They were paid a month ago when I bought the coupons from LivingSocial (I know this because my company uses this broker regularly). I should have cashed in this set of coupons and gone with another deal that was at the Falls that ran a week after the one I bought.

I'll never recommend Cairn Croft to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Mike at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, we had a very stay. The courtyard would attract another family gathering in the future. The hotel was quiet, clean and spaceous, bigger than anticipated.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Check in/out very efficient. Pool/Hot Tubs most enjoyable. Room clean and comfortable. One note ... this location has 2 restaurants for dining. If we hadn't wandered around before dinner, we would never have found The Croft Lounge. Great Staff and a nice dinner menu. Breakfast in The Willows was enjoyable and again great staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

stayed here with my sons hockey team for a weekend tournament. Have stayed in Niagara Falls many times......though generally with a fallsview room and not so far up Lundy's Lane. Well laid out property with unique courtyard setting which was well received by parents. Courtyard rooms exited to exterior parking lot on one side.....with sliding glass door opening up onto nicely kept interior courtyard with indoor pool / 2 hottubs / arcade / couple of different sitting areas / pool side bar with kitchen menu. Menu for pool area was generally pub fare....we ordered some pizza and wings and were pleased. Ideal location for travelling teams and hotel staff was very accomodating in getting us all on same level within a few doors of each other. Restaurant and nightclub on site. Lots of dining options within short walk. No Frills grocery store right next door. Quick exit and out to QEW (our games were in Fort Erie). Room had two queens, flat screen, refrigerator. Overall good value for the money.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are nice change in cold weather....nice to wander out in a t shirt and shorts to rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The check-in process seemed chaotic with the lobby being full of people and the hotel staff behind the desk seeming to not know how to handle it all. When we walked into the main hotel area, we were immediately hit by the smell of chlorine from the pool in the centre of the hotel hit us...as did the noise from the pool area. The noise continued all night long. While there are supposedly quiet hours after 10 pm, they appear to not be enforced. Every time a woke up during the night, which was frequently, I heard lots of noise. I was also turned off to the hotel as my family and I had to shove our way through a large party of people who had taken over the 2nd floor walkway for a pizza and beer party. This was at 3 pm. The pizza boxes and beer cans were still all there when we checked out the next morning at 10 am. The room itself was clean and adequate. It was at the end of the hall, which was nice as people weren't walking in front of the room all night, but the room was on the edge of the hotel's wireless range. As a result, our internet was rather spotty. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to people who value quiet hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great service, good variety of food including lots of fruit and healthy choices as well as Eggs Benedict. Great - especially if you are staying in the hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotels, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 165 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside for snacks and drinks and drink. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WeGo Falls shuttle available. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.