We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful meal at Koutouki!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koutouki Greek Cuisine

Koutouki Greek Cuisine
5745 Ferry Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S8, Canada
905-354-6776
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 428 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal at Koutouki!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Niagara Falls, ON. Delicious Greek food authentically prepared. Every bite is delicious. Friendly waitstaff, convivial ambiance. If you are looking for a "real" meal away from the madness that is Niagara Falls, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    50
    18
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Second trip back and was just as delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I had eaten here about 5-6 years ago during another stay in Niagara Falls. We were extremely happy to see that it was still there and was just as delicious as our last visit. The prices have gone up a bit, but for the value - it's SO far superior to many of the other food options in the area that have really mediocre or chain food for ridiculous prices.
We ordered the platter for two and the amount of food that came to the table was amazing. It's more than enough for two people. We loved the pork souvlaki, it was done to perfection. The lamb chops melted in your mouth. Absolutely enjoyed the experience once again and in addition to the wonderful food, the service is wonderful as well. Very attentive staff who want to make sure that you have a good dining experience.
Would highly recommend this place if you're looking for great food in the area. Go and spend your money at a locally owned and operated restaurant with great food and skip the overpriced chains. It's well worth it. We look forward to returning on future visits to the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Outside of Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We loved the food here. We were concerned about prices and getting vegetarian food. We found delicious, fresh greek salads with romaine and fresh feta, delicious dressing. Spinach pie was tasty, homemade and delicious. We also had a creamed cheese pastry with honey and sesames..delicious. About $25 each in just having some appetizers. Waitress lovely, friendly and efficient. Wanted more..would certainly come back. Another nice thing is that it has it's own parking lot and is away from the crowds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, needs a computer upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I've yet to visit a Greek restaurant I haven't liked. This is everything you'd expect in one. Good food, nice atmosphere. Roomier inside than it looks outside. Prices are pretty decent, too, considering it's in Niagara Falls. The only thing that kind of sucked was their billing system. We were paying as 3 couples at one table and the waiter didn't bother to ask if we were paying separately; he just handed us one bill with everything altogether. When we asked for everything separated he acted shocked, as if this was not a common thing to ask for. In fact, he even put the blame on us for not telling him up front. Kind of a lame thing to do. Hopefully he gets canned soon because he was actually not that great of a server. Anyway, even after we asked, they couldn't separate the bills! Their system apparently doesn't allow them to. Kind of ridiculous. This is a pretty standard function of modern restaurant technology. So, we had to calculate it all ourselves and then present our totals to the guy at the register. An annoying end to an otherwise good dinner. So, if you're going here in a group, make sure you clarify how you're paying up front, and if you see an old man waiting tables, maybe come back another time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fantastic food in a family friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a great Greek restaurant. Wonderful staff, fair prices, good location, and family friendly. Highly suggest this restaurant if you like traditional Greek food

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koutouki Greek Cuisine also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Koutouki Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koutouki Greek Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.