We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Fallsview

Save Saved
You added Best Western Fallsview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #52 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel was great. It was a very big room. The upgraded our room for free. We had a great view. The bed was so comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was there weren't very many channels on their tv. It was a great experience. I will be staying there again. Best of all NO BED BUGS!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    245
    185
    91
    113
See reviews for
239
291
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Rundown room and area. Burn hole in bedcover. and oh yeah you have to pay for parking. No not $10 but $10+ tax!. Sad but I think the best deal was the parking. The location was the only reasonable thying there. It is a good location. The room price should not be more than $75. We rented the next night down the road ON A HOLIDAY for $69! Don't say you weren't warned. Oh yeah also the internet didn't work in our building too far away....

Room Tip: Stay outside Fallsview, traffic not to bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My best girlfiend and I were at the Best western Fallsview for 6 days. We found it very comfortable especially the bed. It was nice to have 4 pillows. Room #461 was directly across from the Skylon tower. Loved the balcony it was big, chairs were comfortable. People were complaining about the carpet on the walls well it made it sound proof for one thing and it also made it look very clean it was an off white colour. Staff were pleasant ladies that cleaned our room were friendly asking on several occasions if we needed anything. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Safety was not an issue there was always security guys walking around in the parking lot and in the building.

Room Tip: higher level facing tower #461 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Fallsview Best Western offered a good place to stay for the price. The room was not fancy or anything special but it was clean with a comfy bed. Clean lobbyand helpful staff with a gift shop and well lighted safe parking lot. Great location only about a 10 minute walk to the falls and even closer to casino, Imax, restaraunt, clubs, etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

For a Best Western, this Hotel needs a facelift, it is so outdated. But the "staff" made our stay comfortable. Many thanks to Lorraine, and all staff on front desk (can not remember your names) you made our T-Cup Yorkshire Terrier (Sammy) so welcome, always having smiles on your faces. Housekeeing girls, smiling and greeting us. Dining room, very pleasant and made us feel welcome.
My only complaint, my daughter from USA came to pick us up to go out to dinner and was in Parking lot for no longer than 15 mins, came to our room we all then left, and again after dinner drove us back to hotel. On my bill I was charged $10.00 each time she entered the parking lot. My bill for parking $80.80 was just about the same price as a room for the night. This would deter me from coming back. And I would advise all our friends about this.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I travel a lot and like to stay at Best Westerns. This is the worst in the chain. It was so outdated. The furniture looked like there was a sale at the local thrift shop. There was different coloured cushions on the chairs. The mattress was old and lumpy. The hall walls are covered with carpet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

everything was fine.. room was clean ...cheap .. close to everything
in the mourning around 8 am i was woken up by the soung of the door shutting and all the lights were turned on when i looked in the hall way no one was there i thought maybe i was just dreaming and my bf left the lights on ... about an hour later it happened again... someone used their key and opened our door ... thank god the chain was on ... they didnt do anything about it

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.