We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8006 Norton St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6R9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in a standard double for one night, early June, to run the Niagara Falls Women's Half Marathon. The price was great. This BnB is located in a quiet area, close to the Falls and all of the attractions. Both Emina and her husband are so friendly and accommodating. Overnight, I found the air conditioning too cold, but, this is coming from a girl who is always cold. My only suggestion would be to keep a spare blanket in the closet for guests who like it warmer at night. The room itself was quant, very clean and had personal touches that made it feel like staying with family. The bed itself was quite comfortable. The room had a flat screen TV and a small fridge. When you check in, they ask what you would like for breakfast and what time you would like it at - they are so accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for something other than an impersonal hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have found a new home away from home at Two Rivers B&B!!! We just recently returned from spending a weekend in Niagara Falls and just loved this place! The owners Emina and Fred are warm,welcoming, and treat all their guests as extended family. We rented the 1 bdrm apt located on the second floor. The apt is quite spacious and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. Everything is very clean and well maintained and the bed is quite comfortable. The location is fantastic you are not in the crazyness of the over developed downtown area but are still within walking distance to the falls. We traveled with our 2 small children and went to Marineland since it is almost in the backyard. Being on the Niagara Falls Parkway is perfect as you can even walk to the park and take the shuttle to the falls and downtown too. Breakfast is included and you will not leave hungry. Everything is fresh and portions are large. Emina and Fred pay attention to all the details and make sure you are well taken care of...they have become our extended family and we cannot wait to come back to visit!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked the 3 room suite for a short stay with friends. The two rivers b & b was the perfect place to relax, eat and drink and visit Niagara Falls. It was close to the falls but away from all the ugly over development of hotels. Emina and her husband were exceptional hosts, taking care of all our requests and making it feel like we were staying with old friends. Highly recommend a stay at two rivers b & b.

Room Tip: Master bedroom in 3 room suite exceptionally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hosts, Emina and Fred take great pride in their business. They are very welcoming and their dedication to their business is obvious!

We stayed for 3 nights and we loved it! Although we reserved our room through booking.com, which listed a confusing price, we called and spoke with Emina. She offered to honor the significantly discounted rate that booking.com was showing, and she certainly did.

The room was very nice! I suspect Emina sews and did some of the decorating herself, like embellishments on the shower curtain and the blow dryer pouch. The room was as described.

In fact, my boyfriend and I are very picky sleepers and we slept great!!! The bed (Room 3) was very firm without bring hard. We love firm mattresses! The room temperature in the evenings was ideal and we slept so well! You can hear the shower from the room next door, but hey, it can't be perfect.

The fridge was nice, also, to store leftovers from restaurants in. We ended up eating all the leftovers for one meal. Yay, no waste! Andrew

We didn't have great internet reception in our room, so we were able to use the dining room area to check email and so forth. Even if Emina, Fred and family/friends were in the dining room, they were very welcoming and did not make us feel weird for checking our email while they were chatting there. We happened to mention to their son that the internet signal was not very strong in our room, and the next time we tried to get online in our room, the signal was strong!

The breakfasts were amazing. They were very flexible with the time. You got a bowl of fresh fruit, toast, orange juice and your choice of coffee or tea. Then you get your choice of a hot menu item. I tried the mushroom and cheddar omlette, pancakes with fruit on top, and french toast with fruit on top. All were delicious! They even gave us little "extras" like a little chocolate sauce for our fruit one morning, some new healthy pancakes Emina was trying out and has just made, and a chocolate from a box of chocolates one day. Breakfast time was flexible, any time between 7:00 a.m and 10:30 a.m.

After the second night, they offered to clean the room for us, since we would be there two more days. They changed the sheets, replaced the towels and cleaned the room. We could have asked for room service at any point by putting the sign on the door when we left.

Also the location was great. Just far enough outside of the touristy area that you could take a walk without being overwhelmed with touristy stuff.

They were very great hosts and very helpful. The room was excellent and we really enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: The double rooms are rather small, without a lot of wiggle room. The queen sized room was perfect fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What can I say? It's an superb place and I highly recommend it for your stay in Niagara Falls. Well equipped rooms with everything that you may need with nice personal touches like custom-made bedding. Location is great. Quiet with great parking space but it took us only 30 minutes to walk to the falls (or a 5 minute drive). What else? Super friendly owners that will welcome you with open hearts and will serve you an awesome, big breakfast (great choice of meals) done in a professional kitchen. Breakfast itself is worth the price. Stay there. You will be happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is nothing short of great. Great breakfast, great rooms, the owners were incredibly nice. Great price, too.

We came in April, before the season got extra busy, so we had no problem reserving the room, but I'd imagine this place is booked solid in the summer months.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed one night at Two Rivers B&B. We were happy to stay at place off the beaten track. The hosts, Irina and Stephan, were very pleasant and provided us with much useful information. We loved the rich breakfast with Irina's homemade bread,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8006 Norton St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast is located on the Niagara River upstream from the Niagara Falls. The establishment was constructed in the Spring of 2008 and has been operated but the owners Emina and Fred ever since. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness friendly service and of course delicious breakfast. We offer a breakfast menu that is complimentary to all of our guest along with free internet and parking service. Meeting new people and making them feel at home is what we love doing and we invite you into our home and find out for yourself. Call us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.