We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perkins restaurant and bakery,niagara falls,ontario,canada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
4800 Bender Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada
905-371-8688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Gadsden, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“perkins restaurant and bakery,niagara falls,ontario,canada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

i always love to get their roast beef with mashed potatoes and gravy and corn.it was a big platter of food, more than i could eat.really good and tender. my husband got a pancake meal,again more than he could eat. he said the coffee was really good also.we got a piece of lemon meringue pie to take with us back to the hotel to eat later.it was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkins3838, General Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Catherine B
What kind words you have for our restaurant. We all feel really good about our jobs day in and day out when we actually see and hear how well we do serve our guests.
Thanks again Catherine
Steve Roussell
General Manager Perkins 3838
Niagara Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    40
    53
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I think I have moved on from this type of food. Really not healthy. Feel sluggish when I left, need to walk it off. Server was so friendly. I really liked the service. Food needs help. Needs to come into this century.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Another Over-Priced Under-Served Location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Like many restaurants near the Falls, this one is double or more what you'd pay for the same meal back home. Worst, the food was less than memorable. It's almost impossible to serve an appetizer cold, yet they managed to deliver an assorted platter with everything luke warm at best. Save your money and find somewhere to eat outside of the Falls.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient to Skyline Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We caught them on a busy morning so service was quite slow. Food was all right but I found the price a bit high for a bacon and egg breakfast (about $30).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Just an average place, but with quick service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at the skyline inn, so pretty much right next to the restaurant. This was the closest place for breakfast and we were in a hurry to make our attractions reservation.

We were a very large group of 12 people (6 kids and 6 adults). We had under an hour to eat and get to our attraction. They promised us a fast service and certainly delivered on it. I would say that this is what we liked the most.

Perkins is a chain, so the menu has plenty of options. Definitely looks appetizing. Our order covered breakfast and lunch type of items. The food itself was average for the most part. The eggs benedict, well stay away from it. Not done correctly, egg overcooked. Best part, wild-berry pie.

The biggest negative, is for such average meal, the prices are extremely high. Next two mornings, we walked to clifton hill and found options that saved us 1/3 of the bill. If you do a little research, there are plenty of places that will certainly be easier on your wallet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.