We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and inexpensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Fallsview

Save Saved
You added Best Western Fallsview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #52 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean and inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Booked this hotel for a little Christmas getaway after purchasing through Groupon. There is no question of the value this afforded us. Along with additional value vouchers we received at the hotel, it was a good purchase indeed. My only quibble has to do with the expectation set at time of reservation. For an additional fee, we booked a king bed room and were told that we would have a view of the casino. Great! Well, that view required going out onto the snow covered balcony (Dec. 25th) and leaning over the railing to see a corner of the casino. In future I suggest the reservations person only set an expectation if they intend to convey that information at check in. The hotel itself is dated but clean. The room was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you are able to get a good price.

Room Tip: If view is important, confirm what you are getting. Parking in the front of the property and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    245
    185
    91
    113
See reviews for
239
291
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Poor customer service, wasnt informed of relevant information, not helpful when it came to the little things. Strange and distant staff. Insufficient heating in the rooms, changed to find a warmer one - wasnt much better.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed onre night...so did not have time to explore all the amenities. We were surprised to find out about the parking fees of 20 dollars...for an outdoor parking, However...we liked to closeness to Fallsview casino and restaurants. WE could have parked for free at the casino and walked to the hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel used to be a nice pet friendly hotel! For $25 they would welcome your pet. Now, they call themselves pet friendly hotel but will charge you $100 a night for your beloved pet! This is absolutely ridiculous! The rate for Decemeber is $58 a night but they want to charge me $100 extra for my 5lbs doggy?? And when I asked on the phone: "the pet fee is higher than the nightly rate?" They simply said YES, the hotel is trying to avoid pets. THEN DO NOT CALL YOURSELVES PET FRIENDLY HOTEL IF YOU DO NOT WELCOME PETS !!!!!!!
The only hotel that charges $100 per pet is this 3 star hotel?? Is my pet being pampered for that price?????

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just returned home after spending one night at the Best Western, Falls view. We got a fair deal on Travelzoo. Received coupons for a tour of wineries, gambling credit, and a dinner at the wonderful Keg at the Embassy Suites. Also included were passes to amusements but we did not capitalize on these. The package was a good deal.
Took in the fantastic light show along the parkway and that was worth the trip alone. Now this hotel is very large and is in a good location but if you wish to have a lot of bling and pizazz - then stay elsewhere, but if you like clean and simple, then this place fits the bill. . The room was super duper large with a very comfy bed and mattress. The bathroom was refurbished and the room very clean. The room had a balcony and we had to pay $15 for parking the car in their lot. This hotel is adequate, not the best in the area but it does not break the bank. So, you really can't go wrong if you book here - staff very friendly and really we had no issues at all with the establishment. Location was very good. We walked to the casino and other hotels close by. But, the best treat of all is the wonderful Christmas lights along the river. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Located near the Casino & only 10 minute walk to the US falls, it is perfectly located. The rooms are modern with flat screen TV, good channel selection & updated bathrooms. Beds are comfortable & there are 2 side chairs & a table to enjoy family relaxing times. The restaurant offers an $8.99 buffet breakfast which is good value & guests get 10% off. It is in a quiet location so expect a good nights sleep.
They cahrge $15 -20 for parking which is unfortuante. You acn park nearby at the Casino for $5.00

Room Tip: Join the loyalty club & get special off season rates (e.g. 2 nights for $99 with added discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Fallsview for a weekend. We purchased the room through Expedia and we were happy with the value. The room was clean and larger than most mid range hotels the beds were comfortable, the hotel is right at the top of the Hill by Fallsview Casino, 5 minute walk down to the Falls. The only thing you have to watch is the parking from anywhere from $10-30 per night. There was a stale funky smell in some of the hallways but no overpowering. Overall a good place to stay for a night or two when you get a deal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.