We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Bleached Wings” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Somebuddys Casual Eatery & Bar

Somebuddys Casual Eatery & Bar
8278 Thorold Stone Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1A9, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 452 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Awful Bleached Wings”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Bad Service! Unfriendly atmosphere! Terrible Staff! Every soda is added to your tab... only place in the Falls that does this! Wings are bleached. Pizza soggy! Great food if you're drunk!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Pizza. Good service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good pizza and wings.

I love pizza but I still prefer Pete's Pizza over this place.

The wings here were really good. The Service was average. Good but not memorable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok, but there's better options in Niagara Falls.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ordered wings only on this occasion as its Monday and wings are .55 cents each. However just be clear that carrots/celery/blue cheese are extra on Mondays which I was advised by my waitress. I ordered my wings well done and they were ok, definitely not well done but cooked. Flavour and seasoning they put on the wings are good. Not quite a full breaded wing like Hooters, but slightly breaded it seemed. Beer was fine, ordered bud on draft and cold enough.
They have a fairly nice patio to chill on, but noisy with the busy street traffic.
I've had the pizza before and it was ok too. I just find them a bit pricey for us locals for their pizza/wing combos.
I heard they also charge you for to go boxes but I didn't need one this time so can't confirm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sausage is disgusting!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tonight we ordered Pizza for delivery, the sausage was all processed look like clumpy cous cous with a dragging after taste. We hade it before not sure why the pizza was suppose disappointing tonight.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“good food,good drinks,good crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is excellent if you just want to find a place to chill with your friends and drink or if you want a good bite to eat. Just make sure if you eat here you try out there wings. By far the biggest and some of the best wings in the falls.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somebuddys Casual Eatery & Bar also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Somebuddys Casual Eatery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somebuddys Casual Eatery & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.