We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
4800 Bender Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada
905-371-8688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great service good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although it was a pretty expensive breakfast it was worth it. Bottomless cup coffee, great service and delicious food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    40
    53
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MOOREFIELD
2 reviews
“Great food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good location and quick, friendly service. Big servings. A little pricey but everything in the Falls is.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Skip it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a reasonable lunch before wandering around area. With only a few tables it was still really slow (about an hour for lunch). We could not believe how expensive it was $15 for a sandwich & fries, and beware of bottomless drinks (coffee, tea and pop) which are really expensive. Given all this, it wasn't even a good meal. Will not be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Convenient with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Skyline Inn and this was very convenient for lunch and breakfast. Food is decent, portions huge, service surprisingly good, just a bit pricey. Great for hosting our group of 24 - we booked the room that more than accommodated us and still split checks along family lines.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expensive and Tasteless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We dined at Perkins for supper. My salad was fresh and tasty. I had the fisherman's platter. It was good and plenty but my wife ordered the roasted turkey dinner. The meat was tasteless, the potatoes and dressing had a chemical taste. The service was good and attentive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.